Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Manoir de la Tête Rouge

(3 ratings)

The "Domaine de la Tête Rouge" is located on one of the best clay-limestone terroirs in Saumur. Guillaume Reynourad took over the estate in 1995 and decided to direct the work of the vine by following the practices of sustainable agriculture. He then adopted the principles of organic farming and obtained an eco-certification in 1998. Biodynamics....

Lire plus Learn more

(49) Maine-et-Loire

The "Domaine de la Tête Rouge" is located on one of the best clay-limestone terroirs in Saumur. Guillaume Reynourad took over the estate in 1995 and decided to direct the work of the vine by following the practices of sustainable agriculture. He then adopted the principles of organic farming and obtained an eco-certification in 1998. Biodynamics is above all a "peasant common sense", which takes into account the astral influences and the rhythms of nature. Although it often appears young to the general public, it should be noted that its fundamental principles were defined in 1924 by the philosopher Rudolf Steiner.

Our story

The philosophy of the estate is to bring life back into the soil. We believe that we must give the vine time to build itself, respecting the soil but also the plants. A bright vine allows the wine to express all the beautiful subtleties of the terroir, which evolves with each vintage. The practices are simple but effective to obtain wines of a high quality: ploughing the soil, disbudding, de-budding and manual harvesting for controlled yields.

Other little stories

The estate is certified EcoCert, Biodyvin and is part of the Renaissance group of Appellations

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Manoir de la Tête Rouge

Le « Domaine de la Tête Rouge » se situe sur l'un des meilleurs terroirs argilo-calcaires de Saumur. Guillaume Reynourad reprend la tête du domaine en 1995 et décide d'orienter le travail de la vigne en suivant les pratiques de l'agriculture raisonnée. Il adopte par la suite les principes de l’agriculture biologique et obtient une éco-certification en 1998. La biodynami...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(49) Maine-et-Loire

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

Le « Domaine de la Tête Rouge » se situe sur l'un des meilleurs terroirs argilo-calcaires de Saumur. Guillaume Reynourad reprend la tête du domaine en 1995 et décide d'orienter le travail de la vigne en suivant les pratiques de l'agriculture raisonnée. Il adopte par la suite les principes de l’agriculture biologique et obtient une éco-certification en 1998. La biodynamie est avant tout un "bon sens paysan", qui prend en compte les influences astrales et les rythmes de la nature. Si elle paraît souvent jeune pour le grand public, il faut savoir que ses principes fondamentaux ont été définis en 1924 par le philosophe Rudolf Steiner.

La Petite Histoire

La philosophie du domaine est de ramener la vie dans les sols. Nous pensons qu'il faut laisser le temps à la vigne de se construire, en respectant le sol mais aussi les végétaux. Une vigne lumineuse permet au vin d'exprimer toutes les belles subtilité du terroir, qui évolue au fil des millésimes. Les pratiques sont simples mais efficaces pour obtenir au final des vins d'une grande qualité: labours des sols, ébourgeonnage, dédoublage et vendanges manuelles pour des rendements maîtrisés.

Anecdotes du domaine

Le domaine est certifié EcoCert, Biodyvin et fait partie du groupement Renaissance des Appellations

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus