Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château La Martinette

Château la Martinette symbolises the meeting between the authenticity of one of the oldest estates in Provence and the commitment of a team to the requirement of exceptional know-how and respect for the exceptional Provençal nature of the estate. Since 1620, Château La Martinette has continued to impose its signature in the wine sector with the "Côtes de Pro" appellation...

Lire plus Learn more

(83) Var

Château la Martinette symbolises the meeting between the authenticity of one of the oldest estates in Provence and the commitment of a team to the requirement of exceptional know-how and respect for the exceptional Provençal nature of the estate. Since 1620, Château La Martinette has continued to impose its signature in the wine sector in the "Côtes de Provence" appellation thanks to a strategy resolutely focused on excellence. In the Var, between Lorgues and Le Thoronet, 45 hectares of vines in organic conversion are revealed, preserved by 350 hectares of forests, lavender and olive trees and crossed by the Provençal river, the Argens. On a clayey-limestone soil, various grape varieties, including those traditionally found in Provence, thrive such as grenache, cinsault, syrah, rolle, cabernet-sauvignon and even tibouren, a typical Provencal grape variety that has been somewhat forgotten and brought up to date by the estate. Thanks to its 1,400 feet of olive trees, the house produces oil according to the traditional and modern method. The estate also offers honey and operates an orchard and vegetable garden. Concerning the work of the vines, everything is done to make the most of the grapes by opting for hand-picking and sorting and by adopting gravity working. Château La Martinette is distinguished by its rosé wines (from 75 to 80% of the production). However, the Château la Martinette team is committed to developing its range of reds and whites. For the moment, Château La Martinette already offers 9 vintages divided into 3 ranges: "Rollier", for those who love freshness; "Parcellaire", magnifying the terroir; and "Château", the signature of the estate.

Our story


Founded in 1620, Château la Martinette is constantly evolving. Its rich past leads it to a present of rebirth for a future of excellence. Having belonged to a lord of the region for centuries, its new owners, in love with Provence, wanted to restore this property to the dimension it had in the 19th century, when there were many employees to carry out different agricultural activities at the same time. Today, in addition to the vines, there are olive trees, lavender and even truffles, all in the greatest respect for nature. To go further in the elaboration of very great wines, a new winery is in the process of being finalised. Currently the success of its wines is such that they have been awarded several prizes, in addition to having long since crossed the French borders. They are present in Russia, Belgium, Hong Kong and Quebec. At the Vins de Provence competition, gold medals were awarded to La Grande Pièce and Le Rollier Rosé. The 2016 Château Rouge was awarded 2 stars and a favourite by the 2019 Guide Hachette. The top-of-the-range white wine "Clos blanc 2014" is the favourite of the reference guide Bettane et Desseauve.

Other little stories


Being a winegrower means demanding to extract the best from your terroir in total respect for nature! It is also through the commitment of the teams in this process of preserving nature and in the passion of their work that we succeed in magnifying the fruit of the earth into exceptional wines.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château La Martinette

Château la Martinette symbolise la rencontre entre l'authenticité d'un des plus anciens domaines de la Provence et l'engagement d'une équipe vers l'exigence d'un savoir-faire d'exception et le respect de la nature provençale exceptionnelle du domaine. Depuis 1620, le Château La Martinette continue à imposer sa signature dans la filière vins en appellation "Côtes de Pro...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(83) Var

Château la Martinette symbolise la rencontre entre l'authenticité d'un des plus anciens domaines de la Provence et l'engagement d'une équipe vers l'exigence d'un savoir-faire d'exception et le respect de la nature provençale exceptionnelle du domaine. Depuis 1620, le Château La Martinette continue à imposer sa signature dans la filière vins en appellation "Côtes de Provence" grâce à une stratégie résolument tournée vers l’excellence. Dans le Var, entre Lorgues et Le Thoronet, se dévoile 45 hectares de vignes en conversion biologique préservées par 350 hectares de forêts, de lavandes et d'oliviers et traversés par le fleuve provençal, l'Argens. Sur un sol argilo-calcaire, divers cépages dont ceux, traditionnels de la Provence prospèrent comme le grenache, le cinsault, la syrah, le rolle, le cabernet-sauvignon et même le tibouren, cépage typiquement provençal un peu oublié et remis au goût du jour par le domaine. Grâce à ses 1 400 pieds d’oliviers, la maison produit de l'huile selon la méthode traditionnelle et actuelle. Le domaine propose également du miel et exploite un verger-potager. Concernant le travail des vignes, tout est mis en œuvre pour tirer le meilleur des raisins en optant pour des vendanges et des tris à la main et en adoptant un travail par gravité. Le Château La Martinette se distingue par ses rosés (de 75 à 80 % de la production). Cependant, l'équipe du Château la Martinette a à cœur développer sa gamme de rouges et de blancs. Pour l’heure, le Château La Martinette propose déjà 9 cuvées réparties en 3 gammes : « Rollier », pour les adeptes de la fraicheur ; « Parcellaire », magnifiant le terroir ; et « Château », signature du domaine.

La petite histoire

Fondé en 1620, le Château la Martinette ne cesse d'évoluer. Son passé riche l'amène vers un présent de renaissance pour un avenir d'excellence. Ayant appartenu à un seigneur de la région durant des siècles, ses nouveaux propriétaires, amoureux de la Provence, ont souhaité redonné à cette propriété la dimension qu’elle affichait au XIX e siècle, lorsqu’il y avait de nombreux salariés à mener de front différentes activités agricoles. Aujourd’hui, à la vigne s’ajoutent l’olivier, la lavande et même la truffe, et tout cela dans le plus grand respect de la nature. Pour aller plus loin dans l'élaboration de très grands vins, un nouveau chai est en phase de finalisation. Actuellement le succès de ses vins est tel qu’ils ont été auréolés de plusieurs récompenses, en plus d’avoir depuis longtemps traversé les frontières françaises. Ils sont présents en Russie, en Belgique, à Hong Kong et au Québec. Au concours des Vins de Provence, des médailles d'or ont été décernées à La Grande Pièce et au Rollier Rosé. Le Château rouge 2016 s’est vu attribuer 2 étoiles et un coup de cœur par le Guide Hachette 2019. La cuvée Haut de gamme en blanc « Clos blanc 2014 » fait l'objet d'un coup de coeur du guide de référence Bettane et Desseauve.

Anecdotes du domaine

Etre vigneron c'est exiger d'extraire le meilleur de son terroir dans le respect total de la nature ! C'est aussi à travers l'engagement des équipes dans cette démarche de préservation de la nature et dans la passion de leur travail que nous arrivons à magnifier le fruit de la terre en des vins d'exception.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus