Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

François Prévost

In the heart of the Coteaux du Layon, it is a small estate of seven hectares, which I manage with pleasure and passion, a HIGH ENVIRONMENTAL VALUE certified farm on a human scale, with a varied grape variety: Chenin; gamay, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon; sauvignon and grolleau noir. Faye d'Anjou is located in the heart of the Layon valley, bordered to the south, p...

Lire plus Learn more

(49) Maine-et-Loire

In the heart of the Coteaux du Layon, it is a small estate of seven hectares, which I take care of with pleasure and passion.
It is a HIGH ENVIRONMENTAL VALUE farm on a human scale, with a varied grape variety: Chenin; gamay, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon; sauvignon and grolleau noir. Faye d'Anjou is located in the heart of the Layon Valley, bordered to the south by hills overlooking the Layon River, to the north and east by the Beaulieu and Brissac forests. The sunshine on the slopes and the schist soils contribute to the development of the AOC Coteaux du Layon and Anjou.

Our story

In 1998, I took over an abandoned estate in the Layon Valley. In 2008, it was in Faye d'Anjou that I decided to build a new winery in the centre of the vineyard I cultivate. In 2015 the farm was certified High Environmental Value, the third level certification attests to the respect, for the entire agricultural operation, of the environmental performance thresholds relating to biodiversity, phytosanitary strategy, fertilization and water resource management, measured either by composite indicators or by global indicators. It is an obligation of results. The use of the mention "high environmental value operation" is strictly reserved for operations that have obtained this 3rd level certification.

Other little stories

Don't say it too loudly, the profession of winegrower, we would do it just for the pleasure. Shhh.......

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

François Prévost

Au coeur des Coteaux du Layon, c'est un petit domaine de sept hectares, dont je m’occupe avec plaisir et passion.C’est une exploitation Labelisée HAUTE VALEUR ENVIRONNEMENTALE de taille humaine, avec un encépagement varié : Chenin; gamay, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon; sauvignon et grolleau noir. Faye d’Anjou est situé au cœur de la vallée du Layon, bordé au sud, p...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(49) Maine-et-Loire

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le domaine

Au coeur des Coteaux du Layon, c'est un petit domaine de sept hectares, dont je m’occupe avec plaisir et passion.C’est une exploitation Labelisée HAUTE VALEUR ENVIRONNEMENTALE de taille humaine, avec un encépagement varié : Chenin; gamay, cabernet franc, cabernet sauvignon; sauvignon et grolleau noir. Faye d’Anjou est situé au cœur de la vallée du Layon, bordé au sud, par des coteaux surplombant la rivière Layon, au nord et à l’est, par les forêts de Beaulieu et de Brissac. L’ensoleillement des coteaux et les terroirs schisteux contribuent à l’épanouissement des AOC Coteaux du Layon et Anjou.

La Petite Histoire

En 1998, j’ai repris un domaine en déshérence dans la vallée du Layon. En 2008, c’est à Faye d’Anjou, que j’ai décidé de faire construire un nouveau chais, au centre du vignoble que j’exploite. En 2015 l'exploitation a était certifiée Haute valeur Environnementale, La certification de troisième niveau atteste du respect, pour l'ensemble de l'exploitation agricole, des seuils de performance environnementale portant sur la biodiversité, la stratégie phytosanitaire, la gestion de la fertilisation et de la ressource en eau, mesurés soit par des indicateurs composites, soit par des indicateurs globaux. C'est une obligation de résultats. L'emploi de la mention « exploitation de haute valeur environnementale » est strictement réservé aux exploitations ayant obtenu cette certification de 3e niveau.

Anecdotes du domaine

Ne le dîtes pas trop fort, le métier de vigneron, on le ferait juste pour le plaisir. Chuuut....

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus