Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Fontaine

Our small estate of 2 hectares of Grenache vines is located on the southern slopes of the beautiful village of Visan. We preserve our clay and limestone soil full of pebbles with the rules of biodynamics: working the soil, pruning, disbudding and de-budding in harmony with the movements of the moon, but also hand-picking and bottling...

Lire plus Learn more

(84) Vaucluse

Our small estate of 2 hectares of Grenache vines is located on the southern slopes of the beautiful village of Visan. We preserve our clay and limestone soil full of pebbles with the rules of biodynamics: working the soil, pruning, disbudding and de-budding in harmony with the moon's movements, but also hand-picking and bottling when the moon imposes it on us (terroir day). vinification and filtration is done naturally without chemical yeasts and pumping over is done twice a day. we are passionate people who want to present quality in total respect with the protection of the soil and the environment.

Our story

The Romans were already winegrowers on our estate. In the cellar there is always a stone tank from 1750, our great pride is to produce a high quality wine that is in total respect with nature and this by managing all the stages to make wine. With good grapes we make good wine and this translates into 80% of the work in the vines: the work of the terroir is done with respect for the soil and the vine. Cutting at the latest and with a descending moon, dismantling, de-targeting at the right time and minimal tillage with little depth to keep the soil alive. Our yield is not high: 8 hl per hectare, but it gives excellent grapes to make our wine. We are also proud to vinify our grapes without adding yeast or flavours.

Other little stories

Being a winegrower is like being a good cook: first of all, you need excellent ingredients to make a good cuisine and to stop at that, there are no secrets: respect for the soil and the vine are essential to obtain excellent grapes at perfect maturity; vinify without adding chemical yeasts or aromas to get to the essential taste.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Fontaine

Notre petit domaine de 2 hectares de vignes cépage Grenache se trouve sur les coteaux versant Sud du beau village de Visan. Nous préservons notre terroir argilo calcaires plein de galets avec les règles de la biodynamie : travail de terre, taille, ébourgeonnage et dépointage en harmonies des mouvement de la lune, mais également vendange à la main et mise en bouteille qu...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(84) Vaucluse

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

Notre petit domaine de 2 hectares de vignes cépage Grenache se trouve sur les coteaux versant Sud du beau village de Visan. Nous préservons notre terroir argilo calcaires plein de galets avec les règles de la biodynamie : travail de terre, taille, ébourgeonnage et dépointage en harmonies des mouvement de la lune, mais également vendange à la main et mise en bouteille quand la lune le nous impose (jour terroir).La vinification et filtration se fait au naturel sans levures chimiques et les remontages se font 2 fois par jour.Nous sommes des passionés qui veulent présenter la qualité en respect totale avec la protection du terroir et de l'environnement.

La Petite Histoire

Déjà les romains étaient vignerons sur notre domaine. Dans la cave il y a toujours une cuve en pierre de 1750.Notre grande fierté c'est de produire un vin de grande qualité qui est en total respect avec la nature et ceci en gérant tout les étappes pour faire du vin. Avec des bons raisins on fait du bon vin et cela se traduit pour 80 % dans le travail dans les vignes : le travail du terroir se passe en respect avec le la terre et la vigne. Taillage au plus tard et avec lune descendante, ébourgonnage, dépointage au bon moment et travail de terre minimal avec peu de profondeur pour que la terre reste vivant. Notre rendement n'est pas grand : 8 hl par hectare, mais cela donne des raisins excellents pour vinifier notre vin. Nous sommes également fier de vinifier nos raisins sans ajout de levures ni arômes

Anecdotes du domaine

être vigneron est comme être un bon cuisinier: il faut d'abord des ingrédients excellents pour faire une bonne cuisine et pour aririver à cela, il n'y a pas de sécrets : le respect pour le terroir el la vigne sont essentiel pour obtenir des raisins excellent à parfaite maturité ; vinifier sans ajout de levures chimiques ou aromes pour arriver à l'essentiel du gout.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus