Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Vinci

Wines that tell a story.

Located in the north of Perpignan, at the foot of the Pyrenees, between Opoul and Estagel, the 6 hectare vineyard is nestled in valleys locally called "Coume" at an altitude of 300 metres, cool and protected from any contamination by an impenetrable Maquis. The vines are surrounded by wild fig trees, cedars, olive trees, apricots and hives, all in the heart of the village.

Lire plus Learn more

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Located in the north of Perpignan, at the foot of the Pyrenees, between Opoul and Estagel, the 6 hectare vineyard is nestled in valleys locally called "Coume" at an altitude of 300 metres, cool and protected from any contamination by an impenetrable Maquis. The vines are surrounded by wild fig trees, cedars, olive trees, apricots and hives, all in the shade of a pine forest. We let the endemic plants express themselves, then cut them to bring nutrients and freshness to our vines. Native grape varieties such as Carignan, which can reach 125 years of age, fully manual vine growing, coupled with a drastic selection and yields ranging from 13 to 25 hectolitres per hectare. Hand-picked in small crates. The whole bunches are slightly crushed at the feet. Fermentation on indigenous yeasts. Wine not fined, not filtered, not sulphited.

Our story

Olivier Varichon and Emmanuelle Vinci met in London, both managers of cellars located face to face in the same street, rather than arguing about the respective values of their selections they preferred to unite their palate and passion to create this vineyard which is similar to a botanical garden.

Other little stories

Although having a confidential production, some vintages are present on reference tables in France and abroad, Olivier and Emmanuelle then make, at harvest time, discover their terroir and participate the staff and sommeliers of their restaurants in the harvest.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Vinci

Situé au nord de Perpignan, au pied des deniers reliefs pyrénéens,entre Opoul et Estagel, le vignoble de 6 hectares est niché dans des vallées appelées localement “Coume” à 300 mètres d’altitude, au frais et protégées de toute contamination par un Maquis impénétrable. Les vignes sont entourées de figuiers sauvages, cèdres, oliviers, abricotiers et ruches, le tout à l’om...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Question
Olivier  @olivier6
a un coup de coeur pour   Rafalot
Rafalot

Roussillon

Commentaires
Commenter
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Le Domaine

Situé au nord de Perpignan, au pied des deniers reliefs pyrénéens,entre Opoul et Estagel, le vignoble de 6 hectares est niché dans des vallées appelées localement “Coume” à 300 mètres d’altitude, au frais et protégées de toute contamination par un Maquis impénétrable. Les vignes sont entourées de figuiers sauvages, cèdres, oliviers, abricotiers et ruches, le tout à l’ombre d’une forêt de pins. Nous laissons les plantes endémiques s'exprimer, puis les coupons pour apporter nutriments et fraîcheur à nos vignes. Des cépages autochtones tel le Carignan pouvant atteindre 125 ans, un travail en vigne intégralement manuel, doublé d’une sélection drastique et des rendements oscillants entre 13 et 25 hectolitres par hectare... De cela résultent des vins sidérant de pureté et de fraîcheur. Vendanges manuelles en petites cagettes. Les grappes entières sont légèrement foulées aux pieds. Fermentation sur levures indigènes. Vin non collé, non filtré, non sulfité.

La Petite Histoire

Olivier Varichon et Emmanuelle Vinci se sont rencontrés à Londres, gérants tout les deux de caves situées face à face dans la même rue, plutôt que d’argumenter sur les valeurs respectives de leurs sélections ils ont préférés unir leur palais et passion pour monter ce vignoble qui s’apparente à un jardin botanique.

Anecdotes du domaine

Bien qu’ayant une production confidentielle, certaines cuvées sont présentes sur des tables de référence en France et à l’étranger, Olivier et Emmanuelle font alors, aux temps des vendanges découvrir leur terroir et participer les personnels et sommeliers de leurs restaurants à la récolte.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus