Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Val de Ray

Located in the Agly Valley in Tautavel, Domaine Val de Ray covers 33 hectares, including 22 hectares of PDO vines, mainly old vines on hillsides, and 11 grape varieties that enjoy a multitude of exposures and terroirs (limestone clay, schist, sandstone...), which allows the production of complex and elegant wines. Family estate, on a human scale, everything is...

Lire plus Learn more

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Located in the Agly Valley in Tautavel, Domaine Val de Ray covers 33 hectares, including 22 hectares of PDO vines, mainly old vines on hillsides, and 11 grape varieties that enjoy a multitude of exposures and terroirs (limestone clay, schist, sandstone...), which allows the production of complex and elegant wines. Family estate, on a human scale, everything is done on the estate in a traditional and natural way (bio-protection), favouring quality over quantity produced. Through their wines Raymond & Caroline Hage tell a love story: the love of wine, the love of their land and the love of things simply well done.

Our story

In life several lives ago... Raymond after a long career as a commercial executive, made a crazy bet: go back to school and realize his life's dream: make wine, good wine! BTSA Oeno Viti in his pocket, he traded the Paris region, his family and friends, followed by his wife and children, to settle in the beautiful village of Tautavel. Domaine Val de Ray is the result of this crazy dream, the crystallization of the efforts of the whole family and a beautiful promise for the future. The wines of Domaine Val de Ray are like Raymond, non-conformist, surprising, gourmet, close to nature & full of emotions.

Other little stories

Very proud to be certified High Environmental Value, the protection of the environment and biodiversity are at the heart of the domain's objectives, as well as a total transparency of working methods & a commitment to use as few inputs as possible. Young estate but already awarded a gold medal at the Grenaches du Monde 2017 Competition for its Charming Côtes du Roussillon Villages Tautavel cuvée, Gold also at the Lyon 2017 International Competition for its Fusion Cuvée & 3 Stars Coup de Coeur at the Guide Hachette des Vins 2018 for its Authentic cuvée.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

12€35
Domaine Val de Ray
2014, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
15€40
Domaine Val de Ray
2016, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
15€40
Domaine Val de Ray
2014, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
19€50
Domaine Val de Ray
2014, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
28€55
Domaine Val de Ray
2014, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Val de Ray

Situé dans la Vallée de l'Agly à Tautavel, Domaine Val de Ray s'étend sur 33 hectares, dont 22 Ha de vignes AOP, majoritairement vieilles vignes en coteaux, et 11 cépages qui jouissent d'une multitude d'expositions et de terroirs (argilo-calcaire, schiste, grès...), ce qui permet l'élaboration de vins complexes et élégants. Domaine familiale, à taille humaine, tout est ...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

Situé dans la Vallée de l'Agly à Tautavel, Domaine Val de Ray s'étend sur 33 hectares, dont 22 Ha de vignes AOP, majoritairement vieilles vignes en coteaux, et 11 cépages qui jouissent d'une multitude d'expositions et de terroirs (argilo-calcaire, schiste, grès...), ce qui permet l'élaboration de vins complexes et élégants. Domaine familiale, à taille humaine, tout est fait sur le domaine de façon artisanale et naturelle (bio-protection), favorisant la qualité sur la quantité produite. A travers leurs vins Raymond & Caroline Hage racontent une histoire d'amour: l'amour du vin, l'amour de leur terroir et l'amour des choses bien faites tout simplement.

La Petite Histoire

Dans la vie il y a plusieurs vies...Raymond après une longue carrière de cadre commerciale, a fait un pari fou : retourner sur les bancs de l'école et réaliser le rêve de sa vie: faire du vin, du bon vin! BTSA Oeno Viti en poche, il troque la région Parisienne, sa famille et ses amis, suivi par sa femme et ses enfants, pour s'installer dans le très beau village de Tautavel. Domaine Val de Ray est l'aboutissement de ce rêve un peu fou, la cristallisation des efforts de toute la famille et une belle promesse pour l’avenir. Les vins de Domaine Val de Ray sont à l'image de Raymond, non conformiste, surprenant, gourmand, proche de la nature & plein d'émotion.

Anecdotes du domaine

Très fier d'être certifié Haute Valeur Environnementale, la protection l’environnement et de la biodiversité sont au cœur des objectives du domaine, ainsi qu'une transparence totale des méthodes de travail & un engagement d'utiliser le minimum d'entrants possible. Jeune domaine mais déjà récompensé d'une médaille d'Or au Concours Grenaches du Monde 2017 pour sa cuvée Charme Côtes du Roussillon Villages Tautavel, Or aussi au Concours International de Lyon 2017 pour sa Cuvée Fusion & 3 Etoiles Coup de Cœur au Guide Hachette des Vins 2018 pour sa cuvée Authentique.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus