Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Champagne Bruno Michel

In 1985, Bruno embarked on the adventure of the vine and created his estate with his wife Catherine in Pierry, a few kilometres south of Epernay. Their 12 hectare vineyard now extends over more than 35 plots, half of which are planted with chardonnay, 40% with pinot meunier and the rest with pinot noir... Their champagnes are grown in the same village, in c...

Lire plus Learn more

(51) Marne

In 1985, Bruno embarked on the adventure of the vine and created his estate with his wife Catherine in Pierry, a few kilometres south of Epernay. Their 12 hectare vineyard now extends over more than 35 plots, half of which are planted with chardonnay, 40% with pinot meunier and the rest with pinot noir, and their champagnes are grown in the same village, in vaulted cellars from the 18th century, dug into the chalk by Benedictine monks. At constant freshness and humidity, they age slowly to express their most beautiful aromas.

Our story

As an agro-organic winegrower, we are above all lovers of the terroir and the vine. It was only natural that we started in the 1980s. Passionate about wine, the desire to extract the best grapes from its plants to produce our own champagnes was quickly felt, and it was obvious to go further by committing to biodynamic cultivation from the beginning and then to organic farming from 1998. An exciting and demanding job that has been Ecocert certified since 2004. Biology is at the heart of our production: grassy plots, green manures, compost teas. Our aerated soil is enriched in oxygen and the vine can only feel good there to produce quality grapes.

Other little stories

Concerned about leaving a clean land for our children, the primary value of our Champagne house is the good health of our vineyard.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Champagne Bruno Michel

En 1985, Bruno se lance alors dans l’aventure de la vigne et crée son domaine avec sa femme Catherine à Pierry, à quelques kilomètres au sud d’Epernay. Leur vignoble aujourd’hui de 12 hectares s’étend sur plus de 35 parcelles, plantées pour moitié en chardonnay, 40 % en pinot meunier et le reste en pinot noir.Leurs champagnes sont élevés dans le même village, dans des c...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(51) Marne

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

En 1985, Bruno se lance alors dans l’aventure de la vigne et crée son domaine avec sa femme Catherine à Pierry, à quelques kilomètres au sud d’Epernay. Leur vignoble aujourd’hui de 12 hectares s’étend sur plus de 35 parcelles, plantées pour moitié en chardonnay, 40 % en pinot meunier et le reste en pinot noir.Leurs champagnes sont élevés dans le même village, dans des caves voutées du XVIIIème siècle, creusées dans la craie par les moines bénédictins. A fraicheur et humidité constantes, ils vieillissent lentement pour parvenir à l’expression de leurs plus beaux arômes.

La Petite Histoire

Vigneron agrobiologiste, nous sommes avant tout des amoureux du terroir et de la vigne. C’est tout naturellement qu’on s'est lancés dans les années 80. Passionnés de vin, l’envie d’extraire de ses plants les meilleurs raisins pour élaborer nos propres champagnes s’est vite fait sentir.C'était comme une évidence d'aller plus loin en s'engageant dès le début dans une culture en Biodynamie et par la suite vers l'agriculture biologique dès 1998. Un travail passionnant et exigeant certifié Ecocert depuis 2004. La biologie s’installe au cœur de notre production : parcelles enherbées, engrais verts, thés de compost. Notre terroir est aéré s'enrichit en oxygène et la vigne ne peut que s'y sentir bien pour produire des raisins de qualité.

Anecdotes du domaine

Soucieux de laisser une terre propre à nos enfants, la valeur primordiale de notre maison de Champagne est la bonne santé de notre vignoble.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus