Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château du POUEY

A family's passion, respect for the land

A family estate in the heart of the southwest, we work in sustainable viticulture throughout our vineyard, which is exposed on the southern and southeastern slopes facing the Pyrenees chain. Our vines grow on clayey-gravelly soils, which allows us to obtain wine profiles that are both different and complementary, ranging from supple and fruity wines to p...

Lire plus Learn more

(32) Gers

A family estate in the heart of the southwest, we work in sustainable viticulture throughout our vineyard, which is exposed on the southern and southeastern slopes facing the Pyrenees chain. Our vines grow on clayey-gravelly soils, which allows us to obtain wine profiles that are both different and complementary, ranging from supple and fruity wines to more powerful and typical wines.

Our story

My father started with 3 hectares and the estate now has almost 22 hectares of vines, at the time we were working for a commercial group, when I took over the estate, I decided to change direction and mindset. Today I sell my wine to specialists; cellarmen, restaurateurs and delicatessens, I try to bring all my personality, that is to say to have gourmet and rich wines that express all my love for the land and the wine. My interest is to preserve the estate and to reach the maximum production of its operating capacity, to expand is not a priority, what I want is to preserve the family spirit that revolves around the estate.

Other little stories

My father was one of the first to introduce the Small and Big Manseng grape varieties into the region, we cultivate our vines in a rational way and we transmit through our wines all our love of the land.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château du POUEY

La passion d'une famille, le respect du terroir

Domaine familial au coeur du sud ouest, nous travaillons en viticulture raisonnée sur l'ensemble de notre vignoble qui est exposé en coteaux sud et sud-est face la chaine des Pyrénées. nos vignes se développent sur des sols argilo graveuleux, ce qui nous permet d'obtenir des profils de vins à la fois différents et complémentaires, allant du vin souple et fruité au vin p...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(32) Gers

Domaine familial au coeur du sud ouest, nous travaillons en viticulture raisonnée sur l'ensemble de notre vignoble qui est exposé en coteaux sud et sud-est face la chaine des Pyrénées. nos vignes se développent sur des sols argilo graveuleux, ce qui nous permet d'obtenir des profils de vins à la fois différents et complémentaires, allant du vin souple et fruité au vin plus puissant et typique.

La petite histoire

Mon père a commencé avec 3 hectares et le domaine compte aujourd'hui près de 22 hectares de vignes.A l'époque nous travaillions pour un groupe commercial, lorsque j'ai repris le domaine, j'ai décidé de changer de direction et d'état d'esprit. Aujourd'hui je vend mon vin à des spécialistes; cavistes, restaurateurs et épiceries fines.J'essaye d'apporter toute ma personnalité, c'est à dire d'avoir des vins gourmands et riches qui expriment toute mon amour pour la terre et le vin. Mon intérêt est de préserver le domaine et d'arriver à la production maximale de sa capacité d'exploitation, s'agrandir n'est pas une priorité, ce que je veux c'est préserver l'esprit familiale qu gravite autour du domaine.

Anecdotes du domaine

Mon père a été l'un des premiers à introduire les cépages Petit et gros Manseng dans la région, nous cultivons nos vignes de manière raisonnée et nous transmettons par nos vins tout notre amour de la terre.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus