Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine des Fournelles

(200 ratings)
Small by the large size by the Beaujolais

Did you know that in reality Brouilly and the Côte de Brouilly are two distinct vintages? We strive to develop these 2 completely different terroirs, and for this we use the method of....

Lire plus Learn more

(69) Rhône

Guillaume has found a passion for winemaking and what he loves is to make people smile by making them travel through his wines. This small estate of four hectares concentrates solely on the production of two crus: Brouilly and Côte de Brouilly. These are made from a single grape variety: black gamay with white juice. He wishes to concentrate on his two appellations in order to perfectly master their typicities.

Our story

The estate has been based in St Lager, in the heart of the Beaujolais crus, since 1947. We took over the family estate in 2015, and are the 3rd generation to do so. The estate covers just 9 hectares and focuses solely on the production of 2 crus, Brouilly and Côte de Brouilly. All our vines are exposed on the south-eastern slopes of the Brouilly mountain. They therefore benefit from privileged sunshine, which gives our wines an exceptional richness of aroma. Our crus are made from a single grape variety, Gamay noir à jus blanc, and harvested exclusively by hand.

My background is a little atypical, coming as I do from a farming background, but further west in the Beaujolais region, I initially worked in agriculture and forestry.
I discovered the profession later on when I met my wife. Since 2002, I've been harvesting grapes and have developed a passion for vineyard work. My father-in-law always used to say to his daughter: "You've got to get someone who knows how to drive a tractor", and that's how I got started, and I've been passionate about this wonderful job ever since.

Other little stories

To be a winemaker is to love working with nature, discovering the senses to make the best wine and human contact during marketing. The latter is the one I am beginning to discover with great pleasure, giving people a smile by making them travel through my wine makes me a little more delighted every day.Currently most of the estates are racing for the number of hectares and the multiplication of appellations. Contrary to this current fashion, we wish to concentrate on small areas in order to work them as well as possible and to concentrate on 2 appellations in order to master perfectly their typicity. Many people do not know that there are 2 distinct crus: Brouilly and Côte de Brouilly. We strive to enhance these 2 completely different terroirs, and to do so, we use the traditional Beaujolais winemaking method which allows us to sublimate them.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

Du 24-02-2024 au 02-03-2024
Le domaine est actuellement fermé pour cause de congés.
Votre commande sera traitée à partir de la réouverture.
Haute Valeur Environnementale
14€75
Domaine des Fournelles
2022, Beaujolais - Côte de Brouilly
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Haute Valeur Environnementale
12€85
Domaine des Fournelles
2022, Beaujolais - Côte de Brouilly
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Haute Valeur Environnementale
10€85
Domaine des Fournelles
 2 reviews
2022, Beaujolais - Beaujolais Villages
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Haute Valeur Environnementale
21€65
Domaine des Fournelles
 6 reviews
2019, Beaujolais - Côte de Brouilly
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Haute Valeur Environnementale
12€85
Domaine des Fournelles
 21 reviews
2022, Beaujolais - Brouilly
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine des Fournelles

(39 notes)
Petit par la taille grand par le Beaujolais

Saviez-vous qu'en réalité Brouilly et la Côte de Brouilly sont deux crus distincts. Nous nous attachons à valoriser ces 2 terroirs complètement différents, et pour cela nous utilisons la méthode de vinification traditionnelle beaujolaise qui permet de les sublimer. Depuis 1947, notre famille est installée à St LAGER en plein cœur des crus du Beaujolais, cela depuis 3 générations.

Lire plus En savoir plus

(69) Rhône

L'exploitation est installée à St Lager, en plein cœur des crus du Beaujolais, depuis 1947. Nous avons repris le Domaine familiale en 2015, nous sommes la 3ème génération. Le domaine ne s'étend que sur 4 hectares et se concentre uniquement sur la production de 2 crus, Brouilly et Côte de Brouilly. Toutes nos vignes sont exposées à flanc de coteaux sur le versant sud-est de la montagne de Brouilly. Elles bénéficient ainsi d'un ensoleillement privilégié qui apporte à nos vins une richesse en arôme exceptionnelle. Nos crus sont élaborés à partir d'un cépage unique le Gamay noir à jus blanc et les vendanges sont exclusivement manuelles.

La petite histoire

Mon parcours est un peu atypique, originaire pourtant du milieu agricole, mais plus à l'ouest du Beaujolais, je travaille d'abord dans les travaux agricoles et forestiers. J'ai découvert le métier plus tard suite à la rencontre de ma femme. Depuis 2002, je fais les vendanges et me suis passionné pour le travail de la vigne. Mon beau-père disait toujours à sa fille:" il faut que tu en ramènes un qui sache conduire un tracteur", c'est comme ça que j'ai commencé et depuis, je me suis pris de passion pour ce beau métier.

Anecdotes du domaine

Etre vigneron c'est aimer le travail avec la nature, la découverte des sens pour élaborer le meilleur vin et le contact humain lors de la commercialisation. Cette dernière est celle que je commence à découvrir avec grand plaisir, donner le sourire aux gens en les faisant voyager à travers mon vin me ravis chaque jour un peu plus.Actuellement la plupart des domaines font la course aux nombres d’hectares et la multiplications des appellations. Contrairement à cette mode actuelle, nous souhaitons nous concentrer sur des surfaces restreintes afin de les travailler au mieux et nous concentrer sur 2 appellations afin de maitriser parfaitement leur typicité. Beaucoup de personnes ne savent pas qu'il y a 2 crus distincts: le Brouilly et le Côte de Brouilly. Nous nous attachons à valoriser ces 2 terroirs complètement différents, et pour cela, nous utilisons la méthode de vinification traditionnelle beaujolaise qui permet de les sublimer.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

8€55
Domaine des Fournelles
2018, Beaujolais - Beaujolais Villages
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€40
Domaine des Fournelles
2017, Beaujolais - Beaujolais Villages
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€90
Domaine des Fournelles
 37 avis
2017, Beaujolais - Brouilly
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€90
Domaine des Fournelles
 25 avis
2017, Beaujolais - Côtes de Brouilly
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€25
Domaine des Fournelles
2017, Beaujolais - Côtes de Brouilly
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
16€35
Domaine des Fournelles
 11 avis
2016, Beaujolais - Côtes de Brouilly
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus