Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Les Maillols

Be curious and greedy

Vineyard of hillsides on the foothills of the Montagne Noire, Domaine Les Maillols is located in the commune of Villegly, 10 km from the Cité de Carcassonne (visible from our vines) towards the Pic de Nore. Mediterranean grape varieties, Syrah and Grenache noir are blended to produce our Minervois PDO wines. Sauvignon blanc, Syrah and Marselan complete the range...

Lire plus Learn more

(11) Aude

Vineyard of hillsides on the foothills of the Montagne Noire, Domaine Les Maillols is located in the commune of Villegly, 10 km from the Cité de Carcassonne (visible from our vines) towards the Pic de Nore. Mediterranean grape varieties, Syrah and Grenache noir are blended to produce our Minervois PDO wines. Sauvignon blanc, Syrah and Marselan complete the range of our wines in IGP Coteaux de Peyriac varietal wines. Mainly exposed to the south, our 13 hectares of vines are cultivated according to reasoned principles, while favouring biological treatments and biocontrol as much as possible in order to preserve our environment as well as possible. Tradition and modernity are combined daily at Domaine Les Maillols to reveal the expression of our terroir: fruity and spicy wines with southern accents.

Our story

Philip and Béatrice BIROLLLEAU, the motto: "Be curious and greedy..." We took over the estate Les Maillols in October 2014. At the dawn of our 50th anniversary, we have decided to take on a new challenge! Gourmands and wine lovers, our choice was also made thanks to the work of Philip, an oenologist for more than 25 years. We want to preserve our terroir by creating wines that fully express their power and elegance. For this, we raise our minervois in Burgundy barrels of one or two wines; this allows us to sublimate and soften the fruity aromas of our vintages... Our door is always open... We are never far away to share our passion for wine and our products. You can also find us on the Wonderbox website or simply with your motorhome because we are referenced France Passion. See you soon! Philip & Beatrice

Other little stories

Our secrets: "Le petit moulin de Béa" which brings us luck and Philip's interception which avoids using chemicals as much as possible to weed the vines. Our children, Antoine and Marion, always present to help with the harvest and to talk about our wines to their friends, family and colleagues... And also to come with us to the shows!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

11€60
Domaine Les Maillols
2016, Languedoc - Minervois
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
13€25
Domaine Les Maillols
2017, Languedoc - Minervois
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
17€85
Domaine Les Maillols
2016, Languedoc - Minervois
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Les Maillols

Soyez curieux et gourmands

Vignoble de coteaux sur les contreforts de la Montagne Noire, le Domaine Les Maillols se situe sur la commune de Villegly, à 10 km de la Cité de Carcassonne (visible de nos vignes) en direction du Pic de Nore. Cépages méditerranéens, la Syrah et le Grenache noir sont assemblés pour élaborer nos vins d’AOP Minervois. Sauvignon blanc, Syrah et Marselan complètent la gamm...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(11) Aude

Vignoble de coteaux sur les contreforts de la Montagne Noire, le Domaine Les Maillols se situe sur la commune de Villegly, à 10 km de la Cité de Carcassonne (visible de nos vignes) en direction du Pic de Nore. Cépages méditerranéens, la Syrah et le Grenache noir sont assemblés pour élaborer nos vins d’AOP Minervois. Sauvignon blanc, Syrah et Marselan complètent la gamme de nos cuvées en vins de cépage IGP Coteaux de Peyriac. Principalement exposés sud, nos 13 hectares de vignes sont cultivés suivant les principes raisonnés, tout en privilégiant autant que possible les traitements biologiques et de biocontrôle afin de préserver au mieux notre environnement. Tradition et modernité se conjuguent au quotidien au Domaine Les Maillols pour révéler l’expression de notre terroir : des vins fruités et épicés aux accents du sud.

La petite histoire

Philip et Béatrice BIROLLEAU, la devise : « Soyez curieux et gourmands… » Nous avons repris le domaine Les Maillols en octobre 2014. A l’aube de nos 50 ans, nous avons fait le choix d’entreprendre un nouveau challenge ! Gourmands et amateurs de vins, notre choix s’est également fait grâce au métier de Philip, œnologue depuis plus de 25 ans. Nous voulons préserver notre terroir en créant des vins qui expriment pleinement leur puissance et leur élégance. Pour cela, nous élevant nos minervois dans des fûts bourguignons d’un ou deux vins ; ce qui permet de sublimer et d’assouplir les arômes fruités de nos cuvées.Notre porte est toujours ouverte… Nous ne sommes jamais bien loin pour partager notre passion du vin et nos produits. Vous pouvez également nous retrouver sur le site Wonderbox ou tout simplement avec votre camping-car car nous sommes référencés France Passion. A très bientôt ! Philip & Béatrice

Anecdotes du domaine

Nos secrets : “Le petit moulin de Béa” qui nous porte bonheur et l’intercep de Philip qui nous évite au maximum d’utiliser des produits chimiques pour désherber les vignes. Nos enfants, Antoine et Marion, toujours présents pour donner un coup de main pour les vendanges et pour parler de nos vins à leurs amis, entourages, collègues … Et également pour venir avec nous sur les salons !

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

11€60
Domaine Les Maillols
2016, Languedoc - Minervois
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
13€25
Domaine Les Maillols
2016, Languedoc - Minervois
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€85
Domaine Les Maillols
2016, Languedoc - Minervois
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus