Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Grand' Grange

(27 ratings)
The heart of Beaujolais

Located in the heart of Beaujolais in the commune of Perréon. This 14 hectare estate produces Beaujolais Villages and Fleurie wines (Clos de la Madone). Other grape varieties are also cultivated there, such as...

Lire plus Learn more

(69) Rhône

Located in the heart of Beaujolais in the commune of Perréon. This 14 hectare estate produces Beaujolais Villages and Fleurie wines (Clos de la Madone). Other grape varieties such as viognier and syrah are also cultivated here to respond to global warming, but Sauvignon Blanc is also cultivated, a real touch of exoticism for the wine-growing region.

Our story

Château Grand' Grange was built in 1842 by Emile de Vauxonne who named it "Château Grand' Grange", certainly as a bellows to one of his brothers who owned "la Petite Grange" in the same commune of Le Perréon. This residence is then passed on from generation to generation, then from one family to another. In 2009 I decided to acquire this estate with a clear and precise objective: to make great wines.

Other little stories

At Château Grand' Grange, working with Rhone Valley grape varieties such as Viognier and Syrah is not just an experiment. It is the result of careful consideration. Indeed, by taking into account global warming as well as the nature of the soils (granitic sands), it goes without saying that Beaujolais is already a land of the future for these varieties.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

Buy Wines from Sustainable Agriculture - Les Grappes
8€10
Château Grand' Grange
 4 reviews
2018, Beaujolais - Beaujolais Villages
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Wines from Sustainable Agriculture - Les Grappes
8€80
Château Grand' Grange
 5 reviews
2018, Beaujolais - Beaujolais Villages
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Wines from Sustainable Agriculture - Les Grappes
10€30
Château Grand' Grange
 8 reviews
2017, Beaujolais - IGP Comtés Rhodaniens
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Wines from Sustainable Agriculture - Les Grappes
10€95
Château Grand' Grange
 10 reviews
2017, Beaujolais - IGP Comtés Rhodaniens
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Wines from Sustainable Agriculture - Les Grappes
13€25
Château Grand' Grange
2018, Beaujolais - Beaujolais
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Grand' Grange

(14 notes)
Le cœur du Beaujolais

Situé au cœur du Beaujolais sur la commune du Perréon. Ce domaine de 14 hectares produit des vins Beaujolais Villages et du Fleurie (Clos de la Madone). On y cultive également d'autres cépages comme du viognier et de la syrah, pour répondre au réchauffement climatique mais encore du sauvignon blanc, réelle touche d'exotisme pour la région viticole.

Lire plus En savoir plus

(69) Rhône

Situé au cœur du Beaujolais sur la commune du Perréon. Ce domaine de 14 hectares produit des vins Beaujolais Villages et du Fleurie (Clos de la Madone). On y cultive également d'autres cépages comme du viognier et de la syrah, pour répondre au réchauffement climatique mais encore du sauvignon blanc, réelle touche d'exotisme pour la région viticole.

La petite histoire

Le Château Grand' Grange fut bâti en 1842 par Emile de Vauxonne qui le nomma "Château Grand' Grange", certainement comme un soufflet adressé à l'un de ses frères qui était propriétaire de "la Petite Grange" sur la même commune du Perréon. Cette demeure se transmit ensuite de génération en génération, puis d'une famille à l'autre. En 2009 je décide de faire l'acquisition de ce domaine avec un objectif clair et précis: faire de grands vins.

Anecdotes du domaine

Au Château Grand' Grange, le fait de travailler des cépages de la vallée du Rhone comme le viognier et la syrah n'est pas une simple expérimentation. C'est le fruit d'une mûre réflexion. En effet, en prenant en compte le réchauffement climatique ainsi que la nature des sols (des sables granitiques), il va de soit que le Beaujolais est d'ores et déjà une terre d'avenir pour ces variétés.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

8€10
Château Grand' Grange
 4 avis
2017, Beaujolais - Beaujolais Villages
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
8€80
Château Grand' Grange
 5 avis
2017, Beaujolais - Beaujolais Villages
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
9€80
Château Grand' Grange
 10 avis
2016, Beaujolais
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
9€80
Château Grand' Grange
 8 avis
2016, Beaujolais
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus