Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Castel Oualou

(13 ratings)
Bsaha!

Located near the wine-growing village of Roquemaure, in the heart of the Lirac appellation, the estate is characterised by a terroir composed mainly of red clay and pebbles, dry and rocky slopes and limestone. The North-South exposure is a major asset for producing fine wines. Reasoned control and working the soil are part of our daily lives. During the....

Lire plus Learn more

(30) Gard

Located near the wine-growing village of Roquemaure, in the heart of the Lirac appellation, the estate is characterised by a terroir composed mainly of red clay and pebbles, dry and rocky slopes and limestone. The North-South exposure is a major asset for producing fine wines. Reasoned control and working the soil are part of our daily lives. During the harvest, each grape variety is picked separately according to maturity. The average age of the vines is 50 years. Our wines are Terra vitis certified (it is the signature of French winegrowers who respect nature, respect people and make wines for the pleasure of the taster) Our practices allow us to obtain healthy and authentic wines, allowing the terroir to fully reveal itself.

Our story

An independent winegrower's know-how passed down from generation to generation for a quality production! our grandmother MARIE PONS MURE created the estate in 1961 when she returned from Algeria. She bought fallow land, where vines were grown before the phylloxera attack. My father created the Garrigues estate and the Causses & St Eynes estate. When our father died, my brother and I decided to group the 3 estates together and create the ASSEMAT vineyards.

Other little stories

First harvest, first bottling and first labels representing the "Château des Milles et une nuit" but fraud prevents him from putting a château that does not exist.... As the labels were made, the castle was crossed out with a felt pen. This is how the estate took its name CASTEL OUALOU and above all its logo with the barred castle. "Oualou" in Arabic means nothing, it's the castle that doesn't exist, a nose to all!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

8€60
Domaine Castel Oualou
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
10€60
Domaine Castel Oualou
2014, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€30
Domaine Castel Oualou
2018, Vallée du Rhône - Côtes du Rhône
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€60
Domaine Castel Oualou
 8 reviews
2016, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
12€25
Domaine Castel Oualou
 2 reviews
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
14€25
Domaine Castel Oualou
 12 reviews
2016, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Castel Oualou

(13 notes)
Bsaha !

Situé près du village viticole de Roquemaure, au cœur de l’appellation Lirac, le domaine est caractérisé par un terroir composé majoritairement d'argile rouge et de galets, de coteaux secs et rocailleux, et de calcaire. L'exposition Nord-Sud est un atout majeur pour produire des crus d'une belle finesse. Lutte raisonnée et travail du sol animent notre quotidien. Lors de...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(30) Gard

Situé près du village viticole de Roquemaure, au cœur de l’appellation Lirac, le domaine est caractérisé par un terroir composé majoritairement d'argile rouge et de galets, de coteaux secs et rocailleux, et de calcaire. L'exposition Nord-Sud est un atout majeur pour produire des crus d'une belle finesse. Lutte raisonnée et travail du sol animent notre quotidien. Lors des vendanges, chaque cépage est ramassé séparément en fonction de la maturité. L’âge moyen des vignes est de 50 ans. Nos vins sont certifiés Terra vitis (c'est la signature de vignerons français qui respectent la nature, les hommes, et élaborent des vins pour le plaisir du dégustateur ).Nos pratiques permettent d'obtenir des vins sains et authentiques, laissant pleinement le terroir se révéler.

La petite histoire

Un savoir faire de vigneron indépendant transmis de génération en génération pour une production de qualité!Notre grand-mère MARIE PONS MURE a créé le domaine en 1961 en revenant d’Algérie. Elle a acheté des terrains en friche, où étaient cultivée de la vigne avant l'attaque du phylloxéra. Mon père crée le domaine des Garrigues et le domaine des Causses & St Eynes. A la mort de notre père, mon frère et moi-même décidons de regrouper les 3 domaines et de créer les vignobles ASSEMAT.

Anecdotes du domaine

Première vendange, première mise en bouteille et premières étiquettes représentant le "Château des Milles et une nuit" mais les fraudes lui interdisent de mettre un château qui n'existe pas... Comme les étiquettes étaient faites, le château est barré d'un coup de feutre. C'est ainsi que le domaine prit son nom CASTEL OUALOU et surtout son logo avec le château barré. "Oualou" en arabe signifie rien, c'est le château qui n'existe pas, un pieds de nez à tous !

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

8€60
Domaine Castel Oualou
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Côtes du Rhône
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
8€60
Domaine Castel Oualou
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€60
Domaine Castel Oualou
2014, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€60
Domaine Castel Oualou
 8 avis
2016, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€25
Domaine Castel Oualou
 2 avis
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€25
Domaine Castel Oualou
 12 avis
2016, Vallée du Rhône - Lirac
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus