Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Tercesne

Children of the Médoc become winegrowers

The castle is located in the commune of Saint Estèphe in the Médoc. It is composed of 4 plots planted mainly with Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. It also has a few rows of small verdot. The harvest is done by hand, as is the thinning out of the leaves. The terroir is a mixture of gravel, sand and alluvium from the Gironde estuary, which is located in the heart of the Gironde...

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

The castle is located in the commune of Saint Estèphe in the Médoc. It is composed of 4 plots planted mainly with Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. It also has a few rows of small verdot. The harvest is done by hand, as is the thinning out of the leaves. The terroir is a mixture of gravel, sand and alluvium from the nearby Gironde estuary. It is this blend that gives our wine its aroma, typical of the Saint Estèphe appellation. The Tercesne wine is blended equally with Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. A touch of petit verdot gives our 2500-bottle production its aromatic power.

Our story

It was in 2015 that we had the opportunity to realize Jean-François' dream: to become the owner of a vineyard in the Médoc. The Tercesne adventure began. Children of the Médoc, although not from a winegrower's family, we wanted, one day, to produce our own wine, to market our label. It is above all a family story, since our three children are involved in the adventure. The name Tercesne is proof of this. We all chose it together. It is also a friendly adventure: we are indeed advised, accompanied, encouraged and helped by our family and friends. The harvest is the highlight.

Other little stories

To be a winegrower is to love your land. It means working the vines and wine every day to make them beautiful and good. The day of the harvest represents the culmination of the winegrower's work in his vineyard, but also the beginning of his work in the cellar. Finally, being a winegrower means being able to share the fruit of your land with people.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Tercesne

Des enfants du Médoc devenus Viticulteurs

Le château est situé sur la commune de Saint Estèphe dans le Médoc. Il est composé de 4 parcelles plantées principalement en cabernet sauvignon et merlot. Il compte également quelques rangs de petit verdot. Les vendanges sont faites à la main, de même que l'effeuillage. Le terroir est un mélange de graves, de sable et d'alluvions provenant de l'estuaire de la Gironde qu...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Le château est situé sur la commune de Saint Estèphe dans le Médoc. Il est composé de 4 parcelles plantées principalement en cabernet sauvignon et merlot. Il compte également quelques rangs de petit verdot. Les vendanges sont faites à la main, de même que l'effeuillage. Le terroir est un mélange de graves, de sable et d'alluvions provenant de l'estuaire de la Gironde qui se trouve à proximité. C'est ce mélange qui donne à notre vin son arôme, typique de l'appellation Saint Estèphe. Le vin de Tercesne est assemblé à égalité de cabernet sauvignon et de merlot. Une touche de petit verdot donne à notre production de 2500 bouteilles, sa puissance aromatique.

La petite histoire

C'est en 2015 que nous avons eu l'opportunité de réaliser le rêve de Jean-François : devenir propriétaires d'un vignoble dans le Médoc. L'aventure Tercesne commençait. Enfants du Médoc, bien que n'étant pas d'une famille de viticulteur, nous souhaitions, un jour, produire notre propre vin, commercialiser notre étiquette. C'est avant tout une histoire familiale, puisque nos trois enfants sont partie prenante dans l'aventure. Le nom Tercesne en est d'ailleurs la preuve. Nous l'avons choisi tous ensemble. C'est aussi une aventure amicale : nous sommes en effet, conseillés, accompagnés, encouragés et aidés par notre famille et nos amis. Les vendanges en sont d'ailleurs le point d'orgue.

Anecdotes du domaine

Etre vigneron, c'est aimer sa terre. C'est travailler chaque jour la vigne et le vin pour les rendre beaux et bons. Le jour des vendanges représente l'aboutissement du travail du vigneron dans sa vigne, mais aussi le début de son oeuvre dans le chai. Etre vigneron, enfin, c'est pouvoir partager avec les gens le fruit de sa terre.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus