Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Haute Brande

(4 ratings)
Men are like the vine...

A family property for several generations, Château Haute Brande has been located on the border of the Gironde and the Dordogne since the 1930s. Located in the commune of Saint Avit Saint Nazaire, the property, with a total surface area of 33 hectares, benefits from both clay and limestone soil on the hillsides and clay and silt soil on the plain for its Bergerac production...

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

A family property for several generations, Château Haute Brande has been located on the border of the Gironde and the Dordogne since the 1930s. Located in the commune of Saint Avit Saint Nazaire, the property, with a total surface area of 33 hectares, benefits from both clay and limestone soil on the slopes and clay and silt soil on the plain for its production of Bergerac AOC, Côtes de Bergerac AOC and Bordeaux AOC.

Our story

Attached to my land and to a heritage handed down from generation to generation, I work, with my team, in an environmentally friendly way, adopting a rational and environmentally friendly cultivation method, and combining the best current techniques with traditional winemaking methods. I think that the transmission of this heritage and its knowledge would be nothing without a daily questioning of the methods used, because our profession as winegrowers is constantly improving. The farm has always been in my family, and on a daily basis, I constantly try to improve myself so that I can, in turn, pass on what I have learned to future generations.

Other little stories

Proof of the importance of transmitting the values of the land, my son is now also present with me on the property. As he was planning a career in an office behind a computer, he made the choice to continue the family adventure. Finally, men are like the vine: they need strong roots to grow.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

6€60
Château Haute Brande
 2 reviews
2015, Sud-Ouest - Bergerac
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
6€85
Château Haute Brande
Sud-Ouest - Bergerac
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
7€30
Château Haute Brande
2012, Bordeaux - Bordeaux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
7€50
Château Haute Brande
2014, Bordeaux - Bordeaux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
7€60
Château Haute Brande
 5 reviews
2015, Sud-Ouest - Côtes de Bergerac Moelleux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
14€05
Château Haute Brande
2015, Sud-Ouest - Bergerac
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  

Book Visits and Wine Tastings at the Vineyard

Run Into the Wine, the winegrower trail
1h30  |  from 2 to 10 | 10€00 / Adulte
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Haute Brande

(4 notes)
Les hommes sont comme la vigne...

Propriété familiale depuis plusieurs générations, le Château Haute Brande est implanté à la frontière de la Gironde et de la Dordogne depuis les années 1930. Situé sur la commune de Saint Avit Saint Nazaire, la propriété, d’une surface totale de 33ha, bénéficie à la fois de sol argilo calcaire en coteaux et de sol argilo limoneux en plaine pour sa production de Bergerac...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Propriété familiale depuis plusieurs générations, le Château Haute Brande est implanté à la frontière de la Gironde et de la Dordogne depuis les années 1930. Situé sur la commune de Saint Avit Saint Nazaire, la propriété, d’une surface totale de 33ha, bénéficie à la fois de sol argilo calcaire en coteaux et de sol argilo limoneux en plaine pour sa production de Bergerac AOC, de Côtes de Bergerac AOC et de Bordeaux AOC.

La petite histoire

Attaché à mes terres et à un patrimoine transmis de génération en génération, je travaille, avec mon équipe, dans le respect de l’environnement, en adoptant un mode de culture raisonné et respectueux de l’environnement, et en alliant les meilleures techniques actuelles aux méthodes traditionnelles de vinification. Je pense que la transmission de ce patrimoine et de ses savoirs ne serait rien sans une remise en question quotidienne des méthodes utilisées, car notre métier de vigneron n'a de cesse que de s'améliorer. L'exploitation a toujours été dans ma famille, et au quotidien, j'essaie continuellement de m'améliorer afin de pouvoir, à mon tour, transmettre ce que j'ai appris aux générations futures.

Anecdotes du domaine

Preuve de l’importance de la transmission des valeurs de la terre, mon fils est aujourd’hui également présent avec moi sur la propriété. Alors qu’il se destinait à une carrière dans un bureau derrière un ordinateur, il a fait le choix de prolonger l’aventure familiale. Finalement, les hommes sont comme la vigne : ils ont besoin de racines solides pour grandir.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

6€60
Château Haute Brande
 2 avis
2015, Sud-Ouest - Bergerac
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
6€85
Château Haute Brande
Sud-Ouest - Bergerac
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
7€30
Château Haute Brande
2012, Bordeaux - Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
7€50
Château Haute Brande
2014, Bordeaux - Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
7€60
Château Haute Brande
 5 avis
2015, Sud-Ouest - Côtes de Bergerac Moelleux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€05
Château Haute Brande
2015, Sud-Ouest - Bergerac
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  

Réservez vos Visites et Dégustations

Run Into the Wine, le trail vigneron
1h30  |  de 2 à 10 | 10€00 / Adulte
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus