Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Guilhem

(275 ratings)
In my vineyards I built my towers

Château Guilhem is a family property since 1878 located in Malviès, between Limoux and Carcassonne. It is today the fifth generation, embodied by Bertrand Gourdou-Guilhem, who runs the...

Lire plus Learn more

(11) Aude

Château Guilhem has been a family estate since 1878, located in Malviès, between Limoux and Carcassonne. Today, the fifth generation, embodied by Bertrand Gourdou-Guilhem, is at the helm of the Château and making it prosper. The wines are produced from 35 hectares of organically-farmed vines adjacent to the property and backing onto the Malepère massif.

Our story

Château Guilhem has been a family estate since 1878, located in Malviès, between Limoux and Carcassonne. Today, the fifth generation, embodied by Bertrand Gourdou-Guilhem, is at the helm of the estate, helping it to flourish. 35 hectares of organically grown vines adjoin the property and back onto the Malepère massif. This particular massif, located in the west of the Languedoc region and enjoying close proximity to the Pyrenees, influences the grape varieties: we use only Atlantic grape varieties (Merlot, Cabernet and Malbec) in our vineyards, earning us the nickname of "the other Languedoc"! In addition to this climatic particularity, the Malepère soil is essential to the production of our wines. The name of the massif comes from the stone of which it is composed, known in Occitan as "mala peyra", the bad stone... for building! In fact, it's very crumbly, making it unsuitable for building, but perfect for growing vines. During the winter, it soaks up moisture, which it gives back to the vines in the summer, protecting them from water stress and ensuring that the wines retain their freshness. The estate was almost sold ten years ago to foreign investors, when the winemaker's mother left the Château... Her son, Bertrand Gourdou-Guilhem, couldn't bear the thought of the Château and its vines leaving the family, so he burst into the notary's office just before the signing of the deed and kept Château Guilhem in the family!

Other little stories

A little anecdote about one of our vintages, the label of the Bribe dates from the grandfather of the winegrower, who created the latter in a humorous way, and offered bottles at the end of the year to his customers and suppliers. The success was only partially successful at the time, the return is now quite different! The labels are almost identical, only a few colors have been modified, the rest is original...

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

11€60
Château Guilhem
2023, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€60
Château Guilhem
2022, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€60
Château Guilhem
2022, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€60
Château Guilhem
2022, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Vegan Bio
13€20
Château Guilhem
2021, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Bio
11€60
Château Guilhem
, Languedoc - Vin de France
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Agriculture raisonnée
12€20
Château Guilhem
, Languedoc - Vin de France
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Agriculture raisonnée
14€20
Château Guilhem
, Languedoc - Crémant de Limoux
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Bio
16€30
Château Guilhem
 3 reviews
2021, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Bio
17€35
Château Guilhem
 8 reviews
2021, Languedoc - Limoux
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Bio
21€40
Château Guilhem
2020, Languedoc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Bio
34€70
Château Guilhem
 6 reviews
2018, Languedoc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Bio
11€60
Château Guilhem
 8 reviews
, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Bio
11€60
Château Guilhem
 14 reviews
, Languedoc - Vin de France
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Guilhem

(40 notes)
Dans mes vignes j'ai édifié mes tours

Le Château Guilhem est une propriété familiale depuis 1878 située à Malviès, entre Limoux et Carcassonne. C'est aujourd'hui la cinquième génération, incarnée par Bertrand Gourdou-Guilhem, qui tient les rênes du Château et le fait prospérer.Les vins sont produits grâce aux 35 hectares de vignes cultivés en Agriculture Biologique, adjacents à la propriété et adossés au ma...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(11) Aude

Le Château Guilhem est une propriété familiale depuis 1878 située à Malviès, entre Limoux et Carcassonne. C'est aujourd'hui la cinquième génération, incarnée par Bertrand Gourdou-Guilhem, qui tient les rênes du Château et le fait prospérer.Les vins sont produits grâce aux 35 hectares de vignes cultivés en Agriculture Biologique, adjacents à la propriété et adossés au massif de la Malepère. Ce massif si particulier, situé à l'Ouest du Languedoc et bénéficiant d'une proximité certaine avec les Pyrénées, influence l'encépagement: nous n'utilisons sur notre vignoble uniquement des cépages atlantiques (merlot, cabernets et malbec). C'est cette particularité qui nous vaut le surnom de "l'autre Languedoc" !En plus de cette particularité climatique, le sol de la Malepère est essentiel à la production de nos vins. Le nom du massif vient de la pierre qui le compose, qui se dit en Occitan "mala peyra", la mauvaise pierre... à bâtir ! Effectivement, très friable, elle n'autorise pas les constructions mais se prête parfaitement à la culture de la vigne. Durant l'hiver elle se gorge d'humidité pour la redonner aux plants durant l'été, les protégeant contre tout stress hydrique et permettant de conserver une belle fraîcheur dans les vins.

La petite histoire

La propriété a manqué d'être vendue il y a une dizaine d'années à des investisseurs étrangers, lorsque la mère du vigneron a quitté le Château ... C'est son fils, Bertrand Gourdou-Guilhem, ne supportant pas l'idée que le Château et les vignes puissent quitter la famille, qui a fait irruption dans le bureau du notaire juste avant la signature de l'acte et a ainsi conservé le Château Guilhem dans la famille !

Anecdotes du domaine

Petite anecdote sur l'une de nos cuvées, l'étiquette du Pot de Vin date du grand père du vigneron, qui avait créé cette dernière sur le ton de l'humour, et offrait des bouteilles en fin d'année à ses clients et fournisseurs. Le succès n'a été que partiellement au rendez-vous à l'époque, le retour est aujourd'hui tout autre ! Les étiquettes sont quasiment identiques, seul quelques couleurs ont été modifiées, le reste est d'origine ...

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

12€75
Château Guilhem
 6 avis
2017, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€75
Château Guilhem
 7 avis
2017, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€75
Château Guilhem
 1 avis
2018, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€25
Château Guilhem
2018, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€35
Château Guilhem
2016, Languedoc - AOC Malepère
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€35
Château Guilhem
Languedoc - Vin de France
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€35
Château Guilhem
 7 avis
2018, Languedoc - AOC Malepère
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€35
Château Guilhem
Languedoc - Crémant de Limoux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€35
Château Guilhem
2018, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
21€95
Château Guilhem
 5 avis
2017, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
23€45
Château Guilhem
 11 avis
2017, Languedoc - Limoux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
26€50
Château Guilhem
2016, Languedoc - AOC Malepère
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
40€30
Château Guilhem
 10 avis
2016, Languedoc - AOC Malepère
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter