Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine de la Bonne Tonne

(28 ratings)
I bottled my personality

The Domaine de la Bonne Tonne is located on the Côte du Py in Morgon. Entirely in organic farming, our vines are located on 4 different plots, including "Les Charmes" which is made up of gravel...

Lire plus Learn more

(69) Rhône

The Domaine de la Bonne Tonne is located on the Côte du Py in Morgon. Entirely organic, our vines are located on 4 different plots, including "Les Charmes" which is composed of granites and gives a feminine, fruity and light wine. Then, the "Grand-cras" plot emerges from the more structured wines with lots of fruit. The "Côtes du Py" is a schistose soil from which very structured and structured wines are produced. Finally, our Beaujolais blanc is a wine of pleasure, on the fruit!

Our story

The Domaine de la Bonne Tonne is a family estate, but in a way, I also created it. I explain myself: I took over part of my parents' vines and part of my grandparents' vines in 1975, to which we added some of my in-laws' parcels. The domain name comes from my father. For my part, I led the conversion of the estate to organic farming and it was in 2003 that we obtained the label.

I have always been immersed in the world of wine: coming from a winegrowing family, I was born into it and I have always had a passion for the profession. From a very young age, this is obvious. What I like about wine is that each cuvée is different. If I had to mention the wine that most resembles me, it would be mine without hesitation because the wine resembles the winemaker who designs it. Everyone has their own personality and brings it to the products they manufacture. My wines are products from the terroir with a strong personality. In life, I like to round off corners, so, just like me, my wines have supple and silky tannins.

Other little stories

What I like about the wine business is being autonomous. It is a complex profession that allows you to choose the style of wine you want to make. With organic farming I do what I love, I have found my balance. What annoys me is the administrative side of the business. The "paperwork" takes time and prevents me from doing what I want to do to move forward!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes
17€00
Domaine de la Bonne Tonne
 27 reviews
2018, Beaujolais - Beaujolais
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Natural Wines - Les Grappes
19€05
Domaine de la Bonne Tonne
2019, Beaujolais - Régnié
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes
20€05
Domaine de la Bonne Tonne
2018, Beaujolais - Morgon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes
21€40
Domaine de la Bonne Tonne
2018, Beaujolais - Morgon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes
21€60
Domaine de la Bonne Tonne
2018, Beaujolais - Morgon
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine de la Bonne Tonne

(13 notes)
J'ai mis ma personnalité en bouteille

Le domaine de la Bonne Tonne se situe sur la Côte du Py à Morgon. Entièrement en agriculture biologique, nos vignes se situent sur 4 parcelles différentes dont "Les Charmes" qui est composée de granites et donne un vin féminin, fruité et léger. Ensuite, la parcelle des "Grand-cras" ressort des vins plus structurés avec beaucoup de fruit. Le "Côtes du Py" est un sol schi...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(69) Rhône

Le domaine de la Bonne Tonne se situe sur la Côte du Py à Morgon. Entièrement en agriculture biologique, nos vignes se situent sur 4 parcelles différentes dont "Les Charmes" qui est composée de granites et donne un vin féminin, fruité et léger. Ensuite, la parcelle des "Grand-cras" ressort des vins plus structurés avec beaucoup de fruit. Le "Côtes du Py" est un sol schisteux dont découlent des vins très structurés et charpentés. Enfin, notre Beaujolais blanc est un vin de plaisir, sur le fruit !

La petite histoire

Le domaine de la Bonne Tonne est familial, mais, d'une certaine manière, je l'ai aussi créé. Je m'explique : j'ai repris une partie des vignes de mes parents et une partie de celles de mes grands parents en 1975 auxquelles nous avons joint certaines parcelles de ma belle famille. Le nom du domaine, lui, provient de mon père. De mon côté, j'ai conduit la conversion du domaine en agriculture biologique et c'est en 2003 que nous avons obtenu le label.

Anecdotes du domaine

J'ai toujours baigné dans l'univers du vin : issu d'une famille vigneronne, je suis né dedans et j'ai toujours eu la passion du métier. Depuis tout jeune, c'est une évidence. Ce que j'aime dans le vin, c'est que chaque cuvée est différente. Si je devais citer le vin qui me ressemble le plus, ce serait le mien sans hésiter car le vin ressemble au vigneron qui le conçoit. Chacun a sa personnalité et l'apporte aux produits qu'il fabrique. Mes vins sont des produits depuis le terroir avec une personnalité forte. Dans la vie, j'aime arrondir les angles, alors, tout comme moi, mes vins ont des tanins souples et soyeux.Ce que j'aime dans le milieu du vin c'est le fait d'être autonome. C'est un métier complexe qui permet de choisir le style de vin qu'on veut faire. Avec l'agriculture biologique je fais ce que j'aime, j'ai trouvé mon équilibre. Ce qui m’insupporte relève du côté administratif du métier. La "paperasse" prend du temps et m'empêche de faire ce que je voudrais pour avancer !

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

15€30
Domaine de la Bonne Tonne
2017, Beaujolais - Morgon
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus