Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Mangot

3rd generation, we operate 2 vineyards in 2 different appellations, managed with respect for the soil: foliar preparations, rich in trace elements and plant extracts, without any synthetic inputs or biotechnology. The goal: to promote soil balance to prevent disease and improve grape quality... Our objective: To give pleasure...

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

3rd generation, we operate 2 vineyards in 2 different appellations, managed with respect for the soil: foliar preparations, rich in trace elements and plant extracts, without any synthetic inputs or biotechnology. The aim: to promote soil balance to prevent disease and improve grape quality.
Our objective: To give pleasure and provoke emotions with healthy wines, to the identity of their terroir and in respect of
the environment.
CHÂTEAU MANGOT - Saint Emilion Grand Cru 34 hectares of vines.21 plots. 35 to 86 metres above sea level. 4 zones of terroirs: foothills, slopes, terraces and plateaus. Clay and limestone, asteriated limestone, limestone molasse, etc. With numerous ecological reserves (hedges, woods, slopes, grassy strips, etc.) representing 15% of the surface, biodiversity is a real asset of the Mangot terroir, or rather of its terroirs
...
CHATEAU LA BRANDE - Castillon Côtes de Bordeaux 16 hectares.10 parcels. From 15 to 78 metres above sea level. 2 zones of terroirs: high hot, dry and ventilated coasts at the foot of cooler coasts. Clayey-limestone, limestone with flint veins. Château La Brande has 21 hectares in one piece, including 16 hectares of vineyards. A vineyard with hilly and rugged terrain, between woods and forests, which offers a bucolic and wild landscape.

Our story

It all begins with five centuries of history. As early as 1556, the Mangot vineyard was mentioned as a renowned wine-producing entity. With the first vines in row in 1561, and sublimated by the architect Mollo in 1890, Mangot distinguished himself through several awards with a medal at the Concours Général Agricole de Paris in 1908 and a Grand Prix at the 1910 Universal Exhibition.

NEW GENERATIONS, NEW AMBITIONS...
In 1954, Simone and Jean Petit will give a new turn in the history of Château Mangot. Starting from nothing, their work and ambition made it possible to build the 34 ha of Mangot vineyard, hectare after hectare over the years. In 1989, Anne-Marie, daughter of Jean and Simone, and her husband Jean-Guy Todeschini, aware of Mangot's potential, decided to explore and develop its terroirs. It is time for renewal. Restructuring of the vineyard, creation of terraces, construction and renovation of buildings. In 2008, Karl and Yann, sons of Anne-Marie and Jean-Guy, joined forces to bring a new dynamic to Mangot. Thanks to their studies and experience in viticulture, their constant research and questioning, they push back the technical limits, innovate and create
new wines.
THE CREATION AND DEVELOPMENT OF MANGOT IS BASED ON A FAMILY AND ITS VALUES: ENTHUSIASM, HIGH STANDARDS AND RESPECT.

Other little stories

ONE FAMILY, ONE PHILOSOPHY.
Our wines are the result of a meeting: a passionate family and a wealth of terroirs, a teamwork that combines know-how and open-mindedness to offer you wines by authors with the objective: To give
pleasure and provoke emotions!

A BIG WINE

is made BEFORE THE VINE...

We practice an ecological viticulture of conviction where synthetic products, herbicides and insecticides have no place. Not by fashion, but just by evidence and personal reflex. Certified ISO 14001 (SME Bordeaux) and HVE (High Environmental Value) level 3, our aim is to reduce our environmental impact as much as possible: to preserve our soils, landscapes, groundwater, biodiversity and people. Organic inputs such as manure and compost, coupled with legume/cereal seedlings, promote biological activity in the soil. Throughout the vegetative cycle, after observation and analysis, foliar preparations applied at homeopathic doses (trace elements, plant extracts, silica, etc.) maintain the plant's nutritional balance, stimulate its natural defences and thus increase its immunity. This allows us to minimize phytosanitary inputs, however natural they may be, such as copper for example... This ecological approach (started in 1997 and intensified since 2008) requires rigour and precision, reduces yields, but rewards us from vintage to vintage with grapes

that reflect their terroir.
VINIFIED IN
THE RESPECT OF THE MATTER...

This gardener's work allows us to vinify in a less interventionist way, as naturally as possible, without biotechnology or artifices. Here too, rigour is essential: hygiene and good maintenance of the cellar throughout the year are essential to preserve the quality and expression of our wines, as are the indigenous yeasts and a very limited quantity of sulphites, used in a well thought-out and adapted way (30 to 50 ml/L of total SO2, i. e. 1/2 of the quantity authorised in organic), which allow our wines to reveal all the typicity of their terroirs. It is not a question of doing nothing, but of guiding them as best as possible, if necessary, so that they release their full potential: pure, precise and expressive wines, not deviant and above all that we would like to drink!

A

fter more than a year of ageing in vats and/or barrels, we bottle our wines for up to 5/7 years depending on the vintage, in order to offer them for sale when they are fully tasted... A grape from a healthy vine on a living soil, vinified with respect, augurs a sincere

and expressive

wine

...
FOR
HUMAN WINE.

In a desire for transparency and to be appreciated at their true value, our wines need to meet people. They are therefore presented by us at the château and on various trade fairs, but above all they take place in our "Partners"' homes in a privileged setting (far from cold and soulless displays): wine shops, wine bars and restaurants, aware of the work done and all as passionate as we are about sincere and well-made wines. They will be able to tell you about our wines and transmit to you, we are sure, our deep convictions... Certainly, our wines are closely related to the involvement of our family, the Todeschini. But because of our convictions, which require work and precision in the service of the vine, we cannot work alone. It is therefore thanks to our team, which shares this same vision of the winegrower's profession, that we are taking up this challenge. A "rather" young, dynamic team, which makes itself available and gives all its energy in the production of our wines, from the size to the vinification

.
FROM MAN TO NATURE, FROM WINE TO MAN...

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Mangot

3ème génération, nous exploitons 2 vignobles sur 2 appellations différents, conduites dans le respect des sols : préparations foliaires, riches d’oligo-éléments et d’extraits de plantes, sans aucun intrants de synthèse ni biotechnologie. Le but : favoriser l’équilibre de sols pour prévenir des maladies et améliorer la qualité des raisins.Notre objectif : Donner du plais...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

3ème génération, nous exploitons 2 vignobles sur 2 appellations différents, conduites dans le respect des sols : préparations foliaires, riches d’oligo-éléments et d’extraits de plantes, sans aucun intrants de synthèse ni biotechnologie. Le but : favoriser l’équilibre de sols pour prévenir des maladies et améliorer la qualité des raisins.
Notre objectif : Donner du plaisir et provoquer des émotions avec des vins sains, à l’identité de leur terroir et dans le respect de l’environnement.

CHÂTEAU MANGOT - Saint Emilion Grand Cru 34 hectares de vignes.21 parcelles.De 35 à 86 mètres d’altitudes. 4 zones de terroirs : pied de côtes, coteaux, terrasses et plateaux. Argilo-calcaire, calcaire à astéries, molasse calcaire.Avec de nombreuses réserves écologiques (haies, bois, talus, bandes enherbées…) représentant 15% de la surface, la biodiversité est un réel atout du terroir de Mangot, ou plutôt, de ses terroirs…

CHÂTEAU LA BRANDE - Castillon Côtes de Bordeaux 16 hectares.10 parcelles. De 15 à 78 mètres d’altitudes.2 zones de terroirs : hauts de côtes chauds, secs et ventilés aux pieds de côtes plus frais. Argilo-calcaire, calcaire avec veines de silex. Château La Brande compte 21 Hectares d’un seul tenant, dont 16 hectares de vignoble. Un vignoble au relief vallonné et accidenté, entre bois et forêt, qui offre un paysage bucolique et sauvage.

La Petite Histoire

Tout commence par 5 siècles d’histoire. Dès 1556, le vignoble de Mangot est cité comme une entité viticole de renom. Avec des premières vignes en rang en 1561, et sublimé par l’architecte Mollo en 1890, Mangot s’est illustré à travers plusieurs récompenses avec une médaille au Concours Général Agricole de Paris en 1908 et un Grand Prix à l’exposition universelle de 1910.

DE NOUVELLES GENERATIONS, DE NOUVELLES AMBITIONS…
En 1954, Simone et Jean Petit vont donner un nouveau tournant dans l’histoire de Château Mangot. Partis de rien, leur travail et leur ambition ont permis de construire les 34 ha de vignoble de Mangot, hectare après hectare au fil des années. Ils feront également l’acquisition de Château La Brande en appellation Castillon Côtes de Bordeaux.En 1989, Anne-Marie, fille de Jean et Simone, et son mari Jean-Guy Todeschini, conscient du potentiel de Mangot, décident d’explorer et de valoriser ses terroirs. C’est l’heure du renouveau. Restructuration du vignoble, création de terrasses, construction et rénovation des bâtiments. Entre temps, le vignoble de Château Mangot obtient l’appellation Saint Emilion Grand Cru.En 2008, Karl et Yann, fils d’Anne-Marie et Jean-Guy, rejoignent et apportent une nouvelle dynamique à Mangot. Fort d’études et d’expériences en viticulture, en perpétuelle recherche et remise en question, ils repoussent les limites techniques, innovent et créent de nouveaux crus.

LA CRÉATION ET LE DÉVELOPPEMENT DE MANGOT REPOSE SUR UNE FAMILLE ET SES VALEURS : L’ENTHOUSIASME, L’EXIGENCE ET LE RESPECT.

Anecdotes du domaine

UNE FAMILLE, UNE PHILOSOPHIE.
Nos vins sont issus d’une rencontre : une famille passionnée et une richesse de terroirs.Un travail d’équipe qui sait allier savoir-faire et ouverture d’esprit pour vous offrir des vins d’auteurs avec comme objectif : Donner du plaisir et provoquer des émotions !
UN GRAND VIN SE FAIT AVANT TOUT À LA VIGNE…
Nous pratiquons une viticulture écologique de conviction où produits de synthèse, herbicides et insecticides n’ont pas leur place. Non pas par mode, mais juste par évidence et réflexe personnel. Certifié ISO 14001 (SME Bordeaux) et HVE (Haute Valeur Environnementale) niveau 3, notre volonté est de réduire au maximum notre impact environnemental : préserver nos sols, nos paysages, nos eaux souterraines, notre biodiversité et les Hommes.Le travail du sol est raisonné pour en respecter sa structure. Les apports organiques tels que fumier et compost, couplés aux semis de légumineuses/céréales, favorisent l’activité biologique des sols. Cet écosystème est la base d’un sol vivant, le nôtre.Tout au long du cycle végétatif, après observation et analyse, les préparations foliaires appliquées à dose homéopathique (oligo-éléments, extraits de plante, silice…) entretiennent l’équilibre nutritionnel de la plante, stimulent ses défenses naturelles et donc augmentent son immunité. Cela nous permet de minimiser les intrants phytosanitaires, aussi naturels soient-ils, tel que le cuivre par exemple…Cette approche écologique (débutée en 1997 et accentuée depuis 2008) nécessite rigueur et précision, diminue les rendements, mais nous récompense de millésime en millésime avec des raisins identitaires de leur terroir.

VINIFIÉ DANS LE RESPECT DE LA MATIÈRE…
Ce travail de jardinier nous permet de vinifier de manière peu interventionniste, le plus naturellement possible, sans biotechnologie ni artifices. Ici aussi la rigueur est de mise : hygiène et bonne tenue du chai tout au long de l’année sont indispensables pour préserver la qualité et l’expression de nos vins.Les levures indigènes ainsi qu’une quantité de sulfites très limitée, utilisée de manière réfléchie et adaptée (30 à 50 ml/L de SO2 total, soit 1/2 de la quantité autorisée en Bio), permettent à nos vins de révéler toute la typicité de leurs terroirs. Il ne s’agit pas de ne rien faire, mais de les guider au mieux, si nécessaire, pour qu’ils libèrent tout leur potentiel : des vins purs, précis et expressifs, non déviant et surtout que l’on aimerait boire !Après plus d’un an d’élevage en cuves et/ou en barriques, nous élevons nos crus en bouteille jusqu’à 5/7 ans selon les cuvées, afin de les proposer à la vente à leur plénitude de dégustation…Un raisin issu d’une vigne saine sur un sol vivant, vinifié avec respect, augure un vin sincère et d’expression…

POUR DES VINS HUMAINS.
Dans une volonté de transparence et pour être appréciés à leur juste valeur, nos vins ont besoin de rencontres. Ils sont donc présentés par nous-mêmes au château et sur divers salons, mais prennent surtout place chez nos « Partenaires » dans un cadre privilégié (loin des étalages froids et sans âme) : cavistes, bars à vins et restaurants, conscients du travail effectué et tous autant passionnés que nous par les vins sincères et biens faits. Ils sauront vous raconter nos vins et vous transmettre, nous en sommes sûrs, nos profondes convictions.Certes, nos vins sont étroitement issus de l’implication de notre famille, les Todeschini. Mais de par nos convictions, qui demandent travail et précision au service de la vigne, nous ne pouvons œuvrer seuls. C’est donc grâce à notre équipe, qui partage cette même vision du métier de vigneron, que nous relevons ce défi. Une équipe « plutôt » jeune, dynamique, qui se rend disponible et donne toute son énergie dans la réalisation de nos vins, de la taille aux vinifications.

DE L’HOMME À LA NATURE, DU VIN À L’HUMAIN...

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus