Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Mas Troqué

Mas Troqué is a special cellar that I created in 2014. The estate is in Aspiran, a small Languedoc village on the right bank of the Hérault river, about forty kilometres east of Montpellier. The vineyard of 4 scattered hectares consists of 6 vines. The soils of detritic quaternary origin (Villafranchian) vary from one plot to another passing from c...

Lire plus Learn more

(34) Hérault

Mas Troqué is a special cellar that I created in 2014. The estate is in Aspiran, a small Languedoc village on the right bank of the Hérault river, about forty kilometres east of Montpellier. The vineyard of 4 scattered hectares consists of 6 vines. The soils of detritic quaternary origin (Villafranchian) vary from one plot to another, from more or less fossiliferous clayey-sandish limestone to rolled pebbles. The vineyards of Cinsault, Syrah, Terret Bourret and the little one of Clairette are on hillsides at an altitude of about 110 metres, while those of Carignan and Clairette are in the lowlands (35 metres above sea level). These differences in soil, exposure and grape variety give each plot its own personality that I strive to respect by working to promote life in the soil. In organic agriculture (Ecocert), I currently practice natural grassing and use, in addition to sulphur and Bordeaux mixture in low doses, plant manure and herbal teas to stimulate the vine's immune defences. The grapes are obviously harvested by hand, sorted if necessary by plot by teams of friendly and passionate pickers, in a joyful and cheerful atmosphere. In the cellar, it is the natural yeasts that, at their own pace, transform sugar into alcohol using physical interventions (punching down, pumping over, relieving, racking) that aim to motivate the work of these micro-organisms. In the vineyard as in the cellar, I try to intervene wisely and as discreetly as possible so that my wines express the terroir as well as possible. Let us not forget that the vintage guides the entire natural cycle. It is he who gives the final touch to the profile of wines, which, de facto, varies from one year to the next, especially today when climate change is increasingly felt and reminds us of our fragility.

Our story

Le Mas Troqué was born from a desire to change one's life, a quest for meaning. It is the story of an urban life exchanged for a peasant life, the uninhabited great-grandmother's winegrower's house and some vines that the cooperating winegrowers' grandparents have kept. It is the story of an awareness, of the need to connect intimately with Mother Nature and to share, especially over a glass of wine...

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Mas Troqué

Mas Troqué est une cave particulière que j’ai créée en 2014. Le domaine est à Aspiran, petit village languedocien sur la rive droite du fleuve Hérault, à une quarantaine de kilomètres à l’est de Montpellier. Le vignoble de 4 hectares dispersés se compose de 6 vignes. Les sols d’origine quaternaire détritique (Villafranchien) varient d’une parcelle à l’autre passant de c...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(34) Hérault

Mas Troqué est une cave particulière que j’ai créée en 2014. Le domaine est à Aspiran, petit village languedocien sur la rive droite du fleuve Hérault, à une quarantaine de kilomètres à l’est de Montpellier. Le vignoble de 4 hectares dispersés se compose de 6 vignes. Les sols d’origine quaternaire détritique (Villafranchien) varient d’une parcelle à l’autre passant de calcaire plus ou moins fossilifère argilo-sableux à des galets roulés. Les vignes de Cinsault, Syrah, Terret Bourret et la petite de Clairette sont en coteaux à environ 110 mètres d’altitude alors que celle de Carignan et l’autre de Clairette sont en bas-fonds (35 mètres d’altitude). Ces différences de terrain, exposition et cépage confèrent à chaque parcelle sa personnalité que je m’efforce de respecter en travaillant à favoriser la vie dans le sol. En agriculture biologique (Ecocert), je pratique à ce jour l’enherbement naturel et utilise, en complément du soufre et de la bouillie bordelaise à faible dose, des purins et tisanes de plantes afin de stimuler les défenses immunitaires de la vigne. Les raisins sont évidemment vendangés à la main, triés au besoin à la parcelle par des équipes de vendangeurs amis et passionnés, dans la joie et la bonne humeur. Au chai, ce sont les levures naturelles qui, à leur rythme, transforment le sucre en alcool à l’aide d’interventions physiques (pigeage, remontage, délestage, soutirage) qui ont pour but de motiver le labeur de ces micro-organismes. A la vigne comme au chai, j’essaie d’intervenir à bon escient et le plus discrètement possible afin que mes vins expriment au mieux le terroir. N’oublions pas que le millésime guide l’ensemble du cycle naturel. C’est lui qui donne la touche finale au profil des vins qui, de facto, varie d’une année à l’autre tout particulièrement aujourd’hui où les changements climatiques se font de plus en plus sentir et nous rappelle à notre fragilité.

La petite histoire

Le Mas Troqué est né d’une envie de changer de vie, une quête de sens. C’est l’histoire d’une vie urbaine troquée pour une vie paysanne, la maison vigneronne de l’arrière-grand-mère inhabitée et quelques vignes que les grands-parents viticulteurs coopérateurs ont gardées. C’est l’histoire d’une prise de conscience, du besoin de se connecter intimement à mère Nature et de partager notamment autour d’un verre de vin…

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

12€25
Mas Troqué
2017, Languedoc - Vin de France
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€25
Mas Troqué
2016, Languedoc - Vin de France
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus