Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château Vieux Mougnac

The love of nature through the work of its fruits.

At the gates of Saint Emilion, Château Vieux Mougnac extends over 10 hectares. Since 1870, the estate of the commune of Petit-Palais and Coremps has been working the vines with great care, the location gives the vines an oceanic climate, the soils with silty, clayey or sandy soils are planted with vines over 40 years old and are traditionally ploughed. That is to say...

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

At the gates of Saint Emilion, Château Vieux Mougnac extends over 10 hectares. Since 1870, the estate of the commune of Petit-Palais and Coremps has been working the vines with great care, the location gives the vines an oceanic climate, the soils with silty, clayey or sandy soils are planted with vines over 40 years old and are traditionally ploughed. That is to say, the draft horse. The advantage is that we enhance the value of the product through direct sales, the short circuit is the best way to promote small producers and to let you discover the original flavours of the land.

Our story

5th generation of peasant winegrowers I take up the torch with pride and passion. In the long term, we will move on to Biodynamics, I have a real desire to show young winegrowers that if we are passionate and that every morning we choose to get up for a profession that makes us vibrate and that brings us so many things, we must continue and persevere, not give up at the first difficulty. I have just won the 2017 Agricultural Dynamics Prize organised by the Banque Populaire Aquitaine Centre Atlantique.

Other little stories

As a farmer and winegrower, I work with nature and not against it. It is a transmission from my whole family, and I hope it will last a very long time. For us, organic farming is not a trend but a way of working the soil, the vines and the grapes.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

15€00
Château Vieux Mougnac
2014, Bordeaux - Bordeaux Supérieur
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
17€05
Château Vieux Mougnac
2006, Bordeaux - Bordeaux Supérieur
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
17€05
Château Vieux Mougnac
2010, Bordeaux - Bordeaux Supérieur
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  

Book Visits and Wine Tastings at the Vineyard

Discovery of authenticity
1h  |  from 2 to 50 | 11€00 / Adulte
Château Vieux Mougnac and its secrets
1h30  |  from 2 to 50 | 15€00 / Adulte
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Vieux Mougnac

“ L'amour de la nature par le travail de ses fruits.  ”

Aux portes de Saint Emilion, Le Château Vieux Mougnac s'étend sur 10ha. Depuis 1870, le domaine de la commune du Petit-Palais et Coremps travaille la vigne avec grand soin.La localisation apporte à la vigne un climat océanique, les terroirs aux sols limoneux, argileux ou sableux sont plantés de vignes de plus de 40 ans et sont labourées traditionnellement. C'est à dire ...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

Aux portes de Saint Emilion, Le Château Vieux Mougnac s'étend sur 10ha. Depuis 1870, le domaine de la commune du Petit-Palais et Coremps travaille la vigne avec grand soin.La localisation apporte à la vigne un climat océanique, les terroirs aux sols limoneux, argileux ou sableux sont plantés de vignes de plus de 40 ans et sont labourées traditionnellement. C'est à dire au cheval de trait. L'avantage est que nous valorisons le produit grâce à la vente en directe, le circuit court est le meilleur moyen de mettre en avant les petits producteurs et de vous faire découvrir les saveurs originelles du terroir.

La Petite Histoire

5 ème générations de paysans vignerons je reprend le flambeau avec fierté et passion. A long terme, nous allons passer en Biodynamie, j'ai une réelle volonté de montrer aux jeunes vignerons que si l'on est passionné et que tous les matins on fait le choix de se lever pour un métier qui nous fait vibrer et qui nous apporte tellement de choses, il faut continuer et persévérer, ne pas baisser les bras à la première difficulté. Je viens de remporter le Prix de la Dynamique Agricole 2017 organisé par la Banque Populaire Aquitaine Centre Atlantique.

Anecdotes du domaine

Paysan vigneron je travaille avec la nature et non pas contre. C'est une transmission de toute ma famille, et j'espère que cela durera encore très longtemps. L'agriculture biologique est pour nous non pas une tendance mais une façon de travailler les sols, la vigne, les raisins.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus