Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Cathala

(3 ratings)

Bruno and Pascal have transcended a heritage of 7 generations of winegrowers thanks to a philosophy of life "Friendship and Quality". A family history to which Jean-Luc and many other enthusiasts have added their support and help them in their desire to make a wine that looks like them, elegant and above all to share... On the slopes of the Ceven Natural Park...

Lire plus Learn more

(34) Hérault

Bruno and Pascal have transcended a heritage of 7 generations of winegrowers thanks to a philosophy of life "Friendship and Quality". A family history to which Jean-Luc and many other enthusiasts have added their support and help them in their desire to make a wine that is similar to them, elegant and above all to share: on the slopes of the Cevennes and Haut Languedoc Natural Park, the estate enjoys a variety of rich clayey-limestone soils but also schists on Cessenon. This exceptional terroir then offers aromatic nuances full of suppleness and power to the wines, to the delight of the tasters. At the gateway to the magnificent terroir of Berlou, the two brothers cultivate a 2.4 ha plot and strive to preserve the expression of this geological encounter until the assembly of their magnificent and complex Syrah and Mourvèdre vines.It is necessary to see the work of passionate enthusiasts who privilege quality by ploughing or manual actions, who attach themselves to a respect for the grape up to the manual harvest, sorting and selection of the best bunches on vines during the picking or who exploit only 7ha out of the 15 available to preserve the ideal conditions to make very great wines with a very noble natural concentration.

Our story

We started this adventure in 2011 between family and friends, all partners in order to create just "for the pleasure" of quality wines, without compromise, that we would like to share around a good table.

Other little stories

When we started this adventure, many people thought we were crazy! Start creating a domain from scratch and harvest with friends by hand! The first year I admit I was a little scared when at 4pm on the first day the ten friends present showed themselves tired:)After 5 years we are now 60 in the vineyards at each harvest! Only friends....

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

11€75
Domaine Cathala
 1 reviews
2015, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
17€35
Domaine Cathala
 1 reviews
2015, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
25€50
Domaine Cathala
 1 reviews
2014, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Cathala

(3 notes)

Bruno et Pascal ont transcendé un héritage de 7 générations de vignerons grâce à une philosophie de vie « Amitié et Qualité ». Une histoire familiale à laquelle vient se greffer Jean-Luc et bien d’autres passionnés qui les supportent et les aident dans leur volonté de faire un vin qui leur ressemble, élégant et surtout à partager.Sur les pentes du parc Naturel des Ceven...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(34) Hérault

Bruno et Pascal ont transcendé un héritage de 7 générations de vignerons grâce à une philosophie de vie « Amitié et Qualité ». Une histoire familiale à laquelle vient se greffer Jean-Luc et bien d’autres passionnés qui les supportent et les aident dans leur volonté de faire un vin qui leur ressemble, élégant et surtout à partager.Sur les pentes du parc Naturel des Cevennes et du Haut Languedoc, le domaine jouit d’une variété de sols riches argilo – calcaires mais aussi de schistes sur Cessenon. Ce terroir exceptionnel offre alors des nuances aromatiques pleines de souplesse et de puissance aux vins pour le plus grand plaisir des dégustateurs. Aux portes du magnifique terroir de Berlou, les deux frères cultivent une parcelle de 2.4 ha et s’attachent à préserver l’expression de cette rencontre géologique jusqu’à l’assemblage de leurs magnifiques et complexes vignes de Syrah et de Mourvèdre.Il faut y voir le travail de passionnés acharnés qui privilégient la qualité par le labour ou les actions manuelles, qui s’attachent à un respect du raisin jusqu’au vendanges manuelles, tri et sélection des meilleurs grappes sur pieds lors de la ceuillette ou encore qui n’exploitent que 7ha sur les 15 disponibles pour conserver les conditions idéales pour faire de très grands vins à la très noble concentration naturelle.

La petite histoire

Nous avons démarré cette aventure en 2011 entre famille et amis, tous associés afin de créer juste "pour le plaisir" des vins qualitatifs, sans compromis, que nous aurions plaisir à partager autour d'une bonne table.

Anecdotes du domaine

Lorsque nous avons démarré cette aventure, beaucoup de personnes ont pensé que nous étions fous ! Se lancer dans la création d'un domaine en partant de zéro et vendanger entre amis à la main !!! La première année j'avoue avoir eu un peu peur lorsque à 16h le premier jour la dizaine d'amis présent ont fait preuve de ...fatigue :)Après 5 années nous sommes à présent 60 dans les vignes à chaque vendange !! Que des copains...

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

10€60
Domaine Cathala
2016, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€75
Domaine Cathala
 1 avis
2015, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€35
Domaine Cathala
 1 avis
2015, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
25€50
Domaine Cathala
 1 avis
2014, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus