Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Mas del Périé

The king of Malbec in biody

In the Lot region, the estate is located on the highest slopes of Cahors, in Trespoux and extends over 23 hectares, 21 hectares are dedicated to the production of red wines and 2 hectares for wines...

Lire plus Learn more

(46) Lot

In the Lot region, the estate is located on the highest slopes of Cahors, in Trespoux and extends over 23 hectares, 21 hectares are dedicated to the production of red wines and 2 hectares for white wines on different soils; clayey limestone, brown marl and gravel. The vines, some of which are more than 50 years old, are treated by hand with the help of green manures and are ploughed by a single driving force, the horse, which ploughs four times a year. The estate is certified Ecocert, Demeter and Biodyvin. The vinifications are without oenological input, the wines are not fined or filtered.

Our story

Coming from a peasant family in the Causse region, I learned the trade of winegrower in the Bordeaux region and took over the family estate in 2006. Entirely oriented towards the cooperative, I decided to vinify and bottle my wines with a desire to offer a modern vision of the wines of Cahors while preserving the expression Fruity of Malbec, fascinated by this grape variety, it offers a wide choice of possibilities. We can expect a Malbec wine, a structured and concentrated wine but on my side I try to explore a more refined and refined facet. The selection of parcels was an obvious way of expressing all the facets of Malbec.

Other little stories

You will be surprised to taste such different vintages from the same grape variety, Malbec.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

25€70
Mas del Périé
2014, Sud-Ouest - Cahors
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
50€20
Mas del Périé
2015, Sud-Ouest - Cahors
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Mas del Périé

(2 notes)
Le roi du Malbec en biody

Dans la région du Lot, le domaine est situé sur les plus hauts coteaux de Cahors, à Trespoux et s'étend sur 23 hectares, 21 sont destinés à la production de vins rouges et 2 hectares pour les vins blancs sur des sols différents; argilo-calcaires, marne brune et graves. Les vignes, datant de plus de 50 ans pour certaines, sont traitées à la main avec l'aide d'engrais ver...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(46) Lot

Dans la région du Lot, le domaine est situé sur les plus hauts coteaux de Cahors, à Trespoux et s'étend sur 23 hectares, 21 sont destinés à la production de vins rouges et 2 hectares pour les vins blancs sur des sols différents; argilo-calcaires, marne brune et graves. Les vignes, datant de plus de 50 ans pour certaines, sont traitées à la main avec l'aide d'engrais verts et sont labourées par une seul force motrice, le cheval, qui passe à quatre reprises dans l'année la charrue. Le domaine est certifié Ecocert, Demeter et Biodyvin. Les vinifications sont sans intrant oenologique, les vins ne sont pas collés, ni filtrés.

La petite histoire

Issu d'une famille paysanne du Causse j'ai appris le métier de vigneron dans la région bordelaise et repris le domaine familial en 2006. Entièrement tourné vers la coopérative, j'ai décidé de vinifié et de mettre en bouteille mes vins avec une volonté de proposer une vision moderne des vins de Cahors en préservant l'expression Fruité du Malbec.Fasciné par ce cépage, il offre un large choix de possibilité. On peut attendre d'un vin du Malbec, un vin charpenté et concentré mais de mon côté j'essaye au contraire d'explorer une facette plus raffiné et en finesse. La sélection parcellaire fut comme une évidence pour exprimer toutes les facettes du Malbec.

Anecdotes du domaine

Vous serez surpris de déguster des cuvées si différentes issues d'un seul et même cépage, le Malbec.

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

25€70
Mas del Périé
2014, Sud-Ouest - Cahors
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
50€20
Mas del Périé
2015, Sud-Ouest - Cahors
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus