Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Gustave Lorentz

(35 ratings)
When every wine becomes a surprise!

Since 1836, wine has been our passion. We work respectfully in the heart of Alsace, the most beautiful plots to obtain a grape worthy of great wines with a strong personality... A large part of our vineyard extends over the hillside of Altenberg de Bergheim which produces gastronomic wines that are both virile and powerful but also very subtle and finely balanced...

Lire plus Learn more

(68) Haut-Rhin

Since 1836, wine has been our passion. We work respectfully in the heart of Alsace, the most beautiful plots to obtain a grape worthy of great wines with a strong personality, a large part of our vineyard extends over the Altenberg hillside of Bergheim which produces gastronomic wines that are both virile and powerful but also very subtle and finely aromatic. from father to son, we pass on our know-how and seek excellence, allowing our wines to be present on the most beautiful tables in the world. Intimately convinced of the need to preserve the environment, the entire estate has been controlled and certified Organic Agriculture by Ecocert since 2012.

Our story

The first Lorentz arrived around 1680 but it was Gustave who really launched the house, giving considerable impetus to the estate despite the difficult times that arrived with the annexation of Alsace by Germany. That's why his name was given to the house. Charles Lorentz fils, born in 1934, also considerably expanded the family business by buying out the businesses of several estates, thus benefiting from better facilities. Charles Lorentz left the reins of the business to his son Georges in 1995. In the future, Georges will be able to count on his three daughters to continue the family tradition.

Other little stories

We have a wine library whose oldest wine dates back to 1940.... We regularly bring out old treasures, especially during tastings and tasting these beverages, discovering their evolution over the years. Each wine is a surprise!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

12€45
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 2 reviews
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
15€30
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 10 reviews
2017, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
15€80
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 8 reviews
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
16€10
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 17 reviews
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
17€30
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
2016, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
17€95
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
18€15
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 27 reviews
2017, Alsace - Alsace
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
31€95
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
2012, Alsace - Alsace Grand Cru
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  

Book Visits and Wine Tastings at the Vineyard

Tasting at the Cellar
1h  |  up to 9 | Gratuit
Visit of the Cellar and Tasting at the Cellar
2h  |  from 2 to 40 | 7€00 / Adulte
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Gustave Lorentz

(35 notes)
Quand chaque vin devient une surprise !

Depuis 1836, le vin est notre passion. Nous travaillons respectueusement au cœur de l’Alsace, les plus belles parcelles pour obtenir un raisin digne de grands vins à forte personnalité.Une grande partie de notre vignoble s’étend sur le coteau de l’Altenberg de Bergheim qui donne des vins gastronomiques à la fois virils et puissants mais aussi très subtiles et finement a...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(68) Haut-Rhin

Depuis 1836, le vin est notre passion. Nous travaillons respectueusement au cœur de l’Alsace, les plus belles parcelles pour obtenir un raisin digne de grands vins à forte personnalité.Une grande partie de notre vignoble s’étend sur le coteau de l’Altenberg de Bergheim qui donne des vins gastronomiques à la fois virils et puissants mais aussi très subtiles et finement aromatiques.De père en fils, nous nous transmettons un savoir-faire et nous recherchons l’excellence permettant à nos vins d’être présents sur les plus belles tables de la gastronomie à travers le monde. Intimement convaincus par la nécessité de préserver l’environnement, la totalité de notre domaine est contrôlée et certifiée Agriculture Biologique par Ecocert depuis 2012.

La petite histoire

Les premiers Lorentz sont arrivés aux alentours de 1680 mais c’est Gustave qui a réellement lancé la maison en donnant une impulsion considérable au domaine malgré les temps difficiles qui sont arrivés avec l’annexion de l’Alsace par l’Allemagne. C’est pourquoi son nom a été donné à la maison. Charles Lorentz fils, né en 1934 développe aussi considérablement l’entreprise familiale en rachetant les affaires de plusieurs domaines, bénéficiant ainsi de meilleurs installations. Charles Lorentz laisse les rênes de l’exploitation à son fils Georges en 1995. Dans l’avenir, Georges pourra compter sur ses trois filles pour poursuivre la tradition familiale.

Anecdotes du domaine

Nous avons une œnothèque dont le plus vieux vin date de 1940... Il nous arrive régulièrement de sortir de vieux trésors, notamment lors de dégustations et de goûter à ces breuvages, en découvrant leur évolution au fil des âges. Chaque vin est une surprise!

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

12€45
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 2 avis
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
15€30
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 10 avis
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
15€80
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 8 avis
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
16€10
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 17 avis
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€30
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
2013, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€95
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
2013, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
18€15
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
 27 avis
2015, Alsace - Alsace
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
31€95
Domaine Gustave Lorentz
2012, Alsace - Alsace Grand Cru
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  

Réservez vos Visites et Dégustations

Dégustation au Caveau
1h  |  jusqu'à 9 | Gratuit
Visite de la Cave et Dégustation au Caveau
2h  |  de 2 à 40 | 7€00 / Adulte
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus