Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Chateau Frédignac

(12 ratings)
Blaye in its natural state

Vincent L'AMOULLER and his partner Ludivine LEMAITRE, settled since 2013, represent the 5th generation of winegrowers of the L'AMOULLER family in the Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux appellation. The 20 hectares of the estate are located on a clayey-limestone hillside overlooking the Gironde and the Citadel of Blaye. The vines are worked without any chemical input of synthesis.

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

Vincent L'AMOULLER and his partner Ludivine LEMAITRE, settled since 2013, represent the 5th generation of winegrowers of the L'AMOULLER family in the Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux appellation. The 20 hectares of the estate are located on a clayey-limestone hillside overlooking the Gironde and the Citadel of Blaye. The vines are worked without any synthetic chemical inputs (certified in Organic Agriculture since 2010).

Our story

The family history of the vineyard began in 1919 when Jean-Marie L'AMOULLER, a Breton living in Blaye, fell in love with the region and a young woman from Blaye. The young sailor then decided to settle in the town of Saint-Martin-Lacaussade and more precisely in the place called "Frédignac". Michel L'Amouller, great-grandson of Jean-Marie and father of Vincent, took over the family winegrowing business in 1977. He left the cooperative cellar in 1984 and created the winemaking cellar: Château Frédignac was born! In 2013, almost 100 years after the first vine stock was planted, the estate was taken over by Vincent and Ludivine. Both graduates of environmental sciences, they are gradually transforming the estate but remain committed to the values that have made Château Frédignac and its wines so successful.

Other little stories

Our wines are living wines that evolve over time... like us! Our farm has been certified in Organic Agriculture since 2010. A new passive energy bottle storage building will make good use of the space: electricity production from the roof and its 240 m2 of solar panels as well as rainwater harvesting, for washing agricultural equipment and for treatment water. With the help of Nicolas JAMIN, oenologist, we are continuing the experiment by experimenting with biodynamics since the 2016 vintage.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

10€60
Chateau Frédignac
 12 reviews
2016, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
12€25
Chateau Frédignac
2017, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
14€15
Chateau Frédignac
 11 reviews
2014, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
14€15
Chateau Frédignac
Bordeaux - Côtes de Bourg
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Chateau Frédignac

(12 notes)
Le Blaye au naturel

Vincent L’AMOULLER et sa compagne Ludivine LEMAITRE, installés depuis 2013 représentent la 5ème génération de viticulteurs de la famille L’AMOULLER en appellation Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux. Les 20 hectares du domaine sont situés sur un coteau argilo-calcaires surplombant la Gironde et la Citadelle de Blaye. Les vignes sont travaillées sans aucun intrant chimique de synthè...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Vincent L’AMOULLER et sa compagne Ludivine LEMAITRE, installés depuis 2013 représentent la 5ème génération de viticulteurs de la famille L’AMOULLER en appellation Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux. Les 20 hectares du domaine sont situés sur un coteau argilo-calcaires surplombant la Gironde et la Citadelle de Blaye. Les vignes sont travaillées sans aucun intrant chimique de synthèse (certifié en Agriculture Biologique depuis 2010).

La petite histoire

L’histoire familiale du vignoble commence en 1919 lorsque Jean-Marie L’AMOULLER, breton en escale à Blaye, tombe amoureux de la région et d’une jeune blayaise. Le jeune marin décide alors de s’installer sur la commune de Saint-Martin-Lacaussade et plus précisément au lieu-dit « Frédignac ». C’est sur ces coteaux, qu’il plantera ses premières vignes.Michel L’Amouller, arrière-petit-fils de Jean-Marie et père de Vincent, reprend l’activité viticole familiale en 1977. Il quitte la cave coopérative en 1984 et créé le chai de vinification : le Château Frédignac est né ! En 2013, soit près de 100 ans après la plantation du premier pied de vigne, l'exploitation est reprise par Vincent et Ludivine. Tous deux diplômés des sciences de l'environnement, ils transforment petit à petit l'exploitation mais restent attachés aux valeurs qui ont fait le succès du Château Frédignac et de ses vins.

Anecdotes du domaine

Nos vins sont des vins vivants qui évoluent au fil du temps... comme nous ! Notre exploitation est certifié en Agriculture Biologique depuis 2010. Un nouveau bâtiment de stockage de bouteilles à énergie passive permettra d’utiliser l’espace à bon escient : production d’électricité à partir de la toiture et de ses 240 m2 de panneaux solaires ainsi que récupération de l’eau de pluie, pour le lavage du matériel agricole et pour les eaux des traitements. A l'aide de Nicolas JAMIN, oenologue, nous poursuivons l'expérience en expérimentant la biodynamie depuis le millésime 2016.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

10€60
Chateau Frédignac
 12 avis
2016, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€25
Chateau Frédignac
2017, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€15
Chateau Frédignac
 11 avis
2014, Bordeaux - Blaye Côtes de Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€15
Chateau Frédignac
Bordeaux - Côtes de Bourg
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus