Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine de l'Eglisette

Wine with friends

The Domaine de l'Eglisette is located in the commune of Moulès et Baucels, in the Herault valley, 45 km north of Montpellier and 60 km northwest of Nîmes. Our vineyards extend over...

Lire plus Learn more

(34) Hérault

The Domaine de l'Eglisette is located in the commune of Moulès et Baucels, in the Herault valley, 45 km north of Montpellier and 60 km northwest of Nîmes. Our vineyards cover an area of 17 hectares spread out around a charming 12th century Romanesque church dedicated to Saint John the Baptist. The estate has several red varieties and also a beautiful palette of white varieties. It is a quality grape variety where old vines of 40 years of age mix with more recent vines of 10 years of age. The location of the estate in the far north of the Terrasses du Larzac appellation is one of the particularities of our vineyard: the day/night amplitudes can reach more than 20 degrees in summer, favour the aromatic complexity of the grapes and give a particularly pleasant freshness to our wines. 4 distinct geological terroirs are present on the estate with different soil profiles, the white grape varieties are mainly planted on Valanginian clay and limestone marls while the reds develop on Quaternary stones and scree. All our wines are made in our new wine cellar built in Gard stone. Each grape variety is vinified in parcels before the final blending.

Our story

Domaine de l'Eglisette is a recent estate created in 2015 following the takeover by 3 friends of an old wine estate. Once upon a time there were 3 couples of friends, great wine lovers, with intense professional activity, who one day gave life to their aspiration: to produce quality wines, dictated by respect for a land rich in history, singular in their personality and plural in the horizons they open up... After much research, they discovered in the far north of the young Terrasses du Larzac appellation, a property that will bring together everything they dreamed of. Four very distinct terroirs, a rich palette of grape varieties, which each year face a beautiful thermal amplitude favouring aromatic complexity and a freshness of atypical wine in this land of Oc. A site where the vine is present in human memory but which has been forgotten in the impersonality of the cooperative and which must be magnified. 14 hectares of unspoilt land where they can make their mark by creating a wine cellar that reflects their image, professional and warm. A domain around a church, which dominates the vineyards and whose view is lost on the borders of the Cévennes, Mont Saint Baudille and Pic Saint Loup, to accompany them in this adventure, they gather around them the know-how and passion of a man from there, the commitment and the listening of an experienced oenologist. With them, they give themselves the time to be demanding in order to offer elegant wines. Thoughtful blends for vintages where the wine lover will be able to rediscover well marked identities over the years. And the freedom to create limited edition vintages inspired by the spirit of place and time, when the dream is embodied by a land or when under the beautiful skies a church...

Other little stories

All the names of our vintages evoke contrasts that reflect our adventure, from the choice of the estate to our own personalities. This diversity, these differences, is what makes us move forward and go further in our quest for good wine. Some obvious contrasts: we are in the North of the South, the day/night temperature variations in our area, the young trellised vines alongside the old grenaches in gobelet, it is up to you to find others!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

Buy Wines from Sustainable Agriculture - Les Grappes
13€20
Domaine de l'Eglisette
2015, Languedoc - Coteaux du Languedoc
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
14€15
Domaine de l'Eglisette
2017, Languedoc - Terrasses du Larzac
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine de l'Eglisette

Le vin entre amis

Le domaine de l’Eglisette est situé sur la commune de Moulès et Baucels, dans la vallée de l’Herault, à 45 km au nord de Montpellier et à 60 km au nord-ouest de Nîmes. Nos vignobles s’étendent sur une surface de 17 hectares repartis tout autour d’une charmante Églisette romane du 12ème siècle dédiée a Saint Jean Baptiste. Le domaine possède plusieurs cépages rouges et a...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(34) Hérault

Le domaine de l’Eglisette est situé sur la commune de Moulès et Baucels, dans la vallée de l’Herault, à 45 km au nord de Montpellier et à 60 km au nord-ouest de Nîmes. Nos vignobles s’étendent sur une surface de 17 hectares repartis tout autour d’une charmante Églisette romane du 12ème siècle dédiée a Saint Jean Baptiste. Le domaine possède plusieurs cépages rouges et aussi une belle palette de cépages blancs. C’est un encépagement de qualité ou les vignes anciennes de 40 ans d'âge côtoient des vignes plus récentes de 10 ans d'Age. La situation du domaine a l’extrême nord de l’appellation des Terrasses du Larzac est une des particularités de notre vignoble.Les amplitudes jour/nuit pouvant atteindre plus de 20 degrés en été, favorisent la complexité aromatique du raisin et confèrent une fraîcheur particulièrement agréable a nos vins. 4 terroirs géologiques distincts sont présents sur le domaine avec des profils de sols différents, les cépages blancs sont principalement plantés sur des marnes argilo-calcaires du Valanginien alors que les rouges se développent sur des cailloutis et éboulis du quaternaires. L'ensemble de nos vins sont élaborés dans notre nouveau chai de vinification construit en pierre du Gard. Chaque cépage est vinifié en parcellaire avant l'assemblage final.

La petite histoire

Le Domaine de l'Eglisette est un domaine récent créé en 2015 suite à la reprise par 3 amis d'une ancienne propriété viticole. Il était une fois 3 couples d'amis, grands amateurs de vins, à l’activité professionnelle intense qui ont donné un jour vie à leur aspiration : produire des vins de qualité, dictés par le respect d’une terre riche d’une histoire, singuliers dans leur personnalité et pluriels par les horizons qu’ils permettent d’ouvrir… Après bien des recherches, ils découvrent à l’extrême nord de la jeune appellation des Terrasses du Larzac, une propriété qui va réunir tout ce à quoi ils rêvaient. Quatre terroirs bien distincts, une riche palette de cépages, qui affrontent chaque année une belle amplitude thermique favorisant une complexité aromatique et une fraîcheur de vin atypique en cette terre d’Oc. Un site où la vigne est présente de mémoire d’homme mais qui s’est oubliée dans l’impersonnalité de la coopérative et qu’il s’agit de magnifier. 14 hectares vierges de tout bâti où ils pourront imprimer leur empreinte en créant un chai à leur image, professionnelle et chaleureuse. Un domaine autour d’une Eglisette, qui domine les vignes et dont la vue s’égare sur les confins des Cévennes, le Mont Saint Baudille et le Pic Saint Loup.Pour les accompagner dans cette aventure, ils réunissent autour d’eux les savoir-faire et la passion d’un homme de là-bas, l’engagement et l’écoute d’un œnologue d’expérience. Avec eux, ils se donnent le temps de l’exigence pour proposer des vins élégants. Des assemblages réfléchis pour des cuvées où l’amateur pourra retrouver au fil des millésimes des identités bien marquées. Et la liberté de créer des cuvées en édition limitée inspirées par l’esprit des lieux et du temps.Quand le rêve est incarné par une terre ou quand sous les beaux ciels une Eglisette…

Anecdotes du domaine

Tous les noms de nos cuvées évoquent des contrastes à l'image de notre aventure, du choix du domaine jusqu'à nos personnalités propres. Cette diversité, ces différences, c'est ce qui nous fait avancer et aller plus loin dans notre quête du bon vin. Quelques contrastes évidents : nous sommes au Nord du Sud, les amplitudes thermiques jour/nuit sur notre secteur, les jeunes vignes palissées côtoyant les vieilles grenaches en gobelet, à vous d'en trouver d'autres !

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

8€55
Domaine de l'Eglisette
2016, Languedoc - Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€30
Domaine de l'Eglisette
2016, Languedoc - Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€30
Domaine de l'Eglisette
2016, Languedoc - Languedoc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€00
Domaine de l'Eglisette
2016, Languedoc - Terrasses du Larzac
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€00
Domaine de l'Eglisette
2015, Languedoc - Coteaux du Languedoc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus