Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château de Parnay

(9 ratings)

Château de Parnay is a jewel of the AOC Saumur Champigny. The property is located on the banks of the Loire, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, on the most famous clay-limestone soils of the appellation. The estate is located next to more than two hectares of troglodytic cellars, in which the historic cellar of the illustrious owner A....

Lire plus Learn more

(49) Maine-et-Loire

Château de Parnay is a jewel of the AOC Saumur Champigny. The property is located on the banks of the Loire, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, on the most famous clay-limestone soils of the appellation. The estate is located next to more than two hectares of troglodytic cellars, including the historic cellar of the illustrious owner Antoine CRISTAL, with its old presses and Bohemian glass vats. A Mecca for Saumur wines since the end of the 19th century, this estate has enjoyed a prestigious clientele beyond our borders. J.P. Morgan, the Tsar of Russia where the court of England were at the time lovers of the wines of Château de Parnay. Edward VII, the King of England, wrote to Antoine CRISTAL "if the alchemists of the Great Work had known your wines, they would not have gone any further in search of drinking gold". Fallen into a sweet oblivion, this castle was taken over by Mathias LEVRON & Régis VINCENOT in 2006 in a desire to give back its letters of nobility to this venerable saumuroise institution. After years of restoring the vineyard, the wines, certified organic since 2013 by ECOCERT, are now regularly awarded medals at national and international wine fairs.

Our story

Mathias LEVRON & Régis VINCENOT have in common a love of nature and local products. As the fishing season progresses, discussions are well underway.... At the water's edge, we remake the world and imagine bold projects. Soon, the young winegrower and the entrepreneur set out to find a vineyard to develop together. It was 2002 when the two men first took over Château Princé and then Château de Parnay in 2006. Drawing their strength from the authenticity of their values, they now cultivate 50 hectares of vines with the aim of producing exceptional wines while respecting the environment.

Other little stories

"My approach to wine can be summed up as follows: good grapes for a good wine. We have chosen an organic vine cultivation and a well thought-out tillage that encourages us to look towards the sky, to know each are of our vines and to make a precise selection of our plants... A craftsman at heart, my key words are rigour and mastery of know-how to sublimate the personality of our terroir. In addition to respect for the soil, we also offer the luxury of time: our wines are aged in barrels between 24 and 30 months in the hollow of our troglodytic cellars".

"There were two chairs in my father's cellar and as a kid I went down with him to choose a good bottle of Bordeaux at mealtime... We were sitting and thinking about the appellation we were going to taste. My father, a bon vivant who loves gastronomy, passed on his hedonistic side to me at the table.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

12€15
Château de Parnay
2017, Loire - Saumur-Champigny
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
16€35
Château de Parnay
 14 reviews
2017, Loire - Saumur
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
16€35
Château de Parnay
2015, Loire - Saumur-Champigny
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
72€40
Château de Parnay
2013, Loire - Saumur
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château de Parnay

(9 notes)

Le Château de Parnay est un fleuron de l'AOC Saumur Champigny. La propriété est située en bordure de Loire, inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, sur les terroirs argilo-calcaires les plus réputés de l'appellation. Le domaine est adossé à plus de deux hectares de caves troglodytiques dans lesquels se trouve notamment le chai historique de l'illustre propriétaire A...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(49) Maine-et-Loire

Le Château de Parnay est un fleuron de l'AOC Saumur Champigny. La propriété est située en bordure de Loire, inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, sur les terroirs argilo-calcaires les plus réputés de l'appellation. Le domaine est adossé à plus de deux hectares de caves troglodytiques dans lesquels se trouve notamment le chai historique de l'illustre propriétaire Antoine CRISTAL, avec ses vieux pressoirs et ses cuves en verre de Bohème. Haut lieu du vin saumurois dès la fin du 19e siècle, ce domaine jouit d'une clientèle prestigieuse au-delà même de nos frontières. J.P. Morgan, le Tsar de Russie où la cour d'Angleterre furent à l'époque des amateurs des vins du Château de Parnay. Edouard VII, le roi d'Angleterre écrivait à Antoine CRISTAL "si les alchimistes du Grand Oeuvre avaient connu vos vins, ils n'eussent pas été plus loin chercher l'or potable". Tombé dans un doux oubli, ce château a été repris par Mathias LEVRON & Régis VINCENOT en 2006 dans une volonté de redonner ses lettres de noblesse à cette vénérable institution saumuroise. Après des années de remise en état du vignoble, les vins, certifiés BIO depuis 2013 par ECOCERT, sont aujourd'hui régulièrement médaillés dans les salons nationaux et internationaux.

La petite histoire

Mathias LEVRON & Régis VINCENOT ont en commun l'amour de la nature et des produits du terroir. Au fil de belles parties de^pêche, les discussions vont bon train... Au bord de l'eau, on refait le monde et on imagine des projets audacieux. Bientôt, le jeune vigneron et l'entrepreneur se mettent à la recherche d'un vignoble à développer ensemble. Nous sommes en 2002 quand les deux hommes reprennent d'abord le Château Princé puis en 2006 le Château de Parnay. Puisant leur force dans l'authenticité de leurs valeurs, ils cultivent aujourd'hui 50 hectares de vignes avec pour volonté de produire des vins d'exception dans le respect de l'environnement.

Anecdotes du domaine

"Mon approche du vin se résume ainsi : de bons raisins pour un bon vin. Nous avons fait le choix d'une culture biologique de la vigne et d'un travail du sol réfléchi qui nous pousse à regarder vers le ciel, à connaître chaque are de nos vignes et à faire une sélection précise de nos plants... Artisan dans l'âme, mes maîtres-mots sont rigueur et maîtrise du savoir-faire pour sublimer la personnalité de notre terroir. Au respect de la terre vient s'ajouter le luxe du temps : nos cuvées sont élevées en barriques entre 24 et 30 mois au creux de nos caves troglodytiques"."Il y avait deux chaises dans la cave de mon père et gamin je descendais avec lui choisir une bonne bouteille de Bordeaux au moment du repas… Nous étions assis et on réfléchissait à l’appellation qu’on allait déguster. Mon père, en bon vivant qui aime la gastronomie, m’a transmis son côté hédoniste à table".

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

12€10
Château de Parnay
2017, Loire - Saumur-Champigny
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
15€80
Château de Parnay
 14 avis
2017, Loire - Saumur
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
15€80
Château de Parnay
2015, Loire - Saumur-Champigny
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
69€35
Château de Parnay
2013, Loire - Saumur
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus