Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Vieux Rivallon

(9 ratings)
A story of family and passion!

Château Vieux Rivallon, covering an area of 20 hectares, is located in the commune of Saint-Emilion, at the foot of the hillside, to the west of the medieval city, on a soil that is sometimes siliceous and clayey, sometimes sandy and sometimes sandy and chalky with subsoils of alios or gravel. The vines in the vineyard are made up of 65% Merlot, 30% Cabernet Franc and 5% Malbec. The average age of the...

Lire plus Learn more

(33) Gironde

Château Vieux Rivallon, covering an area of 20 hectares, is located in the commune of Saint-Emilion, at the foot of the hillside, to the west of the medieval city, on a soil that is sometimes siliceous and clayey, sometimes sandy and sometimes sandy and chalky with subsoils of alios or gravel. The vines in the vineyard are made up of 65% Merlot, 30% Cabernet Franc and 5% Malbec. The average age of the vines is 35 years.

Our story

The vineyard has been in the family for more than five generations and has undergone strong development with the arrival of my grandfather in 1947. He knew how to make the necessary choices to go from a small farm of 7 ha to 20 ha, its current surface. My grandfather dedicated his life to Château Vieux Rivallon, which he managed for nearly 70 years, until the age of 95. Since July 2015, this role has been mine and I am committed to continuing the work accomplished and perpetuating this family know-how.

Other little stories

Coming from a family of winegrowers, my most distant memories take me back to Saint-Emilion. Every summer I spent time with my grandfather, who introduced me to viticulture and passed on his passion to me. My studies led me to Paris, but I soon felt the need to reconnect with my roots, and in 2015, I took up the challenge of returning to Saint-Emilion to take over the family estate. Being a winegrower is essential for me, I love this humble relationship with nature, this inexhaustible richness made of interactions between men, a plant and a terroir.

2015 is a great vintage, but it is above all for me the unforgettable year of my first harvest at Château Vieux Rivallon with my grandfather. It is with great pleasure and pride that I will introduce you to these memorable wines once they have been matured.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

20€20
Château Vieux Rivallon
2010, Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion grand cru
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château Vieux Rivallon

(9 notes)
Une histoire de famille et de passion!

D'une superficie de 20 hectares, le Château Vieux Rivallon est situé sur la commune de Saint-Emilion, au pied du coteau, à l'ouest de la cité médiévale, sur un sol tantôt silico-argileux, tantôt silico-calcaire avec en sous-sol des bancs d'alios ou de grave. L'encépagement du vignoble est constitué à 65% de merlot, 30% de cabernet-franc et 5% de malbec. L'âge moyen d...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(33) Gironde

D'une superficie de 20 hectares, le Château Vieux Rivallon est situé sur la commune de Saint-Emilion, au pied du coteau, à l'ouest de la cité médiévale, sur un sol tantôt silico-argileux, tantôt silico-calcaire avec en sous-sol des bancs d'alios ou de grave. L'encépagement du vignoble est constitué à 65% de merlot, 30% de cabernet-franc et 5% de malbec. L'âge moyen des vignes est de 35 ans.

La petite histoire

Le vignoble est dans la famille depuis plus de cinq générations et a connu un fort développement avec l'arrivée de mon grand-père en 1947. Il a su faire les choix nécessaires pour passer d'une petite exploitation de 7 ha à 20 ha, sa surface actuelle. Mon grand-père a consacré sa vie au Château Vieux Rivallon qu'il a dirigé près de 70 ans, jusqu'à l'âge de 95 ans. Depuis juillet 2015, ce rôle me revient et j'ai à coeur de poursuivre le travail accompli et de perpétuer ce savoir-faire familial.

Anecdotes du domaine

Issu d'une famille de viticulteurs, mes plus lointains souvenirs me ramènent à Saint-Emilion. Je passais chaque été aux côtés de mon grand-père, qui m'initiait à la viticulture et me transmettait sa passion. Mes études m'ont mené vers Paris, mais je ressentis assez vite le besoin de renouer avec mes racines, et en 2015, je relevais le défi de revenir à Saint-Emilion pour reprendre le domaine familial. Etre vigneron, c'est essentiel pour moi, j'aime ce rapport humble à la nature, cette richesse inépuisable faite d' interactions entre des hommes, une plante et un terroir. 2015 est un grand millésime, mais c'est surtout pour moi l'année inoubliable de mes premières vendanges au Château Vieux Rivallon avec mon grand-père. C'est avec beaucoup de plaisir et de fierté que je vous ferai découvrir ces vins mémorables, une fois leur élevage finalisé.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus