Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Chatain

A colourful castle!

We use traditional vinification (1900 press, the quality of which has not been equalled since), using sustainable agriculture. We have 6 ha, mainly on clay-limestone soil. Our Cuvée Bordeaux Lalande de Pomerol is composed of 15% Cabernet Sauvignon, 15% Cabernet Franc, 70% Merlot. Our vineyard is mainly composed of old old vines...

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

We use traditional vinification (1900 press, the quality of which has not been equalled since), using sustainable agriculture. We have 6 ha, mainly on clay-limestone soil. Our Cuvée Bordeaux Lalande de Pomerol is composed of 15% Cabernet Sauvignon, 15% Cabernet Franc, 70% Merlot. Our vineyard is mainly composed of old vines aged 50 years. We age our wines for 18 months, including 12 months in barrels to produce a wine on the fruit with natural tannins.

Our story

Since 1750 the lands of Château Chatain have been producing wine. In 1928, General Prax de Miramon and his son-in-law, the Count of La Guéronnière, acquired this 6-hectare vineyard. Since then, the de La Guéronnière family has taken care of it and is committed to cultivating and tending its vines in accordance with tradition. The 4th generation of winegrowers now practice classic vinification and a long 12-month ageing in oak barrels, perpetuating the tradition of excellence that has made Château Chatain's reputation.

Other little stories

An art of living... Distinguished at the 1900 Universal Exhibition with a Silver Medal, Château Chatain wine has retained its identity. The consistency of its wines is still recognized today, with the 2007 and 2016 futures vintages having been awarded two IWSC Silver Medals in 2017. Today, Château Chatain's history is told at the heart of the estate, retracing its manufacturing processes from its beginnings in viticulture and through an evolutionary tasting process, from vats to bottles. Plan your visit in advance, a plate of sweets will bring conviviality for a special moment with family or friends.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

18€35
Château Chatain
2014, Bordeaux - Lalande-de-Pomerol
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
19€90
Château Chatain
2012, Bordeaux - Lalande-de-Pomerol
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Chatain

Un château haut en couleur !

Nous utilisons une vinification traditionnelle (presse de 1900 dont la qualité n'a pas été égalée depuis), en agriculture raisonnée. Nous avons 6 ha, principalement sur un sol argilo-calcaire. Notre Cuvée Bordeaux Lalande de Pomerol est composée de 15% Cabernet Sauvignon, 15% Cabernet Franc, 70% Merlot. Notre vignoble est principalement composé de vieilles vignes âgées ...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Nous utilisons une vinification traditionnelle (presse de 1900 dont la qualité n'a pas été égalée depuis), en agriculture raisonnée. Nous avons 6 ha, principalement sur un sol argilo-calcaire. Notre Cuvée Bordeaux Lalande de Pomerol est composée de 15% Cabernet Sauvignon, 15% Cabernet Franc, 70% Merlot. Notre vignoble est principalement composé de vieilles vignes âgées de 50 ans. Nous élevons nos vins 18 mois dont 12 mois en barriques pour réaliser un vin sur le fruit avec des tanins naturels.

La petite histoire

Dès 1750 les terres de Château Chatain produisent du vin. C'est en 1928 que le Général Prax de Miramon acquiert, avec son gendre le Comte de La Guéronnière, ce domaine viticole de 6 hectares. Depuis, la famille de La Guéronnière en prend soin et s'attache à cultiver et soigner ses vignes dans le respect de la tradition. La 4ème génération de viticulteurs pratique aujourd'hui une vinification classique et un long élevage de douze mois en fûts de chêne, perpétuant la tradition d'excellence qui a fait la réputation de Château Chatain.

Anecdotes du domaine

Un art de vivre...Distingué lors de l’Exposition Universelle de 1900 par une Médaille d’Argent, le vin de Château Chatain a conservé son identité. La constance de ses vins est toujours reconnue à l’heure actuelle, les millésimes 2007 et 2016 en primeur ayant été récompensés par deux Médailles d’Argent de l’IWSC en 2017. L’histoire de Château Chatain se raconte aujourd’hui au cœur du domaine, retraçant ses procédés de fabrication depuis ses débuts dans la viticulture et au fil d’une dégustation évolutive, des cuves aux bouteilles. Programmez votre visite en avance, une assiette de douceurs y apportera convivialité pour un moment privilégié en famille ou entre amis.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

18€35
Château Chatain
2014, Bordeaux - Lalande-de-Pomerol
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
19€90
Château Chatain
2012, Bordeaux - Lalande-de-Pomerol
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus