Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Bergerie d'Aquino

(61 ratings)
Between gastronomy and immediate pleasure!

Under the slopes of the Sainte Baume massif, this former vineyard extends over 10 hectares, where the vines are planted on slopes and terraces, and classified in the PDO Coteaux Varois in Haute-Provence... The parcels of Grenache, Syrah, Rolle, Cinsault and Cabernet franc benefit from a full southern exposure and therefore from a high rate of sunshine! In 2010, a new...

Lire plus Learn more

(83) Var


Under the slopes of the Sainte Baume massif, this former vineyard extends over 10 hectares, where the vines are planted on slopes and terraces, and classified in the PDO Coteaux Varois in Haute-Provence... The parcels of Grenache, Syrah, Rolle, Cinsault and Cabernet franc benefit from a full southern exposure and therefore from a high rate of sunshine! In 2010, a winery is designed to combine traditional methods and modern techniques in winemaking. Today, the estate produces gourmet wines in all three colours with the "Bergerie" range as well as pleasure wines with the "Etoile" range.

Our story


Eric Bompard acquired this estate in 2014 to produce quality wines. Although he is passionate, he calls on a specialised oenologist to lead the winemaking process. The two ranges, "Bergerie" and "Etoile", reflect the excellence and typicity that emerge from the Provençal terroir. The "Bergerie" wines come from rigorously selected plots and only the best quality vintages are bottled. The "Etoiles" vintages have been designed to illustrate the best that the Provençal terroir has to offer: powerful, fruity and tasty aromas!

Other little stories

The vineyard is built on the ruins of a 16th century sheepfold. Legend has it that Saint Thomas Aquinas passed through this sheepfold during his travels between France and Italy.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

12€45
Bergerie d'Aquino
 8 reviews
2018, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
12€45
Bergerie d'Aquino
 19 reviews
2015, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
12€45
Bergerie d'Aquino
 23 reviews
2017, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
21€65
Bergerie d'Aquino
 18 reviews
2016, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
25€70
Bergerie d'Aquino
 19 reviews
2010, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
25€70
Bergerie d'Aquino
 11 reviews
2008, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Bergerie d'Aquino

(61 notes)
Entre gastronomie et plaisir immédiat !

Sous les flancs du massif de la Sainte Baume, cet ancien vignoble s'étend sur 10 hectares, où les vignes sont implantées en coteaux et en restanques, et classées dans l'AOP Coteaux Varois en Haute-Provence.Les parcelles de Grenache, Syrah, Rolle, Cinsault et Cabernet franc profitent d'une exposition plein sud et donc d'un taux important d'ensoleillement ! En 2010, un c...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(83) Var

Sous les flancs du massif de la Sainte Baume, cet ancien vignoble s'étend sur 10 hectares, où les vignes sont implantées en coteaux et en restanques, et classées dans l'AOP Coteaux Varois en Haute-Provence.Les parcelles de Grenache, Syrah, Rolle, Cinsault et Cabernet franc profitent d'une exposition plein sud et donc d'un taux important d'ensoleillement ! En 2010, un chai est conçu pour allier méthodes traditionnelles et techniques modernes dans la vinification. Aujourd'hui, le domaine produit des vins de gastronomie dans les trois couleurs avec la gamme "Bergerie" ainsi que des vins de plaisirs avec la gamme "Etoile".

La petite histoire

Eric Bompard a acquis ce domaine en 2014 afin d'y produire des vins de qualité. Bien que passionné, il fait appel à un œnologue spécialisé pour conduire la vinification. Les deux gammes, "Bergerie" et "Etoile", reflètent l'excellence et la typicité qui se dégagent du terroir provençal. Les cuvées "Bergerie" sont issues de parcelles rigoureusement sélectionnées et seuls les millésimes d'une qualité irréprochable sont mis en bouteilles. Les cuvées "Etoiles" ont été conçues pour illustrer ce que le terroir provençal peut offrir de mieux: des arômes puissants, fruités et savoureux !

Anecdotes du domaine

Le vignoble est construit sur les ruines d'une bergerie du 16ème siècle. La légende raconte que Saint Thomas d'Aquin serait passé par cette bergerie lors de ses voyages entre la France et l'Italie.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

12€45 9€30
Bergerie d'Aquino
 8 avis
2018, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€45 9€30
Bergerie d'Aquino
 19 avis
2015, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€45 9€30
Bergerie d'Aquino
 23 avis
2016, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
21€65 16€20
Bergerie d'Aquino
 18 avis
2016, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
25€70 19€20
Bergerie d'Aquino
 19 avis
2010, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
25€70 19€20
Bergerie d'Aquino
 11 avis
2008, Provence - Coteaux Varois en Provence
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus