Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine La Lauzeta

The lark of Saint Chinian!

Located in Saint Chinian in Languedoc, the Domaine is an organic wine estate. Old Syrah, Grenache, Carignan and Cinsault plants cover the 26 hectares of vines. No machine, only the hands of a team passionate about working, from pruning to harvesting. Sensitive to waste, weeds are labelled...

Lire plus Learn more

(34) Hérault

Located in Saint Chinian in Languedoc, the Domaine is an organic wine estate. Old Syrah, Grenache, Carignan and Cinsault plants cover the 26 hectares of vines. No machine, only the hands of a team passionate about working, from pruning to harvesting. Sensitive to waste, weeds are ploughed and used to enrich the soil and put the vines in competition. To avoid jealousy, each of our parcels is treated individually and vinified separately.

Our story

The estate has a long wine-growing history, the vines have been cultivated since Roman times, maintained in the Middle Ages by Benedictine monks and pampered today by us. It is in 2015 that I settled in the middle of the hills covered with small terraces testifying to this wine-growing past. But I am not alone, accompanied by Amélie, my young stage manager who has travelled both in France and abroad and our oenologist, Claude, whom I always listen carefully! We have decided to switch directly to organic farming to preserve the character of our terroir and offer unique wines. Moreover, come and visit us in Saint Nazaire de Ladarez where a small tasting awaits you in our cellar.

Other little stories

"Lauzeta" which means "lark" in Occitan is simply a little bird proud of its hoopoe that can also be found in poems and love songs.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine La Lauzeta

“ L'alouette de Saint Chinian ! ”

Situé à Saint Chinian en Languedoc, le Domaine est une propriété viticole conduite en agriculture biologique. Des vieux plants de Syrah, de Grenache, de Carignan et de Cinsault couvrent les 26 hectares de vignes. Pas de machine, que les mains d'une équipe passionnée pour travailler, de la taille jusqu'aux vendanges. Sensible au gaspillage, les mauvaises herbes sont labo...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(34) Hérault

Question
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Good to be back in the vineyard this morning but boy is it hot!

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Syrah coming on nicely. Véraison arrivera bientôt

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Another one! Cigale / cicada dans Syrah la ruine. They're like London buses: you wait for ages then three come along all at once

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Old Carignan vines at first light

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Who knew that lifting the wires would prove so entertaining?!

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Cigale / cicada on vine leaf. More often heard than seen

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Enjoying the fruits of nearly three years work . . . . . . #firstvintage #premiermillesime #saintchinian #saintchinianroquebrun #vinrouge #grenache #syrah #schist #oldvines #viellesvignes #hautlanguedoc #grandvin #grandcru #40th #vinbio #organicwine #winelover #winestagram

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Le Grenache d'Hélène sur La Suque à 6h ce matin . . . . . . . . . . #grenache #vinbio #organicwine #viellesvignes #winelover #saintchinian #saintchinianroquebrun #hautlanguedoc #saintnazairedeladarez #lauzetala #leverdusoleil #sunrise #daybreak #earlybird

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Lever du soleil depuis grenache les pins . . . . . . #danslesvignes #hautlanguedoc #inthevineyard #sunrise #leverdusoleil #saintchinian #saintchinianroquebrun #grenache #vinbio #organicwine #herault #winelover #winestagram

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Liebe Freunde und Weinliebhaber, Es freut mich sehr zu mitteilen, dass unser Wein jetzt in Deutschland über Karl Kerler erhältlich ist. https://www.karl-kerler.de/La-Lauzeta.htm Entschuldigung Sie bitte für meine schlechte Deutsche!

Domaine La Lauzeta
Weine vom neuen Weingut La Lauzeta liefert Karl Kerler schnell und zuverlässig deutschlandweit ab bereits 60€ frei Haus.

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Sheltering from the sun and enjoying the view of Syrah Les Mimosas . . . . . . . #vignoble #vineyards #saintchinian #saintchinianroquebrun #oliviers #olivetree #mimosa #mimosas #syrah #vinbio #organicwine #saintnazairedeladarez #garrigue #hautlanguedoc #danslesvignes #vigneron #inthevineyard

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 End of floraison, Grenache La Bataille . . . . . . . . . #viticulture #floraison #vinbio #instawine #hautlanguedoc #organicwine #saintchinian #saintchinianroquebrun #saintnazairedeladarez #winelover #vineyards #vignoble

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Grenache La Bataille taking a beating from the dry, cold, violent Tramontane wind today. View towards Lentheric in Faugères . . . . . . . #vignoble #summertime #grenache #labataille #saintchinian #saintchinianroquebrun #saintnazairedeladarez #vinbio #organicwine #herault #hautlanguedoc #tramontane #instawine #viticulture

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta
a un coup de coeur pour   Jauzimen
Jauzimen

Languedoc

Commentaires
Commenter
Tom Hills @domaine-la-lauzeta

 Sunday in the vineyard. Grenache block 37 with the old grange behind it. Beautiful surroundings making up for my epic failure to get the new borehole pump working... . . . . . . . #saintchinian #saintchinianroquebrun #saintnazairedeladarez #grenache #oldvines #viellesvignes #grange #summertime #vignoble #vineyard #epicfail #dimancheautravail #workingweekend

Commentaires
Commenter
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Jauzimen

12€80 

Languedoc , Saint-Chinian

2016, Rosé - 75cl

Le mot du Vigneron :

"Une délicate sensibilité et un plaisir instantané ! "

Livraison offerte dès 6 btl.

Ajouter au panier

Mezura

21€80 

Languedoc , Saint-Chinian Roquebrun

2015, Rouge - 75cl

Le mot du Vigneron :

"Un vin puissant et complexe !"

Livraison offerte dès 6 btl.

Ajouter au panier

La Lauzeta

41€80 

Languedoc , Saint-Chinian Roquebrun

2015, Rouge - 75cl

Le mot du Vigneron :

"Le grand vin du domaine !"

Livraison offerte dès 6 btl.

Ajouter au panier

Le Domaine

Situé à Saint Chinian en Languedoc, le Domaine est une propriété viticole conduite en agriculture biologique. Des vieux plants de Syrah, de Grenache, de Carignan et de Cinsault couvrent les 26 hectares de vignes. Pas de machine, que les mains d'une équipe passionnée pour travailler, de la taille jusqu'aux vendanges. Sensible au gaspillage, les mauvaises herbes sont labourées et servent à enrichir le sol et mettre les vignes en compétition. Pour pas qu'elles soient jalouses, chacune de nos parcelles sont traitées individuellement et vinifiées séparément.

La Petite Histoire

Le domaine a connu une longue histoire viticole, les vignes ont été cultivées depuis le temps des Romains, entretenues au Moyen Age par les moines bénédictins et chouchoutées aujourd'hui par nos soins. C'est en 2015 que je m'installe au milieu des collines couvertes de petites terrasses témoignant de ce passé viticole. Mais je ne suis pas seul, accompagné par Amélie, ma jeune régisseuse qui a voyagé aussi bien en France qu'à l'étranger et notre œnologue, Claude que j'écoute toujours attentivement ! Nous avons décidé de passer directement en agriculture biologique pour conserver le caractère de notre terroir et proposer des vins uniques. D'ailleurs venez nous rendre visite à Saint Nazaire de Ladarez ou une petite dégustation vous attend dans notre cave.

Anecdotes du domaine

"Lauzeta" qui veut dire "alouette" en occitan est tout simplement un petit oiseau fier de sa huppe que l'on retrouve également dans des poèmes et des chants d'amour.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus