Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Camille Gaucheraud

(5 ratings)
Since ancient times, then that's not going to change!

Located in the commune of Laruscade, Château Camille Gaucheraud takes its name from our great-great-great-grandfather, a cooper by trade. Our vines are on a soil that combines gravel and clay for the red grape varieties (Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc) and sands to concentrate the Sauvignon fruit. The average age of the vineyard is 25 years. Located on the...

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

Located in the commune of Laruscade, Château Camille Gaucheraud takes its name from our great-great-great-grandfather, a cooper by trade. Our vines are on a soil that combines gravel and clay for the red grape varieties (Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc) and sands to concentrate the Sauvignon fruit. The average age of the vineyard is 25 years. Located on a hill surrounded by hills, the property benefits from a North/South and East/West exposure. The density is 4500 vines/hectare. Grassing is practiced throughout the vineyard and pruning is carried out in double Guyot with disbudding in the vine. Vine disease treatments are carried out using a technique known as "Reasoned Control", i.e. treating the vine in advance to reduce the dosage of products. We follow the old adage "Prevention is better than cure!". In addition, the property has been developing a sustainable development policy for several years now by being a member of the Bordeaux Wine Environmental Management System (SME) certified ISO 14001. It is a management tool for the company, aimed at continuously improving its environmental performance by questioning itself every year.

Our story

We found a book of account of Camille Gaucheraud, attesting that the domain has existed since at least 1880. There were only a few acres of land, a house. The vine, on the other hand, had been there much longer: since Antiquity! Once managed by our parents, the estate is purely family owned. It was first Benoît, the eldest, who wanted to contribute his part to the family building in 1999, to create his own range of wines under the name of Camille Gaucheraud. The family story continues in 2011 when the second brother, Freddy, joins the adventure in order to develop the farm's distribution network. We try to make wines that reflect us: authentic, friendly and balanced. They are made to be kept, and that's why we offer vintages that are becoming increasingly rare! Our wide range will satisfy the greatest number of people, with a special vintage recently made entirely by hand: Homage....

Other little stories

The wine that most resembles us? Maybe the 2011 Oak Barrel, because despite a difficult year, we managed to bring out something more than successful! Being a winegrower means trying to produce the best grapes according to what nature gives us and to make a wine that is as close as possible to our terroir.

In 2012, we forgot to harvest a row of white vines, when we had already started to harvest red. We thought we would save these few vines for a harvest in November, and why not make sweet liquor? The day before picking these famous grapes, a group of starlings had eaten 3/4 of the bunches... Like what, nature doesn't wait!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

8€60
Château Camille Gaucheraud
 6 reviews
2012, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
8€60
Château Camille Gaucheraud
2018, Bordeaux - Bordeaux Clairet
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Camille Gaucheraud

(5 notes)
Depuis l'antiquité, alors ça n'est pas prêt de changer !

Situé sur la commune de Laruscade, le Château Camille Gaucheraud tient son nom de notre arrière-arrière grand père, tonnelier de son métier. Nos vignes sont sur un sol mêlant les graves et l'argile pour les cépages de rouge (Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon et Cabernet Franc) et des sables pour concentrer le fruit du Sauvignon. L'âge moyen du vignoble est de 25 ans. Situé su...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Situé sur la commune de Laruscade, le Château Camille Gaucheraud tient son nom de notre arrière-arrière grand père, tonnelier de son métier. Nos vignes sont sur un sol mêlant les graves et l'argile pour les cépages de rouge (Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon et Cabernet Franc) et des sables pour concentrer le fruit du Sauvignon. L'âge moyen du vignoble est de 25 ans. Situé sur une butte entourée de coteaux, la propriété bénéficie d'une exposition pour moitié Nord/Sud et Est/Ouest. La densité est de 4500 pieds/hectare. L’enherbement est pratiqué sur l’ensemble du vignoble et le taillage est effectué en Guyot double avec un ébourgeonnage dans le pied. Les traitements des maladies de la vigne sont effectués selon une technique dite de «Lutte Raisonnée» c'est-à-dire traiter la vigne par anticipation pour réduire le dosage des produits. Nous suivons le vieil adage "Mieux vaut prévenir que guérir !". Par ailleurs, la propriété développe depuis quelques années une politique de développement durable en étant membre du Système de Management Environnemental des Vins de Bordeaux (SME) certifié ISO 14001. C'est un outil de gestion de l’entreprise, visant à améliorer de façon continue ses performances environnementales, en se remettant en question chaque année.

La petite histoire

Nous avons retrouvé un livre de compte de Camille Gaucheraud, attestant que le domaine existe depuis au moins 1880. Il n'y avait alors que quelques arpents de terre, une maison. La vigne, elle, était là depuis bien plus longtemps: depuis l'Antiquité ! Autrefois géré par nos parents, le domaine est purement familial. C'est d'abord Benoît, l'aîné, qui a souhaité apporter sa pierre à l'édifice familial en 1999, pour créer sa propre gamme de vin sous le nom de Camille Gaucheraud. L’histoire de famille se poursuit en 2011 lorsque le deuxième frère, Freddy, rejoint l’aventure dans le but de développer le réseau de distribution de l’exploitation. Nous essayons de faire des vins qui nous reflètent : authentiques, conviviaux et dans l'équilibre. Ils sont fait pour être gardés, et c'est pour cela que nous proposons des millésimes qui deviennent de plus en plus rare ! Notre large gamme saura contenter le plus grand nombre, avec récemment une cuvée spéciale entièrement faite à la main : Hommage...

Anecdotes du domaine

Le vin qui nous ressemble le plus ? Peut-être le Fût de Chêne 2011, car malgré une année difficile, nous sommes parvenus à en faire ressortir quelque chose de plus que réussi ! Être vigneron c'est essayer de sortir le meilleur raisin en fonction de ce que la nature nous donne et d'en élaborer un vin le plus proche possible de notre terroir.En 2012, nous avions oublié de vendanger un rang de vignes en blanc, alors que nous avions déjà commencé le rouge. On s'est dit que l'on garderait ces quelques vignes pour une vendange en Novembre, et pourquoi ne pas faire du liquoreux ? La veille de ramasser ces fameux raisins, un groupe d'étourneaux avait mangé les 3/4 des grappes... Comme quoi, la nature n'attends pas !

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

8€60
Château Camille Gaucheraud
 2 avis
2015, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
8€60
Château Camille Gaucheraud
 6 avis
2012, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€60
Château Camille Gaucheraud
 2 avis
2011, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus