Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Lescaneaut

(1 rating)
When Wine and Life are in sync

The Lescaneaut estate is located in Castillon-la Bataille in the Côtes de Bordeaux region. Malika and her husband Pascal took over the property in 2003. The marriage of Malika's grandparents allowed them to get together and...

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

The Lescaneaut estate is located in Castillon-la Bataille in the Côtes de Bordeaux region. Malika and her husband Pascal took over the property in 2003. The marriage of Malika's grandparents made it possible to bring together two estates combining plots of land on plains and hillsides. In the plain, around the house overlooking the Dordogne, the Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc grapes ripen on gravelly soils. It is the blending of these three grape varieties that gives birth to the Château Lescaneaut wine, an organic wine of finesse and authenticity.

Our story

Pascal and Malika have atypical backgrounds and a common passion. After a doctorate in psychology, Malika worked as a psychologist for 20 years. Pascal will follow an architect's training and will also pass a viti-oeno patent in order to be able to take care of the vines. In parallel with his job as prime contractor, Pascal vinified wine alone for several years. Very enterprising and with great optimism, he enlarged the cellar and restructured the plots. At the turn of her forties, Malika was caught up in her love for Lescaneaut and returned full time to the land where she was born! She validates a tasting diploma at the University of Bordeaux (DUAD) to sharpen her perceptions and match the qualities of a wine with the stages of its elaboration. Pascal and Malika now produce a couple wine. Hand in hand, they make an artisanal wine, and question themselves every year to offer an authentic and organic wine.

Other little stories

To be a winegrower is to be in love with the vine in order to get the best out of it without impoverishing the soil and organic life. Respecting the land, accompanying the seasons, being reactive and humble in the face of Mother Nature. To be actors of the environmental richness of our region. We have naturally chosen organic farming to respect our vines and people. Being a winegrower also means above all wanting to please those who will drink our wine. We love our wines for their finesse and generosity. We wish to share with you our piece of land and our vision of conviviality through our wines. Our wine is a mixture of memories and dreams for tomorrow driven by the process of transforming grapes into wine. We accompany this process to the best of our ability, believing in the magic of this old beverage that brings people together and loosens tongues. Each vintage is one more child to raise, with its particularities and requirements, its personality and its charm. We certainly do not want vintages that look alike. We don't know what our wine (life) of tomorrow will be when we meet people and ask questions, but we wish it, like you, renewal! See you soon, Pascal and Malika

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes
12€45
Château Lescaneaut
2014, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux Castillon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes
14€50
Château Lescaneaut
2014, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux Castillon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes
14€50
Château Lescaneaut
 1 reviews
2012, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux Castillon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes Buy Natural Wines - Les Grappes
17€35
Château Lescaneaut
2017, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux Castillon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Lescaneaut

(9 notes)
Lorsque Vin et Vies s'entrêmelent

Le domaine Lescaneaut se situe en Côtes de Bordeaux-Castillon. Malika et son mari, Pascal ont repris la propriété en 2003. Le mariage des grands-parents a permis de rassembler deux domaines alliant ainsi parcelles de plaines et de coteaux. Dans la plaine, autour de la maison qui surplombe la Dordogne, les cabernets sauvignons et les cabernets francs mûrissent sur des so...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Le domaine Lescaneaut se situe en Côtes de Bordeaux-Castillon. Malika et son mari, Pascal ont repris la propriété en 2003. Le mariage des grands-parents a permis de rassembler deux domaines alliant ainsi parcelles de plaines et de coteaux. Dans la plaine, autour de la maison qui surplombe la Dordogne, les cabernets sauvignons et les cabernets francs mûrissent sur des sols graveleux. Tandis que sur les coteaux, les merlots s'épanouissent sur un sol argilo-calcaire.C'est l'assemblage de ces trois cépages qui donne naissance au vin Château Lescaneaut, un vin biologique sur la finesse et l'authenticité.

La petite histoire

Pascal et Malika ont des parcours atypiques et une passion commune. Après un doctorat de psychologie, Malika exerce pendant 20 ans le métier de psychologue. Pascal suivra pour sa part une formation d'architecte et passera en parallèle un brevet viti-oeno afin de pouvoir s'occuper des vignes. En parallèle de son métier de maître d'oeuvre, Pascal a vinifié seul pendant plusieurs années. Très entreprenant et avec un optimisme à tout crin, Il a agrandi le chai et restructuré les parcelles. Au tournant de la quarantaine, Malika est rattrapée par son amour pour Lescaneaut et retourne à temps plein à la terre qui l'a vue naître! Elle valide un diplôme de dégustation à la faculté de Bordeaux (DUAD) pour affûter ses perceptions et mettre en concordance les qualités d'un vin et les étapes de son élaboration.Pascal et Malika élabore désormais un vin de couple. Main dans la main, ils élaborent un vin artisanal, et se remettent en question chaque année pour offrir un vin authentique et biologique.

Anecdotes du domaine

Etre vigneron, c'est être amoureux de la vigne pour en tirer le meilleur sans appauvrir les sols et la vie organique. Respecter la terre, accompagner les saisons, se montrer réactifs et humbles face à Dame Nature. Etre acteurs de la richesse environnementale de notre région. Nous avons choisi tout naturellement l'agriculture biologique pour respecter nos vignes et les hommes. Etre vigneron c'est aussi vouloir faire plaisir à ceux qui boiront notre vin. Nous aimons nos vins sur la finesse et la générosité. Nous souhaitons partager notre bout de terre et notre vision de la convivialité à travers notre vin. Notre vin est un mélange de souvenirs et de rêves pour demain conduit par le processus de transformation du raisin en vin. Nous accompagnons ce processus du mieux que nous pouvons, en croyant en la magie du Vivant de ce vieux breuvage qui rassemble les hommes et délie les langues. Chaque millésime est un enfant de plus à élever, avec ses particularités et ses exigences, sa personnalité et son charme. Nous ne voulons surtout pas des millésimes qui se ressemblent. Nous ne savons pas ce que sera notre vin (vie) de demain car au gré des rencontres et des questionnements, nous lui souhaitons comme à vous du renouveau!

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

12€25
Château Lescaneaut
2014, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux Castillon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€25
Château Lescaneaut
 13 avis
2005, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux Castillon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€30
Château Lescaneaut
2014, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux Castillon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€30
Château Lescaneaut
 1 avis
2012, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux Castillon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus