Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE

(1 rating)
Our happiness is in the vineyards

Domaine de La Citadelle was created in 1990 by Yves Rousset-Rouard from a farm and its 8 hectares located at the foot of the village of Ménerbes (Vaucluse). The vineyard now totals 50 hectares of vines aged from 15 to 75 years old, certified in organic agriculture since 2016 (Ecocert), it is mainly located in the commune of Ménerbes, on the northern slope...

Lire plus Learn more

(84) Vaucluse

Domaine de La Citadelle was created in 1990 by Yves Rousset-Rouard from a farm and its 8 hectares located at the foot of the village of Ménerbes (Vaucluse). The vineyard now totals 50 hectares of vines aged from 15 to 75 years old, certified in organic agriculture since 2016 (Ecocert), it is mainly located in the commune of Ménerbes, on the northern slope of the Luberon. Domaine de la Citadelle extends over eleven localities, four terroirs and climates and is divided into 74 parcels with rather late sectors and altitudes of up to 300 metres. each parcel requires precise and careful work in order to highlight the expression of the terroir and grape variety of each one.In a constant concern for quality, the vines are trained and their yield is limited by various works ranging from short pruning to severe disbudding, even some years to green harvesting. the cellar is installed on the side of the hill thus allowing work by gravity, minimizing the use of pumps which allows to be more respectful of the wine. The stainless steel vats are thermo-regulated with hydraulic punchers for a gentle extraction of tannins, colour and aromatic values. The pressing is carried out with a pneumatic membrane press. The storage cellar and the ageing cellar are air-conditioned for a better conservation of the wines, and in a concern to listen and pay attention to the vines, each terroir and grape variety is vinified separately: Syrah, Grenache, Carignan, Mourvèdre, Cinsault, Cabernet, Merlot, Pinot noir, White (10 Ha): Roussane, Marsanne, Viognier, Grenache, Clairette, Bourboulenc, Vermentino, Ugni, Chardonnay.

Our story

1992 our first vinification! 2003 birth of the "Les Ultimes" vintage 2016, the first vintage in Organic Agriculture. Our current approach: certification, in accordance with our ideologies on respect for the environment.

Other little stories

Our happiness is in the vines: unique sandy soils, unique sources of silky and delicate wines made by Lionel Bourgue, technical director, passionate about this very special environment, is listening to the vines every day. Yves Rousset Rouard dreamed of a special cuvée made from Syrah and Cabernet Sauvignon, powerful and elegant. Today Lionel remembers Yves' sparkling eyes the first time he tasted this "Les Ultimes" vintage.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

9€60
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Côtes du Rhône
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
9€60
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
2018, Vallée du Rhône - Luberon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
13€25
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
2016, Vallée du Rhône - Luberon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
13€25
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
 1 reviews
2018, Vallée du Rhône - Luberon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
26€50
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Luberon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
26€50
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Luberon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE

Notre bonheur est dans les vignes

Le Domaine de La Citadelle a été créé en 1990 par Yves Rousset-Rouard à partir d’une ferme et de ses 8 hectares situés au pied du village de Ménerbes (Vaucluse). Le vignoble totalise aujourd’hui 50 hectares de vignes âgées de 15 à 75 ans.Certifié en agriculture biologique depuis 2016 (Ecocert), il est principalement situé sur la commune de Ménerbes, sur le versant nord...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(84) Vaucluse

Le Domaine de La Citadelle a été créé en 1990 par Yves Rousset-Rouard à partir d’une ferme et de ses 8 hectares situés au pied du village de Ménerbes (Vaucluse). Le vignoble totalise aujourd’hui 50 hectares de vignes âgées de 15 à 75 ans.Certifié en agriculture biologique depuis 2016 (Ecocert), il est principalement situé sur la commune de Ménerbes, sur le versant nord du Luberon. Le Domaine de la Citadelle s’étend sur onze lieux-dits, quatre terroirs et climats et est divisé en 74 parcelles avec des secteurs plutôt tardifs et des altitudes allant jusqu’à 300 mètres.Chaque parcelle conditionne un travail précis et soigné afin de mettre en évidence l’expression du terroir et du cépage de chacune d’elle.Dans un souci constant de qualité, la vigne est palissée et son rendement est limité par divers travaux allant d’une taille courte à un ébourgeonnage sévère, voir certaines années à une vendange en vert.La cave est installée à flanc de colline permettant ainsi un travail par gravité, minimisant l’utilisation des pompes ce qui permet d’être plus respectueux du vin. Les cuves en inox sont thermo-régulées avec des pigeurs hydrauliques favorisant une extraction douce des tannins, de la couleur et des valeurs aromatiques. Le pressurage est réalisé avec un pressoir pneumatique à membrane. Le chai de stockage et celui de vieillissement sont climatisés pour une meilleure conservation des vins, et dans un souci d’écoute et d’attention de la vigne chaque terroir et cépage sont vinifiés séparément.Cépages:Rouge (40 Ha): Syrah, Grenache, Carignan, Mourvèdre, Cinsault, Cabernet, Merlot, Pinot noir.Blanc (10 Ha): Roussane, Marsanne, Viognier, Grenache, Clairette, Bourboulenc, Vermentino, Ugni, Chardonnay.

La petite histoire

1992 notre première vinification ! 2003 naissance de la cuvée "Les Ultimes" 2016 premier millésime en Agriculture Biologique. Notre actuelle démarche : la certification, dans le respect de nos idéologies sur le respect de l'environnement.

Anecdotes du domaine

Notre bonheur est dans les vignes : terroirs sablonneux uniques sources des vins soyeux et délicats élaborés par Lionel Bourgue, directeur technique, passionné par cet environnement si particulier, est chaque jour à l'écoute des vignes. Il respecte les aléas de la nature, tente parfois de lutter contre, et surtout vinifie chaque cuvée de façon identitaire.Yves Rousset Rouard rêvait d'une cuvée spéciale à base de Syrah et de Cabernet Sauvignon, puissante et élégante. Aujourd'hui Lionel se souvient des yeux pétillants d'Yves la première fois qu'il dégusta cette cuvée" Les Ultimes".

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

13€25
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
2016, Vallée du Rhône - Luberon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€25
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
2018, Vallée du Rhône - Luberon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
26€50
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Luberon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
26€50
DOMAINE DE LA CITADELLE
2017, Vallée du Rhône - Luberon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus