Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Jacques Bavard

(11 ratings)
Let the terroirs speak for themselves....

Jacques Bavard is a neo-breeder from Burgundy, in the commune of Puligny Montrachet. We took over the family estate's house in 2003 and completely restored and renovated it. The last harvest took place in 1976. Today we are entering our 12th vintage. The wines are produced from plots cultivated using rational or organic methods. We select and...

Lire plus Learn more

(21) Côte-d'Or


Jacques Bavard is a neo-breeder from Burgundy, in the commune of Puligny Montrachet. We took over the family estate's house in 2003 and completely restored and renovated it. The last harvest took place in 1976. Today we are entering our 12th vintage. The wines are produced from plots cultivated using rational or organic methods. We select and buy the grapes, following strict specifications and proceed to the grape harvest, vinification, maturing and bottling at the estate. Indigenous yeasts, no stirring, no filtration. For 30 years, I was a restaurateur in Paris, at the Bourguignon du Marais in 75004 Paris, essentially oriented towards Burgundy, where I bought, kept, served and tasted everything that Burgundy can produce directly in the field. 2 years of study in 1990/1991 at the Lycée Viticole de Beaune, and 5 years of work in biodynamics on the Puligny family estate. Today, a suite of hosts welcomes you to the estate, as well as a tasting table if you visit us.

Our story

Through my professional and personal background, I have learned a lot during my tastings and as a restaurateur/sommelier during my visits to the various estates for 30 years. Today, I transcribe the fruit of this approach into the quality of the wines I produce. If I am not involved in vine growing, I have chosen to surround myself with loyal winegrowers who understand my expectations, my specifications and my philosophy. It goes beyond buying the grapes that I transform into wines. I am in a deep approach, close to my terroirs and the people who produce this precious raw material and to whom I owe myself the best possible success on the wines to thank them for their work.

Other little stories

Human beings are impatient by nature. To make a good wine is to be patient. Time must be allowed to run its course. At Domaine des Closeaux, it's between 18 and 20 months of breeding!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

17€35
Jacques Bavard
 9 reviews
2015, Bourgogne - Bourgogne
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
25€50
Jacques Bavard
 1 reviews
2014, Bourgogne - Santenay
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
26€50
Jacques Bavard
 9 reviews
2015, Bourgogne - Monthelie
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
28€05
Jacques Bavard
2016, Bourgogne - Saint Romain
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Jacques Bavard

(11 notes)
Laisser parler les terroirs...

Jacques Bavard est un neo-éleveur de bourgogne, sur la commune de Puligny Montrachet. Nous avons repris la maison du domaine familial en 2003 et l'avons complètement restauré et rénové. La dernière vendange eu lieu en 1976. Aujourd'hui nous entamons notre 12eme millésime. Les vins sont issus de parcelles cultivées en lutte raisonnée ou biologique. Nous sélectionnons et ...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(21) Côte-d'Or

Jacques Bavard est un neo-éleveur de bourgogne, sur la commune de Puligny Montrachet. Nous avons repris la maison du domaine familial en 2003 et l'avons complètement restauré et rénové. La dernière vendange eu lieu en 1976. Aujourd'hui nous entamons notre 12eme millésime. Les vins sont issus de parcelles cultivées en lutte raisonnée ou biologique. Nous sélectionnons et achetons les raisins, suite à un cahier des charges rigoureux et procédons à la vendange, à la vinification, élevage et mise en bouteille au domaine. Levures indigènes, pas de batonnage, ni filtration. Pendant 30 ans, j'ai été restaurateur à Paris, au Bourguignon du Marais à 75004 Paris, essentiellement orienté Bourgogne, où j'ai acheté, gardé, servi et dégusté tout ce que la Bourgogne peut produire directement sur le terrain. 2 ans d'étude en 1990/1991 au lycée viticole de Beaune, et 5 ans de travail en bio-dynamie sur le domaine familial de Puligny. Aujoudrd'hui, une suite d'hôtes vous accueille sur le domaine, ainsi qu'une table dégustation si vous nous rendez visite.

La petite histoire

De par mon parcours professionnel et personnel, j'ai beaucoup appris lors de mes dégustations et tant que restaurateur/sommelier lors de mes visites sur les différents domaines pendant 30 ans. Aujourd'hui, je transcris le fruit de cette démarche dans la qualité des vins que je produis. Si je ne suis pas à la culture de la vigne, j'ai choisi de m'entourer de fidèles viticulteurs qui comprennent mes attentes, mon cahier des charges et ma philosophie. Cela va au delà du fait d'acheter les raisins que je transforme en vins. Je suis dans une approche profonde, proche de mes terroirs et des personnes qui élaborent cette précieuse matière première et à qui je me dois la meilleure réussite possible sur les vins pour les remercier de leur travail.

Anecdotes du domaine

L'être humain est impatient par nature. Elaborer un bon vin, c'est être patient. Il faut laisser le temps au temps. Au domaine des Closeaux, c'est entre 18 et 20 mois d'élevage !!

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

17€35
Jacques Bavard
 9 avis
2015, Bourgogne - Bourgogne
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
25€50
Jacques Bavard
2014, Bourgogne - Santenay
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
26€50
Jacques Bavard
 9 avis
2015, Bourgogne - Monthelie
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
28€05
Jacques Bavard
2016, Bourgogne - Saint Romain
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus