Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Les Frères Soulier

(6 ratings)
Rough diamonds among the nuggets of natural wines!

Artisans of an agriculture based on respect for people and the land The Frères Soulier are already recognized as rough diamonds among the nuggets of the "natural" wines movement and which offer straight and sincere wines. Hands in the ground, hearts in the wines, they have the shoes that itch to kick the train with preconceived ideas about...

Lire plus Learn more

(30) Gard

Artisans of an agriculture based on respect for people and the land The Frères Soulier are already recognized as rough diamonds among the nuggets of the "natural" wines movement and which offer straight and sincere wines. With their hands in the ground, their hearts in the wines, they have the shoes that itch to kick the train of preconceived ideas about wines and those who would judge them too quickly. Why? Why? Because today it takes courage to work on horses, to breed a herd of goats and sheep to allow a grassing of yesterday or a little madness to plant since 2014, old grape varieties are reintroduced: Counoise, Picardan, Vacaresse, Terret Noir and Muscardin. They are architects of their 8ha estate created in 2014 in the commune of Saint Hilaire d'Ozilhan in the Gard in the Cotes du Rhône Villages appellation. All other green tasks are done by themselves and manually. You should see them do it!!!The farm has 6 ha in one piece on limestone scree facing North, North-West. 2 other ha are on rolling pebble soils. The grape varieties are Syrah, Grenache and Tempranillo, the oldest grenaches were planted in 1954. In vinification the wines are worked without suffering for the great vintages. No other inputs are used, no filtration or fining. Bottled with residual gas to protect the wine naturally. Decanting is recommended.

Our story

Son of a winegrower, the family estate was sold in 2014. The best plots have been bought back to preserve a heritage of several generations. The philosophy of a so-called "natural" viticulture and winemaking to get as close as possible to the terroir and let the wines express themselves. DEUS EX MACHINA

Other little stories

The history of the estate was initiated by internships in various fields, particularly in Burgundy. The estate is keen to maintain its own identity by separating itself as much as possible from the wines tasted and from current oenological concepts. Soil life: the estate pays great attention to soil respect, the debate on the current sulphur-free status is far too controversial. Viticultural practices should be given greater prominence. Biodynamics has, by definition, the objective of restoring soil fertility, winemaking is only an accompaniment.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Les Frères Soulier

Artisans d'une agriculture ancrée sur le respect des hommes et du terroir Les Frères Soulier sont déjà reconnus comme des diamants bruts parmi les pépites de la mouvance des vins dits "natures" et qui offrent des vins droits et sincères. Les mains dans la terre, le coeur dans les vins, ils ont les souliers qui les démangent pour botter le train aux idées préconçues sur ...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(30) Gard

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

Artisans d'une agriculture ancrée sur le respect des hommes et du terroir Les Frères Soulier sont déjà reconnus comme des diamants bruts parmi les pépites de la mouvance des vins dits "natures" et qui offrent des vins droits et sincères. Les mains dans la terre, le coeur dans les vins, ils ont les souliers qui les démangent pour botter le train aux idées préconçues sur les vins et à ceux qui les jugeraient trop vite. Pourquoi? Car aujourd'hui ils faut être courageux pour tout travailler à cheval, élever un troupeau de chévre et de mouton pour se permettre un enherbement d'hier ou encore un peu de folie pour planter depuis 2014, des vieux cépages sont réimplanté: Counoise, Picardan, Vacaresse, Terret Noir et Muscardin. Ils sont architectes de leur domaine domaine de 8ha créé en 2014 sur la commune de Saint Hilaire d'Ozilhan dans le Gard en appellation Cotes du Rhône Villages. Toutes les autres taches en vert sont effectuées par leurs soins et manuellement. Il faut les voir faire!!!L'exploitation compte 6 ha d'un seul tenant sur des éboulis calcaire exposé Nord, Nord-Ouest. 2 autre ha sont sur des terroirs de galet roulé. L’encépagement est composé de Syrah, Grenache et Tempranillo, les plus vieux grenaches ont été plantés en 1954. En vinification les vins sont travaillés sans souffre pour les grandes cuvées. Aucun autre intrants n'est utilisés, pas de filtration ni collage. Mise en bouteille avec du gaz résiduel pour protéger le vin naturellement. Le carafage est conseillé.

La Petite Histoire

Fils de vigneron, le domaine familiale a été vendu en 2014. Les meilleurs parcelles ont été rachetées pour conserver un patrimoine de plusieurs générations. La philosophie d'une viticulture et vinification dite ''naturelle'' pour se rapprocher au plus prés du terroir et laisser les vins s'exprimer. DEUS EX MACHINA

Anecdotes du domaine

L'histoire du domaine a été initié par les stages exercés dans différents domaines notamment en Bourgogne. Le domaine tient à garder une identité propre en se détachant le plus possible des vins dégustés et des concepts œnologique actuels. La vie des sols: le domaine porte une forte attention au respect des sols, le débat du sans souffre actuel est beaucoup trop polémique. Les pratiques en viticulture devraient être mise d'avantage en avant. La biodynamie a, par définition, comme objectif de redonner fertilité aux sols, les vinifications ne sont qu'un accompagnement.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus