Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Zinck

(61 ratings)
Revealing the terroir

The family estate is located on the gently sloping slopes of Eguisheim and Gueberschwihr, a few kilometres south of Colmar, whose soils are predominantly clay and limestone. They practice an uncertified organic cultivation on the vineyard.

Lire plus Learn more

(68) Haut-Rhin

The family estate is located on the gently sloping slopes of Eguisheim and Gueberschwihr, a few kilometres south of Colmar, whose soils are predominantly clay and limestone. They practice an uncertified organic cultivation on the vineyard.

Our story

This is the story of a field that has undergone many changes... Philippe Zinck was just 22 years old when he took over the estate in 1997. He finished his wine studies and returned from Australia, enriched by a 6-month experience at Leeuwin Estate, Margaret River. Created by his father in 1964, the estate then covers an area of 8 hectares in the commune of Eguisheim. He undertook the extension of the estate, reviewed the wine ranges and launched the production of Grands Crus and Crémants. Pascale joined him in 2007. Together they manage the estate, guide it towards an organic farming practice and assert their personalities in the wines.

Other little stories

To be a winegrower is above all to live one's terroir. Growing vines and producing a great wine are two activities that are both exciting and complementary. Very attached to our terroir, we do everything possible to ensure that its richness and uniqueness are expressed in the wines. To do this, we pamper each vine stock and our grapes are picked by hand. As great wines are produced in the vines, we pay particular attention to the work of winemaking and life in the soil. Once the grapes have been pressed, our interventions in the cellar are limited to the strict minimum.

Being a winegrower also means living in harmony with nature and accepting to question yourself every season that passes.... That is what we do with great humility.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

10€45
Domaine Zinck
 9 reviews
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
11€45
Domaine Zinck
 11 reviews
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
12€45
Domaine Zinck
 10 reviews
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
14€50
Domaine Zinck
 22 reviews
Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
14€50
Domaine Zinck
 10 reviews
Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
14€50
Domaine Zinck
 29 reviews
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
17€55
Domaine Zinck
 14 reviews
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
25€70
Domaine Zinck
 12 reviews
2012, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Zinck

(61 notes)
Révéler le terroir

Le domaine familial est situé sur les coteaux à pente douce d'Eguisheim et de Gueberschwihr, à quelques kilomètres au sud de Colmar, dont les sols sont à dominante argilo-calcaire. Ils pratiquent une culture biologique non certifiée sur le vignoble.

Lire plus En savoir plus

(68) Haut-Rhin

Le domaine familial est situé sur les coteaux à pente douce d'Eguisheim et de Gueberschwihr, à quelques kilomètres au sud de Colmar, dont les sols sont à dominante argilo-calcaire. Ils pratiquent une culture biologique non certifiée sur le vignoble.

La petite histoire

C'est l'histoire d'un domaine qui a connu de nombreuses évolutions ... Philippe Zinck a tout juste 22 ans quand il reprend les rênes du domaine, en 1997. Il a fini ses études viti-vinicoles et revient d'Australie, enrichi d'une expérience de 6 mois à Leeuwin Estate, Margaret River. Créé par son père en 1964, le domaine s'étend alors sur une superficie de 8 hectares dans la commune d'Eguisheim. Il entreprend l'extension du domaine, revoit les gammes des vins et lance la production des Grands Crus et des Crémants. Pascale le rejoint en 2007. Ensemble ils gèrent le domaine, l'orientent vers une pratique culturale biologique et affirment leurs personnalités dans les vins.

Anecdotes du domaine

Etre vigneron, c'est avant tout vivre son terroir. Cultiver la vigne et produire un grand vin sont deux activités aussi passionnantes que complémentaires. Très attachés à notre terroir, nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que sa richesse et sa singularité s'expriment dans les vins. Pour ce faire, nous chouchoutons chaque pied de vigne et nos raisins sont ramassés à la main. Les grands vins se produisant dans les vignes, nous portons une attention toute particulière aux travaux viticoles et à la vie dans les sols. Une fois les raisins pressés, nos interventions en cave sont limitées au strict minimum.Etre vigneron, c'est aussi vivre en harmonie avec la nature et accepter de se remettre en question à chaque saison qui passe... C'est ce que nous faisons avec beaucoup d'humilité.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

10€45
Domaine Zinck
 9 avis
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€45
Domaine Zinck
 11 avis
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
12€45
Domaine Zinck
 10 avis
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€50
Domaine Zinck
 22 avis
Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€50
Domaine Zinck
 10 avis
Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€50
Domaine Zinck
 29 avis
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€55
Domaine Zinck
 14 avis
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
25€70
Domaine Zinck
 12 avis
2012, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus