Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château de Chamilly

(15 ratings)
A frank Burgundian as we like them

The Desfontaines, wine, they saw some go by! They have been settled on the 26 hectares of Château Chamilly since 1840. Today, it is the turn of Véronique and her two sons, Arnaud and Xavier, to make the Pinot Noir and Chardonnay vines shine, striving to cultivate and vinify as naturally as possible, limiting inputs, in order to produce the best possible wines...

Lire plus Learn more

(71) Saône-et-Loire

The Desfontaines, wine, they saw some go by! They have been settled on the 26 hectares of Château Chamilly since 1840. Today, it is the turn of Véronique and her two sons, Arnaud and Xavier, to make the Pinot Noir and Chardonnay vines shine, striving to cultivate and vinify as naturally as possible, limiting inputs, in order to produce very distinct vintages, each with its own personality!

Our story

Winegrowers and ploughmen from father to son for more than 500 years, but be careful! Make no mistake about it, under no circumstances does this make us good winegrowers, no, with each generation everything is being redesigned. Château de Chamilly as a domain found its letters of nobility thanks to Louis and Véronique in the early 80s. Daddy left us in 1999, and mom is in charge of the estate with masterful hands while waiting for our return. My brother (Xavier) and I (Arnaud) come back in 2007, three of us are stronger. The new beginning is marked by the passage from 13 to 25 hectares, a change in the way of cultivating, a redone vat house and all that. Here we go again: we send dreams and live them! Our intention is not to make people talk about us, it will be a collateral damage. We want to make real, straight, pure wines; we don't want to fill your mouth with it, we want to do you good. What we also want is to see you at home so that you can check with your eyes that we are not cheating.

Other little stories

To be a winegrower is first and foremost to love nature, our life, our hobbies, everything is linked to us and is imbued with it. When we move away from it, by stress, we feel an elastic band that tends to bring us back. The wine that most resembles us? All are a part of ourselves, our extension, if you discover our wines with a free and open mind, you will meet us before you even meet us. Having a mentor is already being extremist before you even start. The 6 corners of France and the 4 corners of the world (It's an image....it's round), That's how we distorted ourselves from our academic achievements, luckily they weren't too cumbersome...! Being a winegrower is physical, intense, hard, sometimes ungrateful... but so good when you are thrilled.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

11€35
Château de Chamilly
 1 reviews
2016, Bourgogne - Bourgogne aligoté
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
13€75
Château de Chamilly
 3 reviews
2017, Bourgogne - Bourgogne
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
14€50
Château de Chamilly
2016, Bourgogne - Montagny
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
20€40
Château de Chamilly
 2 reviews
2017, Bourgogne - Mercurey
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
22€85
Château de Chamilly
 17 reviews
2016, Bourgogne - Montagny
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
24€50
Château de Chamilly
2017, Bourgogne - Mercurey
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château de Chamilly

(15 notes)
Un bourguignon franc comme on les aime

Les Desfontaines, du vin, ils en ont vu passer ! Ils sont installés sur les 26 hectares du Château Chamilly depuis 1840. Aujourd’hui, c’est au tour de Véronique et de ses deux garçons, Arnaud et Xavier de faire briller les vignes de Pinot Noir et de Chardonnay.Ils s’efforcent de cultiver et vinifier avec le plus de naturel possible, en limitant les intrants, afin de pro...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(71) Saône-et-Loire

Les Desfontaines, du vin, ils en ont vu passer ! Ils sont installés sur les 26 hectares du Château Chamilly depuis 1840. Aujourd’hui, c’est au tour de Véronique et de ses deux garçons, Arnaud et Xavier de faire briller les vignes de Pinot Noir et de Chardonnay.Ils s’efforcent de cultiver et vinifier avec le plus de naturel possible, en limitant les intrants, afin de produire des cuvées bien distinctes, avec chacune leur personnalité !

La petite histoire

Vignerons et laboureurs de père en fils depuis plus de 500 ans, mais attention ! Ne vous y trompez pas, en aucun cas cela fait de nous de bons vignerons, non, à chaque génération tout se redessine. Le Château de Chamilly en tant que domaine a trouvé ses lettres de noblesse grâce à Louis et Véronique au début des années 80. Papa nous quitte en 1999, et maman tient les rênes du domaine de mains de maître en attendant notre retour. Mon frère (Xavier) et moi (Arnaud) revenons en 2007, à trois on est plus forts. Le nouveau départ est marqué par le passage de 13 à 25 ha, changement de façon de cultiver, cuverie refaite et tout le tralala. C'est reparti : on envoie du rêve et on le vit !Notre intention n'est pas de faire parler de nous, ce sera un dégât collatéral. Nous, ce que l'on veut, c'est faire des vins vrais, droits, purs ; on ne veut pas vous en mettre plein la gueule, on veut vous faire du bien. Ce que l'on veut aussi c'est vous voir chez nous pour que vous puissiez vérifier par vos yeux qu'on ne triche pas.

Anecdotes du domaine

Être vigneron c'est d'abord aimer la nature, notre vie, nos loisirs, tout nous est lié et s'en imprègne. Lorsqu'on s'en éloigne, par contrainte, on sent un élastique qui se tend pour nous y ramener. Le vin qui nous ressemble le plus? Tous sont une partie de nous-même, notre prolongement, si vous découvrez nos vins avec l'esprit libre et ouvert, vous ferez notre connaissance avant même de nous rencontrer. Avoir un mentor c'est déjà être extrémiste avant même de commencer. Les 6 coins de la France et les 4 du monde (C'est une image...il est rond), C'est comme ça que nous nous sommes déformés de nos acquis scolaires, par chance ils n'étaient pas trop encombrants...! Être vigneron c'est physique, intense, dur, parfois ingrat... mais tellement bon quand on vous fait vibrer.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

11€35
Château de Chamilly
 1 avis
2016, Bourgogne - Bourgogne aligoté
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€75
Château de Chamilly
 3 avis
2017, Bourgogne - Bourgogne
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€50
Château de Chamilly
2016, Bourgogne - Montagny
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
20€40
Château de Chamilly
 2 avis
2017, Bourgogne - Mercurey
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
22€85
Château de Chamilly
 17 avis
2016, Bourgogne - Montagny
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
24€50
Château de Chamilly
2017, Bourgogne - Mercurey
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus