Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Gilles Pillault

A change of life!

A small 14 hectare organic in-conversion estate located in the Aude, in Ornaisons in the magnificent landscape of the Corbières. 4 years old to almost 100 years old, 6 different grape varieties (Syrah, Mourvèdre, Carignan, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Grenache). The grapes are sorted by hand, the vinification is traditional with maturities of at least 14 months...

Lire plus Learn more

(11) Aude

A small 14 hectare organic in-conversion estate located in the Aude, in Ornaisons in the magnificent landscape of the Corbières. 4 years old to almost 100 years old, 6 different grape varieties (Syrah, Mourvèdre, Carignan, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Grenache). The grapes are sorted by hand, the vinification is traditional with maturities of at least 14 months on fine lees for the reds.

Our story

The beginning of this adventure began in 1972 in Tours. The profession of winegrower was not predestined for me! Or maybe if...... My first contact with the grapes was to sell them at the markets, then to serve the wine in my various bar-tobacco establishments and night bars. I was missing a step in between. I quit everything, to change region and find a job closer to nature and there, it was the discovery, the revelation! 40's crisis for some?... surely Courageous, crazy, passionate, certainly a little of all that! I move to the Aude with my wife. Surrounded by my oenologist, the help of my transferor and the wise advice of the village winegrowers, I managed to surprise with my first wines. Wondering if being a novice is not risky? No, it is a quality that allows me to make wines that resemble me without reserve and without a priori.

Other little stories

Self-taught and passionate, it is with determination that I succeed in making my atypical wines, trust me and discover them, you will be pleasantly surprised!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

8€60
Domaine Gilles Pillault
2016, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
10€10
Domaine Gilles Pillault
2017, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
12€10
Domaine Gilles Pillault
2017, Languedoc - Corbières
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Gilles Pillault

Un changement de vie !

Petit domaine en conversion bio de 14 hectares situé dans l'Aude, à Ornaisons dans le magnifique paysage des Corbières.Les vignes sont âgées de 4 ans à presque centenaires, 6 cépages différents (Syrah, Mourvèdre, Carignan, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot et Grenache). Les vendanges sont triées à la main, la vinification est traditionnelle avec des élevages d'au moins 14 mois...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(11) Aude

Petit domaine en conversion bio de 14 hectares situé dans l'Aude, à Ornaisons dans le magnifique paysage des Corbières.Les vignes sont âgées de 4 ans à presque centenaires, 6 cépages différents (Syrah, Mourvèdre, Carignan, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot et Grenache). Les vendanges sont triées à la main, la vinification est traditionnelle avec des élevages d'au moins 14 mois sur lies fines pour les rouges.

La petite histoire

Le début de cette aventure débute en 1972 à Tours. Le métier de vigneron ne m’était pas prédestiné ! Ou peut être que si.... Mon premier contact avec le raisin a été de le vendresur les marchés, puis de servir le vin dans mes différents établissements de bar-tabac et bars de nuit. Il me manquait une étape entre les deux. Je plaque tout, pour changer de région et trouver un métier plus proche de la nature et là, ce fut la découverte, la révélation!Crise de la quarantaine pour certains?...sûrement Courageux, fou, passionné, certainement un peu de tout ça! Je m'installe dans l'Aude accompagné de ma femme. Entouré par mon œnologue, l'aide de mon cédant et les conseils avisés des vignerons du village, je réussis à surprendre avec mes premiers vins. Vous vous demandez si être novice n'est pas risqué? Non, c'est une qualité qui me permet sans réserve et sans à priori d'élaborer des vins qui me ressemblent.

Anecdotes du domaine

Autodidacte et passionné, c'est avec détermination que j'arrive à élaborer mes vins atypiques.Faites moi confiance et découvrez-les, vous serez agréablement surpris!

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

8€60
Domaine Gilles Pillault
2016, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
10€10
Domaine Gilles Pillault
2017, Languedoc - Pays d'Oc
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€10
Domaine Gilles Pillault
2017, Languedoc - Corbières
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus