Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Saint Roux

A farm in the heart of a vineyard where nature and tradition reign harmoniously

Lire plus Learn more

(83) Var

A farm in the heart of a vineyard where nature and tradition reign harmoniously

Our story

Château Saint Roux joined the Bern Vineyards in 2015. The vineyard dates back to the 15th century. Roux extended over the centuries and its occupants, until it reached 300 hectares in the aftermath of the Second World War. The estate, managed by the Dyens family, and its vegetable garden provide vegetables, dairy products, meat, eggs and poultry to the surrounding villages, which lack everything after years of deprivation and war. Its honey produced on the spot completes its reputation as a model farm. The cult of a job well done and respect for the terroir is passed down from generation to generation, from owner to owner. Seduced by this terroir, the estate has joined the Berne Vineyards, whose ambition is to develop an organic vineyard, based on their values.

Other little stories

A SINGULAR HISTORYThe
vineyard dates back to the 15th century. Roux extended over the centuries and its occupants, until it reached 300 hectares in the aftermath of the Second World War. The estate, managed by the Dyens family, and its vegetable garden provide vegetables, dairy products, meat, eggs and poultry to the surrounding villages, which lack everything after years of deprivation and war. Its honey produced on the spot completes its reputation as a model farm. The cult of a job well done and respect for the terroir is passed down from generation to generation, from owner to owner. Seduced by this terroir, the estate has joined the Berne Vineyards, whose ambition is to develop an organic vineyard,
based on their values.
A VINEYARD THAT RESPECTS THE MELLOW RYTHMY
NATURALS The

Château Saint Roux vineyard extends over 30 hectares at Le Cannet des Maures on a clay limestone soil, rich in iron which colours the soil in orange and red tones. It is the colour of the soil that gives rise to the name "Saint Roux". Iron being an essential nutrient, it acts as a catalyst and develops a vine rich in aromas. This typicity makes it possible to produce wines of character and unique reds. In the heart of a windy corridor, the vines naturally protect themselves from disease and are therefore already predisposed to tolerate organic farming. Currently in conversion, the very first certified harvests are scheduled for

2017
. a place where AUTHENTICITY TAKES ALL OF ITS
SENSE the

estate's cellar reopens in the summer of 2017 to the delight of visitors concerned about environmental issues and willingly "locavores". Indeed, the domain's vocation is to be a place where tradition, terroir and ecology blend together. Coming to Saint Roux is a bit like going back in time, taking the time to stroll through the vineyards, watching the plants grow... The cellar will offer a range of organic groceries provided by local producers. More than a vineyard, Château Saint Roux will also be a real living farm that welcomes about fifty goats. Two breeders established on the estate already produce the cheeses, a first step towards a "we produce what we eat" approach that will develop over the years through other projects

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

19€40
Château Saint Roux
2017, Provence - Côtes de Provence
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Saint Roux

Une ferme au coeur d'un vignoble où règnent harmonieusement nature et tradition

Lire plus En savoir plus

(83) Var

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Provence , Côtes de Provence

2017, Rosé

Le mot du Vigneron :

"Vendange nocturne, pressurage doux après une petite macération, débourbage et vinificationclassique laissant s’exprimer les jus, sulfitage raisonné et modéré"

Ajouter au panier

Le Domaine

Une ferme au coeur d'un vignoble où règnent harmonieusement nature et tradition

La Petite Histoire

Le Château Saint Roux a rejoint les Vignobles de Berne en 2015. Le vignoble date du xve siècle. Roux s’étend au fil des siècles et de ses occupants, jusqu’à atteindre 300 hectares au lendemain de la seconde guerre mondiale. Le domaine, géré par la famille Dyens, et son potager approvisionnent en légumes, produits laitiers, viande, oeufs et volaille les villages alentours, qui manquent de tout après des années de privation et de guerre. Son miel produit sur place finit de parfaire sa réputation de ferme modèle. Le culte du travail bien fait et du respect du terroir se transmet de génération en génération, de propriétaire en propriétaire. Séduit par ce terroir, le domaine a rejoint les Vignobles de Berne dont l’ambition est de développer un vignoble en agriculture biologique, fort de leurs valeurs.

Anecdotes du domaine

UNE HISTOIRE SINGULIERE
Le vignoble date du xve siècle. Roux s’étend au fil des siècles et de ses occupants, jusqu’à atteindre 300 hectares au lendemain de la seconde guerre mondiale. Le domaine, géré par la famille Dyens, et son potager approvisionnent en légumes, produits laitiers, viande, oeufs et volaille les villages alentours, qui manquent de tout après des années de privation et de guerre. Son miel produit sur place finit de parfaire sa réputation de ferme modèle. Le culte du travail bien fait et du respect du terroir se transmet de génération en génération, de propriétaire en propriétaire. Séduit par ce terroir, le domaine a rejoint les Vignobles de Berne dont l’ambition est de développer un vignoble en agriculture biologique, fort de leurs valeurs.

UN VIGNOBLE QUI RESPECTE LE DOUX RYTHME DE LA NATURE
Le vignoble du Château Saint Roux s’étend sur 30 hectares au Cannet des Maures sur un sol argilocalcaire, riche en fer qui colore les terres dans des tons orange et rouge vermeille. C’est d’ailleurs la couleur du sol qui est à l’origine du nom « Saint Roux ». Le fer étant un nutriment essentiel, il agit comme un catalyseur et développe une vigne riche en arômes. Cette typicité permet de produire des vins de caractère et des rouges uniques. Au coeur d’un couloir venteux, les vignes se protègent naturellement des maladies et sont donc déjà prédisposées à tolérer une agriculture biologique. Actuellement en conversion, les toutes premières vendanges certifiées sont prévues pour l’année 2017.

UN LIEU OU L'AUTHENTICITE PREND TOUT SON SENS
La cave du domaine rouvre ses portes à l’été 2017 pour le plus grand bonheur des visiteurs soucieux des enjeux environnementaux et volontiers « locavores ». En effet, le domaine a pour vocation d’être un lieu où se mêlent tradition, terroir et écologie. Venir à Saint Roux, c’est un peu comme remonter le temps, reprendre le temps de flâner au milieu des vignes, regarder les plantes pousser… La cave proposera une gamme d’épicerie bio fournie par les producteurs locaux. Plus qu’un vignoble, le Château Saint Roux sera aussi une véritable ferme vivante qui accueille une cinquantaine de chèvres. Deux éleveuses établies sur le domaine produisent déjà les fromages, premier pas vers une démarche de « nous produisons ce que nous mangeons » qui se développera au cours des années à travers d’autres projets

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus