Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Le Mas de la Lune

(5 ratings)

Brand new and organic*: Mas de la Lune makes its first appearance in the wine world and presents its first vintage! Located at an altitude of more than 300 metres, in the heart of the Agly valley, in S...

Lire plus Learn more

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Brand new and organic*: Mas de la Lune makes its first appearance in the wine world and presents its first vintage! Located at an altitude of more than 300 metres, in the heart of the Agly valley, in Saint Paul de Fenouillet, the Mas de la Lune vineyard benefits from an extremely high-quality terroir of schists and granitic arenas. The old vines that characterize it correspond to a typically Catalan grape variety and show all their character by low yields and an exceptional quality of a sun-drenched fruit. We find Syrah, a gourmet grape variety, Macabeu, a very aromatic white grape variety, Mourvèdre, which brings tannins and aromas of spicy black fruits, Carignan, which brings power and structure to red wines, as well as Grenache Noir, and Grenache Gris, emblematic grape varieties. The cultivation methods we use, in accordance with the lunar calendar and in the practice of biodynamics, from manual harvesting to vinification, are as natural as possible: respectful of the environment and the consumer. * Organic conversion in progress

Our story

She had her head in the stars, her feet on the ground: in the moonlight, somewhere in Ile de France, they dreamed of a wine that respects nature and the consumer... In 2015, we decided to make a 360° turn in our lives; we will train with our biodynamic mentors with Virginie Maignien and Patrice Lescarret from the Causse Marines estate, who will then take us under their wing, generously sharing their passion, know-how and experience.A few months later, Mas de la Lune takes its first steps towards authentic and authentic wines in the practice of environmentally friendly agriculture* and introduces you to its first vintage! To follow our adventures as Neo-Vignerons step by step, you are in the right place: Welcome to Catalan country! “

Other little stories

Our story is the story of two city dwellers who love nature and are passionate about wine and who decide to give up everything to take over a vineyard; to make a wine in the most natural way possible, from the management of the vine to the winemaking process... No pesticides, no inputs, no added yeasts for a wine that respects nature and the consumer. NB: Our first white wine was almost called D+4 (and D+20 for red) because we were moving in on August 25, 2017, we were harvesting on August 29!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

19€30
Le Mas de la Lune
 6 reviews
2017, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
19€30
Le Mas de la Lune
 3 reviews
2017, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Le Mas de la Lune

(5 notes)

Tout nouveau tout bio* : Le Mas de la Lune fait ses premiers dans l’univers viticole et vous présente son 1er millésime ! Situé à plus de 300 mètres d’altitude, au coeur de la vallée de l'Agly, à Saint Paul de Fenouillet, le vignoble du Mas de la Lune bénéficie d’un terroir extrêmement qualitatif de schistes et d’arènes granitiques. Les vieilles vignes qui le caractéris...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Tout nouveau tout bio* : Le Mas de la Lune fait ses premiers dans l’univers viticole et vous présente son 1er millésime ! Situé à plus de 300 mètres d’altitude, au coeur de la vallée de l'Agly, à Saint Paul de Fenouillet, le vignoble du Mas de la Lune bénéficie d’un terroir extrêmement qualitatif de schistes et d’arènes granitiques. Les vieilles vignes qui le caractérisent correspondent à un encépagement typiquement catalan et démontrent tout leur caractère par de faibles rendements et une qualité exceptionnelle d’un fruit gorgé de soleil. On retrouve ainsi la Syrah, cépage gourmand, le Macabeu, cépage blanc très aromatique, le Mourvèdre, qui apporte des tanins et des arômes de fruits noirs épicés, le Carignan, qui apporte de la puissance et de la structure aux vins rouges, ainsi que le Grenache Noir, et le Grenache Gris, cépages emblématiques. Les méthodes de culture que nous pratiquons, au rythme du calendrier lunaire et dans la pratique de la biodynamie, des vendanges manuelles à la vinification, se veulent les plus naturelles possibles : respectueuses de l'environnement et du consommateur. * conversion bio en cours

La petite histoire

Elle avait la tête dans les étoiles, il avait les pieds sur terre : au clair de la lune, quelque part en Ile de France, ils ont rêvé un vin respectueux de la nature et du consommateur …En 2015, nous décidons donc d’un virage à 360° dans nos vies; nous irons nous former chez nos mentors de la biodynamie auprès de Virginie Maignien et Patrice Lescarret du domaine Causse Marines, qui nous prennent alors sous leur aile nous transmettant avec générosité leur passion, leur savoir faire et leur expèrience ...Quelques mois plus tard, le Mas de la lune fait ses premiers pas pour des vins authentiques et identi-terre dans la pratique d’une agriculture respectueuse de l’environnement* et vous fait découvrir son premier millésime ! Pour suivre nos aventures de Néo-Vignerons pas à pas, vous êtes au bon endroit : Bienvenue en pays catalan ! “

Anecdotes du domaine

Notre histoire c'est l'histoire de deux citadins amoureux de la nature et passionnés de vin qui décident de tout plaquer pour reprendre un domaine viticole; pour y faire un vin de la manière la plus naturelle possible, de la conduite de la vigne à la vinification ... Ni pesticides, ni intrants, ni levures ajoutées pour un vin identi-terre respectueux de la nature et du consommateur. NB : Notre première cuvée de blanc a failli s’appeller J+ 4 (et J+20 pour le rouge) car nous emménagions le 25 août 2017 , nous vendangions le 29 !

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

16€35
Le Mas de la Lune
 6 avis
2017, Roussillon - Côtes du Roussillon Villages
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
16€35
Le Mas de la Lune
 3 avis
2017, Roussillon - Côtes Catalanes
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus