Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Combe Blanche

(29 ratings)
Wines without borders

La Combe Blanche is a small estate located in the heart of the Cru La Livinière, the first vintage of Languedoc. The vines spread over the small terroir of the hamlet of Calamiac are composed of a multitude of grape varieties, Syrah, Grenache noir, Tempranillo, Carignan, Cinsault, Pinot noir, but also Roussanne, Grenache gris. These grape varieties planted on predominantly clayey soils give here....

Lire plus Learn more

(34) Hérault

La Combe Blanche is a small estate located in the heart of the Cru La Livinière, the first vintage of Languedoc. The vines spread over the small terroir of the hamlet of Calamiac are composed of a multitude of grape varieties, Syrah, Grenache noir, Tempranillo, Carignan, Cinsault, Pinot noir, but also Roussanne, Grenache gris. These grape varieties planted on predominantly clayey soils give here all their potential. We thus find the wonderful aromas of garrigue and red fruits. On the edge of the Black Mountains on the slopes overlooking the Minervois, the vineyard benefits from the warm and dry Mediterranean climate with cool nights. All these conditions allow us to obtain an exceptional maturity of our grapes, while keeping a beautiful acidity. The land is managed in a conventional way, however, waiting to install my son Ambroise and thus to be able to make a conversion to organic farming we take care to use at least and in a rational way any phytosanitary input. The harvest is for the most elegant wines made by hand, buckets and hoods for the reds, and 12kg crates for the whites.

Our story

Climatic exile, in 1981 I left the harshness of the Ardennes climate to find here the land of cocagne, so I left my sweet Belgium where I taught morality to embark on viticulture in which I knew nothing, neither the culture, nor the vinification, nor even the aromas and flavours of the wines.While restructuring the estate, I followed a training course to learn the profession of winegrower in the evening, while I spent my days as an employee for a winegrower in the village, then thanks to the experience I acquired I became manager of Château Laville Bertroux and then of the Cantausel estate, in 2000 I left my position as manager to devote myself 100% to La Combe Blanche.

Other little stories

Since 2013, Ambroise, one of my sons, has been spending more and more time on the estate in order to train and be able to take over the reins of the estate in the near future. A family history is being written...

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

9€60
Domaine Combe Blanche
 9 reviews
2017, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
10€40
Domaine Combe Blanche
2017, Languedoc - Minervois
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
10€60
Domaine Combe Blanche
2018, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€60
Domaine Combe Blanche
 7 reviews
2016, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
12€25
Domaine Combe Blanche
 8 reviews
2015, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
13€25
Domaine Combe Blanche
 8 reviews
2015, Languedoc - Cru La Livinière
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
18€35
Domaine Combe Blanche
 8 reviews
2012, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
20€40
Domaine Combe Blanche
 13 reviews
2016, Languedoc - Cru La Livinière
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
20€40
Domaine Combe Blanche
2014, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Combe Blanche

(29 notes)
Des vins sans frontières

La Combe Blanche est un petit domaine situé au coeur du Cru La Livinière, 1er cru du Languedoc. Les vignes réparties sur le petit terroir du hameau de Calamiac sont composées d'une multitude de cépages, Syrah, Grenache noir, Tempranillo, Carignan, Cinsault, Pinot noir, mais aussi Roussanne, Grenache gris. Ces cépages plantés sur des sols à dominante argileuse donnent ic...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(34) Hérault

La Combe Blanche est un petit domaine situé au coeur du Cru La Livinière, 1er cru du Languedoc. Les vignes réparties sur le petit terroir du hameau de Calamiac sont composées d'une multitude de cépages, Syrah, Grenache noir, Tempranillo, Carignan, Cinsault, Pinot noir, mais aussi Roussanne, Grenache gris. Ces cépages plantés sur des sols à dominante argileuse donnent ici tout leurs potentiels. On retrouve ainsi les merveilleux arômes de garrigue et de fruits rouges. Aux abords de la montagne noire sur des coteaux dominants le Minervois, le vignoble bénéficie du climat méditerranéen chaud et sec aux nuits fraiches. Toutes ces conditions nous permettent d'obtenir une maturité exceptionnel de nos raisins, tout en gardant une belle acidité. Les terres sont conduites de manière conventionnelles, cependant dans l'attente de pouvoir installer mon fils Ambroise et ainsi de pouvoir faire une conversion en agriculture biologique nous prenons soins d'utiliser au minimum et de façon raisonnée tout intrant phytosanitaire. Les vendanges sont pour les vins les plus élégants réalisées à la main, seaux et hotte pour les rouges, et cagette de 12kg pour le blanc.

La petite histoire

Exilé climatique, en 1981 je quitte la dureté du climat ardennais pour trouver ici le pays de cocagne, ainsi je quitte ma douce Belgique ou j'enseignais la morale pour me lancer dans la viticulture dans laquelle je ne connaissais rien, ni la culture, ni la vinification, ni même les arômes et saveurs des vins.Tout en restructurant le domaine je suivi une formation pour apprendre le métier de vigneron le soir, tandis que j'occupais mes journées entant que salarié pour un viticulteur du village.Par la suite grâce à l'expérience acquise je devins régisseur du Château Laville Bertroux puis du domaine Cantausel.En 2000 je quitte mon poste de régisseur pour me consacrer à 100% à La Combe Blanche.

Anecdotes du domaine

Depuis 2013, Ambroise un de mes fils passe de plus en plus de temps sur le domaine afin de se former et de pouvoir reprendre d'ici peu les rênes du domaine. Une histoire familiale est entrain de s'écrire ...

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

9€60
Domaine Combe Blanche
 9 avis
2017, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€40
Domaine Combe Blanche
2017, Languedoc - Minervois
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€60
Domaine Combe Blanche
2018, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€60
Domaine Combe Blanche
 7 avis
2016, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€25
Domaine Combe Blanche
 8 avis
2015, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€25
Domaine Combe Blanche
 8 avis
2015, Languedoc - Cru La Livinière
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
18€35
Domaine Combe Blanche
 8 avis
2012, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
20€40
Domaine Combe Blanche
 13 avis
2016, Languedoc - Cru La Livinière
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
20€40
Domaine Combe Blanche
2014, Languedoc - IGP Hérault
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus