Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine de L'Architecte

(16 ratings)
Architecture: a turn of mind!

Domaine de l'Architecte is located in the Aspres hills between land and sea overlooking the Roussillon plain. This particularly high quality terroir produces great wines with the traditional grape varieties of Roussillon, Grenache, Carignan, Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache Blanc and Muscat d'Alexandrie for Dry Muscat! The exploitation of these slopes by farming....

Lire plus Learn more

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Domaine de l'Architecte is located in the Aspres hills between land and sea overlooking the Roussillon plain. This particularly high quality terroir produces great wines with the traditional grape varieties of Roussillon, Grenache, Carignan, Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache Blanc and Muscat d'Alexandrie for Dry Muscat! The exploitation of these hillsides in high environmental value agriculture (HVE level 3 certified) with plant cover, without weed killers or insecticides, produces small extremely high quality yields (15hl/ha) Exclusively manual harvesting with a very demanding plot sorting, followed by a short maceration produces fine nectars very aromatic whose maturing and vinification in low temperature tanks preserves all the notes of fruit and sweet spices.

Our story

Patrick Dursent was an Architect in Brest building sports and entertainment halls, he exchanged pencils and squares for pruning shears and tasters by creating his estate in 2013 by buying old vines on the hillsides. Since then, he has lived among his vines, working outside whenever possible and doing all the winemaking and maturing tasks alone. It is only for the pruning and harvesting that he has a team of seasonal workers to guarantee a rigorous manual sorting to harvest only the finest grapes and thus make the finest juices!

Other little stories

Retained in the Guide Hachette, Bettane-dessauve and Parker from the first vintage (2014) with very good notes and very good tasting comments, the estate continues its journey on the beautiful tables of the department and starred of France with the ambition to count among the best wines of Roussillon ! We are now recognized by the Collège Culinaire de France as a Quality Craftsman Producer!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

14€50
Domaine de L'Architecte
 2 reviews
2015, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
17€55
Domaine de L'Architecte
 9 reviews
2015, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
18€55
Domaine de L'Architecte
 2 reviews
2015, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
18€55
Domaine de L'Architecte
 12 reviews
2016, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
21€40
Domaine de L'Architecte
2015, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
24€70
Domaine de L'Architecte
 4 reviews
2015, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
142€80
Domaine de L'Architecte
2015, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine de L'Architecte

(16 notes)
L'architecture: une tournure d'esprit!

Le Domaine de l'Architecte est situé dans les collines des Aspres entre terre et mer en surplomb de la plaine du Roussillon. Ce terroir particulièrement qualitatif produit de grands vins avec les cépages traditionnels du Roussillon, Grenache, Carignan, Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache Blanc et Muscat d'Alexandrie pour le Muscat Sec ! L'exploitation de ces coteaux en agricultu...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Le Domaine de l'Architecte est situé dans les collines des Aspres entre terre et mer en surplomb de la plaine du Roussillon. Ce terroir particulièrement qualitatif produit de grands vins avec les cépages traditionnels du Roussillon, Grenache, Carignan, Syrah, Mourvèdre, Grenache Blanc et Muscat d'Alexandrie pour le Muscat Sec ! L'exploitation de ces coteaux en agriculture de Haute Valeur Environnementale (Certifiée HVE niveau 3) avec des couverts végétaux, sans désherbants ni insecticides, produit de petits rendements extrêmement qualitatifs (15hl/ha).Les vendanges exclusivement manuelles avec un tri parcellaire très exigeant, suivie d'une courte macération produisent de fins nectars très aromatiques dont l'élevage et la vinification en cuve à basse température préserve toutes les notes de fruits et d'épices douces.

La petite histoire

Patrick Dursent était Architecte à Brest construisant des salles de sports et de spectacles, il a échangé les crayons et l’équerre contre le sécateur et le dégustateur en créant son domaine en 2013 par le rachat de vielles vignes en coteaux. Depuis, il vit au milieu de ses vignes, travaillant dehors chaque fois que possible et assurant à lui seul l'ensemble des tâches de vinification et d'élevage du vin. Ce n'est que pour la taille et les vendanges qu'il s'adjoint une équipe de saisonniers afin de garantir un tri manuel rigoureux pour ne récolter que les plus beaux raisins et faire ainsi les plus beaux jus !

Anecdotes du domaine

Retenu au Guide Hachette, Bettane-dessauve et Parker dès le premier millésime (2014) avec de très belles notes et de très bons commentaires de dégustation, le domaine poursuit sont chemin sur les belles tables du département et étoilées de France avec l'ambition de compter parmi les meilleurs vins du Roussillon ! Nous sommes désormais reconnu par le Collège Culinaire de France comme Producteur Artisan de Qualité !

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

14€50
Domaine de L'Architecte
 2 avis
2015, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€55
Domaine de L'Architecte
 9 avis
2015, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
18€55
Domaine de L'Architecte
 2 avis
2015, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
18€55
Domaine de L'Architecte
 12 avis
2016, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
24€70
Domaine de L'Architecte
 3 avis
2015, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
142€80
Domaine de L'Architecte
2015, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus