Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine de La Banate

The Domaine de la Banate extends its vineyard in the commune of Rousset-les-Vignes, on the southern slope of the Lance, a massif of the Pre-Alps that protects it from the rigours of the Mistral. These deep, draining and fresh clay- sandy-calcareous slopes associated with a relatively high altitude produce wines with a touch of acidity never found in the Côtes-du-Rhône...

Lire plus Learn more

(26) Drôme

The Domaine de la Banate extends its vineyard in the commune of Rousset-les-Vignes, on the southern slope of the Lance, a massif of the Pre-Alps that protects it from the rigours of the Mistral. These deep, draining and cool sandy-calcareous clay slopes associated with a relatively high altitude produce wines with a touch of acidity never found in the southern Côtes-du-Rhône, leading to a characteristic balance of the blends

Our story

Acquired in 2011 with the objective of offering a good organic and sustainable wine, La Banate, a 4ha estate of old Grenache and Syrah, allows me to develop a rich and heady Côtes-du-Rhône combining all the ancestral wine-making know-how of the region, all the advantages of modern technology and all the benefits of organic and sustainable cultivation.

Other little stories

Old vines, ripe fruits, natural fermentation on its own yeasts, a long, calm and patient extraction and the wine is excellent

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine de La Banate

Le domaine de la Banate étend son vignoble dans la commune de Rousset-les-Vignes, sur le versant sud de la Lance, massif des Préalpes le protégeant des rigueurs du mistral. Ces coteaux argilo-sablonneux-calcaires profonds, drainants et frais associés à une altitude relativement haute produisent des vins avec une pointe d’acidité jamais retrouvée dans les Côtes-du-Rhône ...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(26) Drôme

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Vallée du Rhône

2013, Rouge - 75cl

Le mot du Vigneron :

"Les Vielles Vignes de La Banate, le vrai Côtes-du-Rhône traditionnel, long, soyeux, capiteux"

Le Domaine

Le domaine de la Banate étend son vignoble dans la commune de Rousset-les-Vignes, sur le versant sud de la Lance, massif des Préalpes le protégeant des rigueurs du mistral. Ces coteaux argilo-sablonneux-calcaires profonds, drainants et frais associés à une altitude relativement haute produisent des vins avec une pointe d’acidité jamais retrouvée dans les Côtes-du-Rhône méridionaux, conduisant à un équilibre caractéristique des assemblages

La Petite Histoire

Acquis en 2011 avec objectif d'offrir un bon vin bio et durable, La Banate, un domaine de 4ha de vieilles Grenache et Syrah, me permet d'élaborer un Côtes-du-Rhône riche et capiteux alliant tout le savoir faire viticole ancestrale de la région, tous les avantages de la technicité moderne et tous les bienfaits de la culture bio et durable

Anecdotes du domaine

Des vielles vignes, des fruits mûrs, la fermentation naturelle sur ses propres levures, une extraction longue calme et patiente et le vin est excellent

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus