Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Château de Fontenelles

(18 ratings)
The 4 Fantastic Corbières

Do you know the 4 Fantastic Corbières? Thierry Tastu secretly hides them in the middle of his 40ha of vines. With a winegrower mother, a merchant father, a best friend and a wife in...

Lire plus Learn more

(11) Aude

Fontenelles is a family story but it is also the passion of a couple of winegrowers resolutely turned towards the future. Guided by a love of the vine and wine, Thierry Tastu and his wife Nelly strive every day to combine a culture of excellence, respect for man and the environment and a quality approach. Thierry confides to us: "Being a winegrower is first and foremost a passionate love of the land, nature, the cultivation of the vine and the making of your own wines.

Our story

In the family for five generations, the Domaine de Fontenelles now extends its 40 hectares of Syrah, Grenache noir, Carignan and Mourvèdre to the Alaric region, in the Corbières PDO and Aude Côteaux de Miramont PGI area. I am the son who left for 25 years to pursue a career in a Chamber of Commerce and Industry. My wife and I took over the family's winery when my mother died. What made me change my world is the love of the earth and my family. This passion, which has now become my profession, certainly comes from the education and history of our winegrowing family: I am the great-grandchild, grandson and son of a winegrower. There are 3 people who have marked my life as a winegrower: my mother as a winegrower, my father as a winegrower and merchant, and my wife.

Other little stories

Fontenelles is a family story but it is also the passion of a couple of winegrowers resolutely turned towards the future. Guided by a love of the vine and wine, Thierry Tastu and his wife Nelly strive every day to combine a culture of excellence, respect for man and the environment and a quality approach. Thierry confides to us: "Being a winegrower is first and foremost a passionate love of the land, nature, the cultivation of the vine and the making of your own wines. It also means being a manager, a trader and enjoying going international. It means taking into consideration the evolving taste of your customers, do not hesitate to question yourself in a process of progress. It's about taking ownership of your own approach to wine marketing." Domaine de Fontenelles is located in the Corbières Protected Designation Area and on the Terroir of the Montagne d'Alaric. The clay-limestone soils are dominant, with the presence of stony terraces. The Terroir d'Alaric therefore gives the red wines a pretty colour combining ruby and purple, a complex and powerful nose with spicy and floral notes. The land is located in an area that is at the crossroads between Mediterranean climate and oceanic influence. Thus the vegetative cycle of the vine is long due to the dry, sunny and hot climate.

Domaine de Fontenelles is located in the Corbières Protected Designation Area and on the Terroir of the Montagne d'Alaric. The clay-limestone soils are dominant, with the presence of stony terraces. The Terroir d'Alaric therefore gives the red wines a pretty colour combining ruby and purple, a complex and powerful nose with spicy and floral notes. The land is located in an area that is at the crossroads between Mediterranean climate and oceanic influence. Thus the vegetative cycle of the vine is long due to the dry, sunny and hot climate.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

9€60
Château de Fontenelles
 8 reviews
2018, Languedoc - Aude
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
10€25
Château de Fontenelles
 14 reviews
2016, Languedoc - Corbières
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
15€30
Château de Fontenelles
 16 reviews
2016, Languedoc - Corbières
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
40€80
Château de Fontenelles
2016, Languedoc - Corbières
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Château de Fontenelles

(18 notes)
Les 4 Fantastiques de Corbières

Connaissez-vous les 4 Fantastiques des Corbières ? Thierry Tastu les cache secrètement au milieu de ses 40ha de vignes. Avec une maman vigneronne, un papa négociant, un meilleur ami et une femme en quête d'excellence, cette équipe de tonnerre a su l'épauler dans la reprise du domaine familial. Issus des chambres de commerce et d'industrie, il s’en est remis au vin qui a toujours coulé dans ses veines. Faites le choix d’une demoiselle intemporelle.

Lire plus En savoir plus

(11) Aude

Fontenelles, c'est une histoire de famille mais c'est aussi la passion d'un couple de vignerons résolument tournés vers l'avenir. Guidés par l'amour de la vigne et du vin, Thierry Tastu et son épouse Nelly s'attachent chaque jour à allier culture d'excellence, respect de l'homme et de l'environnement et démarche qualité. Thierry nous confie : “être vigneron c’est d’abord aimer passionnément la terre, la nature, la culture de la vigne et l’élaboration de ses propres vins.

La petite histoire

Dans la famille depuis cinq générations, le Domaine de Fontenelles étend aujourd'hui ses 40 hectares de Syrah, Grenache noir, Carignan et Mourvèdre sur le terroir de l'Alaric, en zone d'AOP Corbières et d'IGP Aude Côteaux de Miramont. Je suis le fils qui est parti pendant 25 ans faire une carrière dans une chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie. Avec mon épouse nous avons repris le domaine viticole de la famille au décès de ma mère. Ce qui m’a fait changer d’univers c’est l’amour de la terre et de ma famille. Cette passion, devenue maintenant mon métier, me vient très certainement de l’éducation et de l’histoire de notre famille de vignerons : je suis arrière petit fils, petit fils et fils de vigneron et de vigneronne. Il y a 3 personnes qui ont marqué ma vie de vigneron : ma mère vigneronne, mon père vigneron et négociant, et mon épouse.

Anecdotes du domaine

Fontenelles, c'est une histoire de famille mais c'est aussi la passion d'un couple de vignerons résolument tournés vers l'avenir. Guidés par l'amour de la vigne et du vin, Thierry Tastu et son épouse Nelly s'attachent chaque jour à allier culture d'excellence, respect de l'homme et de l'environnement et démarche qualité. Thierry nous confie : “être vigneron c’est d’abord aimer passionnément la terre, la nature, la culture de la vigne et l’élaboration de ses propres vins. C’est aussi être gestionnaire, commerçant et aimer aller à l’international. C’est prendre en considération le goût évolutif de ses clients, ne pas hésiter a se remettre en question dans une démarche de progrès. C’est approprier sa propre démarche dans le marketing du vin.” Le Domaine de Fontenelles est situé dans la zone d’Appellation Protégée Corbières et sur le Terroir de la Montagne d’Alaric. Les sols argilo-calcaires sont dominants, avec la présence de terrasses caillouteuses. Le Terroir d’Alaric confère donc aux vins rouges une jolie robe mariant rubis et pourpre, un nez complexe et puissant aux notes épicées et florales. Les terres sont situées sur une zone charnière entre climat méditerranéen et influence océanique. Ainsi le cycle végétatif de la vigne est long en raison du climat sec, ensoleillé et chaud. Le Domaine de Fontenelles est situé dans la zone d’Appellation Protégée Corbières et sur le Terroir de la Montagne d’Alaric. Les sols argilo-calcaires sont dominants, avec la présence de terrasses caillouteuses. Le Terroir d’Alaric confère donc aux vins rouges une jolie robe mariant rubis et pourpre, un nez complexe et puissant aux notes épicées et florales. Les terres sont situées sur une zone charnière entre climat méditerranéen et influence océanique. Ainsi le cycle végétatif de la vigne est long en raison du climat sec, ensoleillé et chaud.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

9€60
Château de Fontenelles
 8 avis
2016, Languedoc - Aude
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€25
Château de Fontenelles
 14 avis
2016, Languedoc - Corbières
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€25
Château de Fontenelles
2017, Languedoc - Corbières
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
15€30
Château de Fontenelles
 16 avis
2015, Languedoc - Corbières
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
40€80
Château de Fontenelles
2016, Languedoc - Corbières
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus