Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Fourrey

Since time immemorial, the vine associated with its terroir has brought wines of exceptional quality. The work of the vine is therefore essential to obtain grapes of a high quality. For several years now, we have been trying to reason this work in order to reconcile and safeguard the terroirs, nature and the eco-system. Working philosophies have changed, it is necessary to...

Lire plus Learn more

(90) Territoire-de-Belfort

Since time immemorial, the vine associated with its terroir has brought wines of exceptional quality. The work of the vine is therefore essential to obtain grapes of a high quality. For several years now, we have been trying to reason this work in order to reconcile and safeguard the terroirs, nature and the eco-system. Working philosophies have changed, we must constantly seek innovative solutions to optimize each intervention. Here are various avenues explored on the estate to achieve these objectives, the goal being to obtain a wine that exhibits maturity, balance and concentration. First, the load must be adapted to the vigour in order to avoid excess bunches: pruning is adapted to each plot, new plantations are planted with a higher density, grassing is applied in the plots too vigorous to slow them down. reasoned fertilization on the plot (organic fertilizers and foliar intervention according to needs), a reduction in herbicides. Finally, a large part of the farm is ploughed (interceps) in order to find as many microorganisms as possible responsible for soil life.

Our story

Domaine Fourrey et Fils is located in the heart of the Chablis vineyard in Milly (2 km from Chablis), and cultivates 23 hectares of vines. It is made up of 4 levels of appellation: Petit-Chablis, Chablis, Chablis Premier Cru (Côte de Lechet, Vaillons, Fourchaume, Mont de Milieu, Beauroy, Les Fourneaux), Chablis Grand Cru (Vaudésir) and recently a Bourgogne Pinot Noir. The farm has existed for at least four generations, and is passed on from father to son. Since 1992, Jean-Luc Fourrey took over the estate with his parents after studying at the Lycée Viticole de Beaune, where he graduated with a diploma as a Higher Technician in Viticulture and Oenology. Since 2004, Marie-José Fourrey (Jean-Luc's sister) has joined the team. She is in charge of commercial relations and order preparation. A tasting cellar was built in 1998 to welcome our private and professional customers. We can accommodate groups of up to 50 people. Every year on the weekend of May 1st, we organize an open house with a visit to the cellars and tasting.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Fourrey

Depuis toujours, la vigne associée à son terroir apporte des vins d'une qualité exceptionnelle. Le travail de la vigne est donc primordial pour obtenir des raisins d'une grande qualité. Depuis quelques années, nous essayons de raisonner ce travail afin de concilier, sauvegarde des terroirs, de la nature et de l'éco-système. Les philosophies de travail ont changé, il fau...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(90) Territoire-de-Belfort

Depuis toujours, la vigne associée à son terroir apporte des vins d'une qualité exceptionnelle. Le travail de la vigne est donc primordial pour obtenir des raisins d'une grande qualité. Depuis quelques années, nous essayons de raisonner ce travail afin de concilier, sauvegarde des terroirs, de la nature et de l'éco-système. Les philosophies de travail ont changé, il faut sans cesse chercher des solutions innovantes pour optimiser chaque intervention. Voici différentes pistes explorées sur le domaine pour atteindre ces objectifs, le but étant d'obtenir un vin qui présente maturité, équilibre et concentration. Dans un premier temps, il faut adapter la charge à la vigueur pour ne pas avoir d'excès de grappes : la taille est adaptée à chaque parcelle, les nouvelles plantations se font avec une densité supérieure, un enherbement est pratiqué dans les parcelles trop vigoureuses afin de les freiner. une fertilisation raisonnée à la parcelle (engrais organiques et intervention en foliaire en fonction des besoins), une diminution des herbicides. Enfin une grande partie de l'exploitation est labourée (interceps) afin de retrouver le maximum de micro-organismes responsable de la vie du sol.

La petite histoire

Le Domaine Fourrey et Fils est situé au coeur du vignoble Chablisien à Milly (2 km de Chablis), et exploite 23 hectares de vignes. Il est constitué de 4 niveaux d'appellation : Petit-Chablis, Chablis, Chablis Premier Cru (Côte de Lechet, Vaillons, Fourchaume, Mont de Milieu, Beauroy, Les Fourneaux), Chablis Grand Cru (Vaudésir) et depuis peu un Bourgogne Pinot Noir. L'exploitation existe depuis au moins quatre générations, et se transmet de père en fils. Depuis 1992, Jean-Luc Fourrey a repris le domaine avec ses parents après des études au Lycée Viticole de Beaune d'où il est ressorti avec un diplôme de Technicien Supérieur en Viticulture Oenologie. Depuis 2004, Marie-José Fourrey (la soeur de Jean-Luc), est venue compléter l'équipe. Elle s'occupe des relations commerciales et de la préparation des commandes. Un caveau de dégustation a été construit en 1998 afin de recevoir notre clientèle de particuliers et de professionnels. Nous pouvons recevoir des groupes jusqu'à environ 50 personnes. Tous les ans lors du week-end du 1er Mai, nous organisons une porte ouverte avec visite des caves et dégustation.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus