Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Suau

(1 rating)
Surrounded by the vines...

Our Château is a magnificent 82-hectare vineyard located on the slopes of the Cadillac appellation. Our 66 hectares of vines, in one piece, surround the farm buildings. The vineyard produces wines from different Bordeaux appellations, the terroir is mainly composed of clay and gravel. The different grape varieties are adapted to the type of wine....

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

Our Château is a magnificent 82-hectare vineyard located on the slopes of the Cadillac appellation. Our 66 hectares of vines, in one piece, surround the farm buildings. The vineyard produces wines from different Bordeaux appellations, the terroir is mainly composed of clay and gravel. The different grape varieties are adapted to the predominant soil type. The south-south-east exposure at the top of the hillsides allows both ideal sunshine for the vines and natural soil drainage. The vineyard is surrounded by forests and hedges, aiming to maintain biodiversity and a balance between cultivated and wild areas. In 2008, our estate began its conversion to organic farming. Since the 2014 vintage, all the wines produced have been Ecocert certified and are produced under the direction of Michel Rolland.

Our story

Our Château is deeply marked by the tradition and history of its various owners. The castle was once a hunting lodge. Suau is the family that undertook a complete restoration during the 17th century, today this castle still bears their name. The estate belonged to Clément Gopp of Bordeaux, a wine merchant who was described as the Lord of Suau in 1750.

Other little stories

Last year, we had the addition of a new grape maturity control system: wild boars. When they started tasting the grapes from the plots near our woods, we knew that the harvest was not far away!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

8€75
Château Suau
2018, Bordeaux - Bordeaux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
8€75
Château Suau
2018, Bordeaux - Bordeaux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
9€70
Château Suau
2015, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Suau

(1 note)
Encerclé par les vignes ...

Notre Château constitue un magnifique vignoble de 82 hectares, situé sur les coteaux de l'appellation Cadillac. Nos 66 hectares de vignes, d’un seul tenant, entoure les bâtiments d’exploitation. Le vignoble produit des vins de différentes appellations de Bordeaux.Le terroir est composé principalement d’argile et de graviers. Les différents cépages sont adaptés au type d...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Notre Château constitue un magnifique vignoble de 82 hectares, situé sur les coteaux de l'appellation Cadillac. Nos 66 hectares de vignes, d’un seul tenant, entoure les bâtiments d’exploitation. Le vignoble produit des vins de différentes appellations de Bordeaux.Le terroir est composé principalement d’argile et de graviers. Les différents cépages sont adaptés au type de sol prédominant. L’exposition sud-sud-est en haut de coteaux permet à la fois un ensoleillement idéal des vignes et un drainage naturel des sols. Le vignoble est entouré de forêts et de haies, visant à maintenir une biodiversité et un équilibre entre les zones cultivées et les zones sauvages. En 2008, notre domaine a commencé sa conversion en agriculture biologique. Depuis le millésime 2014, tous les vins produits sont certifiés Ecocert et sont élaborés sous la direction de Michel Rolland.

La petite histoire

Notre Château est profondément marqué par la tradition et l’histoire de ses différents propriétaires. Le château était auparavant un pavillon de chasse. Suau est la famille qui a entreprit une restauration complète au cours du XVIIe siècle, aujourd'hui ce château porte toujours leur nom. Le domaine a appartenu à Clément Gopp de Bordeaux, un marchand de vin qui a été décrit comme le Seigneur de Suau en 1750.

Anecdotes du domaine

L’an dernier, nous avons eu l’appoint d’un nouveau système de contrôle de maturité des raisins: les sangliers. Lorsqu’ils ont commencé à goûter le raisin des parcelles près de nos bois, nous savions que les vendanges n’étaient pas loin!

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

8€75
Château Suau
2017, Bordeaux - Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
9€70
Château Suau
2015, Bordeaux - Côtes de Bordeaux
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus