Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Jean Faure

A Grand Cru Classé full of panache

Château Jean Faure Grand Cru Classé is rooted in the same terroir as the greatest classified growths of Saint-Emilion. If Château Cheval Blanc, Premier Grand Cru Classé A, is less than 100 metres away, the vineyards of Château La Dominique extend the property to the west while less than 500 metres as the crow flies are the contours of Château Figeac, Prem...

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

Château Jean Faure Grand Cru Classé is rooted in the same terroir as the greatest classified growths of Saint-Emilion. If Château Cheval Blanc, Premier Grand Cru Classé A, is less than 100 metres away, the vineyards of Château La Dominique extend the property to the west while less than 500 metres as the crow flies are the contours of Château Figeac, Premier Grand Cru Classé B. A prestigious neighbourhood that ends in apotheosis at the edge of the road with Château l'Évangile, one of the jewels of Pomerol. 18 hectares of historic vineyards in one piece, CHÂTEAU JEAN FAURE is rooted in a magnificent terroir of clay and iron drosses. The vineyard is composed of a dominant Cabernet Franc (50%).

Our story

Organic agriculture is the essential cog in the making of a great wine. Château Jean Faure is certified AB for the 2017 vintage. Organic preparations, multiple plant species, use of animal traction (3 draught horses live permanently), manual work, everything is organised around the natural space, in symbiosis with the rhythm of the seasons and the breath of the animals.

Other little stories

In 2004, when I acquired Château Jean Faure, Grand Cru de Saint-Émilion, the estate went through a period of eclipse. Named Grand Cru Classé in the 1st classification of Saint-Émilion, he was excluded in 1986 following negligent management. the reclassification of Château Jean Faure as a Grand Cru Classé is the completion of my career as a winegrower, which began 12 years ago with Mas Amiel and which has found its development with Château Jean Faure.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

45€90
Château Jean Faure
2014, Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion grand cru
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Jean Faure

“ Un Grand Cru Classé pleins de panache  ”

Le Château Jean Faure Grand Cru Classé, s’enracine sur le même terroir que les plus Grands Crus Classés de Saint-Emilion. Si Château Cheval Blanc, Premier Grand Cru Classé A, se situe à moins de 100 mètres, les vignes de Château La Dominique prolongent la propriété à l’ouest tandis qu’à moins de 500 mètres à vol d’oiseau se dessinent les contours de Château Figeac, Prem...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Bordeaux , Saint-Emilion

2014, Rouge - 75cl

Le mot du Vigneron :

"Ce millésime 2014 se caractérise par sa fraîcheur, son harmonie et sa race. Ce vin généreux est doté d’une belle structure et des tanins soyeux. Un vin au grand potentiel de garde."

Livraison offerte dès 6 btl.

Ajouter au panier

Le Domaine

Le Château Jean Faure Grand Cru Classé, s’enracine sur le même terroir que les plus Grands Crus Classés de Saint-Emilion. Si Château Cheval Blanc, Premier Grand Cru Classé A, se situe à moins de 100 mètres, les vignes de Château La Dominique prolongent la propriété à l’ouest tandis qu’à moins de 500 mètres à vol d’oiseau se dessinent les contours de Château Figeac, Premier Grand Cru Classé B. Un voisinage prestigieux qui se termine en apothéose aux confins de la route par le Château l’Évangile, l’un des fleurons de Pomerol.Vignoble historique de 18 Ha d’un seul tenant, CHÂTEAU JEAN FAURE s’enracine sur un magnifique terroir d’argile et de crasses de fer. Le vignoble se compose d’une dominante de Cabernet franc ( 50% ).

La Petite Histoire

L’agriculture biologique est l’indispensable rouage à la réalisation d’un grand vin. Château Jean Faure est certifié AB pour le millésime 2017. Préparations organiques, espèces végétales multiples, utilisation de la traction animale(3 chevaux de traits vivent à demeure) travail manuel, tout s’organise autour de l’espace naturel, en symbiose avec le rythme des saisons et le souffle des bêtes.

Anecdotes du domaine

En 2004, lorsque j’acquiers Château Jean Faure, Grand Cru de Saint-Émilion, le domaine traverse une période d’éclipse. Nommé Grand Cru Classé au 1er classement de Saint-Émilion, il en fut exclu en 1986 suite à une gestion négligente.Le reclassement de Château Jean Faure en Grand Cru Classé est l’accomplissement de mon parcours de vigneron, commencé il y a 12 ans avec le Mas Amiel et qui a trouvé son épanouissement avec le Château Jean Faure.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus