Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Martin Schaetzel

Our objective is simple: to produce healthy grapes, at optimum maturity, made up of the original mineral elements of their terroir. Since 1980, we have been applying gentle methods of vine cultivation. Ploughing alternates with spontaneous grassing: the biological life of the soil is promoted by the addition of compost and cow manure. The life of the soil makes it easier...

Lire plus Learn more

(69) Rhône

Our objective is simple: to produce healthy grapes, at optimum maturity, made up of the original mineral elements of their terroir. Since 1980, we have been applying gentle methods of vine cultivation. Ploughing alternates with spontaneous grassing: the biological life of the soil is promoted by the addition of compost and cow manure. The life of the soil facilitates the deep rooting of the vine and the seasonal irregularities of its vegetative cycle. The vine can thus access the mineral elements necessary for the expression of the terroir by symbiosis with the mycorrhizae of the roots. The vineyard is protected by the use of natural fungicides (sulphur and copper) in order to preserve a natural and diversified yeast flora. The natural vinification of grape must makes it possible to preserve the potential quality of the grape up to the consumer's glass. Harvesting is carried out manually. The pressing is gentle and takes place during 6-8 hours. Fermentation is spontaneous. The racking is carried out in spring and the ageing takes place on fine lees until bottling.

Our story

Maison Martin Schaetzel is located in Ammerschwihr, a small town nestled in the heart of Alsace's wine-growing region, in one of Alsace's most beautiful valleys and on the wine route. A House that has been making its wines with the greatest respect for natural balances and terroirs since 1852.

Book Visits and Wine Tastings at the Vineyard

Tasting of our wines
18 min  |  up to 20 | Gratuit
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Martin Schaetzel

Notre objectif est simple: produire des raisins sains, à maturité optimum, constitués des éléments minéraux originaux, de leur terroir. Depuis 1980, nous appliquons des méthodes douces de culture de la vigne. Les labours alternent avec l'enherbement spontané : la vie biologique des sols est favorisée par l'apport de compost et de fumier de vache. La vie du sol facilite ...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(69) Rhône

Notre objectif est simple: produire des raisins sains, à maturité optimum, constitués des éléments minéraux originaux, de leur terroir. Depuis 1980, nous appliquons des méthodes douces de culture de la vigne. Les labours alternent avec l'enherbement spontané : la vie biologique des sols est favorisée par l'apport de compost et de fumier de vache. La vie du sol facilite les enracinements profonds de la vigne et les irrégularités saisonnières de son cycle végétatif. La vigne peut ainsi accéder aux éléments minéraux nécessaires à l'expression du terroir par symbiose avec les mycorhizes des racines. La protection du vignoble est assurée par l'utilisation de fongicides naturels (soufre et cuivre) afin de préserver une flore levurienne naturelle et diversifiée. La vinification naturelle du moût de raisins permet de conserver la qualité potentielle du raisin jusqu'au verre du consommateur. Les vendanges sont réalisées manuellement. Le pressurage est doux et se déroule pendant 6-8h. La fermentation est spontanée. Le soutirage est réalisé au printemps et l'élevage se déroule sur lies fines jusqu'à la mise en bouteille.

La petite histoire

C'est à Ammerschwihr, une petite localité nichée au coeur de l'Alsace viticole, dans une des plus belles vallées alsaciennes et sur la route des vins, que se situe la Maison Martin Schaetzel. Une Maison qui élabore ses vins dans le plus grand respect des équilibres naturels et des terroirs depuis 1852.

Réservez vos Visites et Dégustations

Dégustation de nos vins
18 min  |  jusqu'à 20 | Gratuit
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus