Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Claudine Vigne

(1 rating)
The Passion of the Terroir

It was in 2007 that my passion for wine led me to settle in the southern Rhône Valley in Montfrin. To exploit a small vineyard of 4ha50 located on one of the exceptional terroirs of the Côtes du Rhône: the rolled pebbles. These pebbles contribute to a perfect ripening of the grapes, and allow the grenache to express itself perfectly in the wines. The objective...

Lire plus Learn more

(30) Gard

It was in 2007 that my passion for wine led me to settle in the southern Rhône Valley in Montfrin. To exploit a small vineyard of 4ha50 located on one of the exceptional terroirs of the Côtes du Rhône: the rolled pebbles. These pebbles contribute to a perfect ripening of the grapes, and allow the grenache to express itself perfectly in the wines. The objective of my estate is to follow the grapes to the expression of their potential, in a way that respects nature.

Our story

Located on the right bank of the Rhône Valley, I mainly produce wines from the Côtes du Rhône Villages and IGP Coteaux Pont du Gard appellation. My plots are located on a soil of rolled pebbles and clay and limestone soil. We therefore find the typicity of the terroir in the wines, which results in racy, pure and elegant wines. Our estate also produces 2 vintages produced according to the Vegan specifications, our rosé and our cuvée "Le mourre de la violette". Since the 2016 vintage, our PGI wines have been vinified without suffering.

Other little stories

Do you know the Végan wine? We all know that wine is made from grapes, and that the vines that carry it draw their energy from the soil: so wine is a vegetable product. However, during the vinification of wines, it is not uncommon for some winegrowers to use products containing animal substances to clarify their wines. This is why Vegan wines meet very precise specifications. It is a rigorous label that meets the demands of demanding consumers.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Claudine Vigne

(1 note)
“ La Passion du Terroir ”

C'est en 2007 que ma passion pour le vin me décide à m'installer dans le Sud de la Vallée du Rhône à Montfrin. Pour exploiter un petit vignoble de 4ha50 situé sur l'un des terroirs d'exceptions des côtes du Rhône : les galets roulés. Ces galets participent à un mûrissement parfait des raisins, et permettent au grenache de s'exprimer parfaitement dans les vins. L'objecti...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(30) Gard

Question
Claudine Vigne @claudine-vigne
a un coup de coeur pour   N°7
N°7

Vallée du Rhône

Commentaires
Commenter
Claudine Vigne @claudine-vigne
a noté   N°7
N°7

Vallée du Rhône

Commentaires
Commenter
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

C'est en 2007 que ma passion pour le vin me décide à m'installer dans le Sud de la Vallée du Rhône à Montfrin. Pour exploiter un petit vignoble de 4ha50 situé sur l'un des terroirs d'exceptions des côtes du Rhône : les galets roulés. Ces galets participent à un mûrissement parfait des raisins, et permettent au grenache de s'exprimer parfaitement dans les vins. L'objectif de mon domaine est de suivre les raisins jusqu'à l'expression de leur potentiel, dans une conduite respectueuse de la nature.

La Petite Histoire

Situé sur la rive droite de la vallée du Rhône, je produis essentiellement des vins issus de l'appellation Côtes du Rhône Villages et IGP Coteaux Pont du Gard. Mes parcelles se trouvent sur un terroir de galets roulés et de sol argilo calcaire. On retrouve donc la typicité du terroir dans les vins qui se traduit par des vins racés, purs et élégants. Notre domaine élabore également 2 cuvées produites selon le cahier des charges Végan, notre rosé et notre cuvée "Le mourre de la violette". Nos vins IGP sont depuis le millésime 2016 vinifiés sans souffre.

Anecdotes du domaine

Connaissez-vous le vin Végan ? On sait tous que le vin est issu du raisin, et que les vignes qui le porte puisent leur énergie du terroir : donc le vin est un produit végétal. Cependant durant la vinification des vins ce n'est pas rare que certains viticulteurs utilisent pour clarifier leurs vins des produits contenant des substances animales. C'est pour cela que les vins Végan répondent à un cahier des charges bien précis. C'est un label rigoureux qui répond à la demande des consommateurs exigeants.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus