Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Domaine Rimbert

(8 ratings)
Pleasure cruncher more than time drinker

Located north of Béziers, Domaine Rimbert is a 28-hectare vineyard in the village of Saint Chinian Berlou. It is in the heart of the mountainous basin of Saint-Chinian, in the Paradise...

Lire plus Learn more

(34) Hérault

Located north of Béziers, Domaine Rimbert is a 28-hectare vineyard in the village of Saint Chinian Berlou. It is in the heart of the mountainous basin of Saint-Chinian, in the Regional Park of Haut Languedoc that Jean Marie Rimbert produces wines of pleasure, characterised by freshness and elegance.

Our story

Of Provençal origin, I created this estate in 1996. I then settled in Berlou, in the heart of the Saint Chinian vineyard where I enjoyed both the limestone soils of the South of the appellation and the Schisteux soils in the North. A great wealth! Self-proclaimed non-conformist, I value the traditional grape varieties of the appellation such as carignan, cinsaut but also syrah and mourvèdre. I led the estate organically in 2003 and I persist in cultivating vines on the hillsides by producing wines inspired by epicureanism, both low in alcohol and easy to digest.

Other little stories

I work my wines in the most natural way possible. Both crazy and generous, the important thing for me is to brighten up your meals with wines of good nature. For me, being a winegrower is both a challenge and a strong emotion. Through my passion, sharing my know-how is always a pleasure. As a defender of bio-diversity, I like to make new things out of old and of course create links!

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes Buy Vegan Wines - Les Grappes
11€00
Domaine Rimbert
 2 reviews
2019, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes Buy Vegan Wines - Les Grappes
11€00
Domaine Rimbert
 2 reviews
2019, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes Buy Vegan Wines - Les Grappes
16€95
Domaine Rimbert
 3 reviews
2017, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
Buy Organic Wines - Les Grappes Buy Vegan Wines - Les Grappes
17€15
Domaine Rimbert
2017, Languedoc - Vin de France
wine order Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
wine order
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Domaine Rimbert

(2 notes)
Croqueur de plaisir plus que buveur de temps

Situé au nord de Béziers, le Domaine Rimbert est un vignoble composé de 28 hectares sur l'appellation village Saint Chinian Berlou. C'est au coeur du bassin montagneux de Saint-Chinian, dans le Parc Régional du Haut Languedoc que Jean Marie Rimbert produit des vins de plaisir, portés sur la fraîcheur et l'élégance.

Lire plus En savoir plus

(34) Hérault

Situé au nord de Béziers, le Domaine Rimbert est un vignoble composé de 28 hectares sur l'appellation village Saint Chinian Berlou. C'est au coeur du bassin montagneux de Saint-Chinian, dans le Parc Régional du Haut Languedoc que Jean Marie Rimbert produit des vins de plaisir, portés sur la fraîcheur et l'élégance.

La petite histoire

D'origine provençale, j'ai créé ce domaine en 1996. Je m'installe alors à Berlou, au coeur du vignoble de Saint Chinian où je profite à la fois des sols calcaire du Sud de l'appellation et des sols Schisteux au Nord. Une grande richesse ! Autoproclamé anticonformiste, je valorise les cépages traditionnels de l'appellation tels que la carignan, cinsaut mais aussi la syrah et le mourvèdre. J'ai conduit le domaine en bio en 2003 et je m'obstine à cultiver des vignes en coteaux en produisant des vins inspirés de l'épicurisme, à la fois faibles en alcool et digestes.

Anecdotes du domaine

Je travaille mes vins de la manière la plus naturelle possible. A la fois fou et généreux, l'important pour moi est d'égayer vos repas avec des vins de bonne nature. Pour moi, être vigneron, c'est à la fois un défi et une émotion forte. A travers ma passion, le partage de mon savoir-faire est toujours un plaisir. Défenseur de la bio diversité, j'aime faire du neuf avec du vieux et bien-sur créer des liens !

Achetez vos Vins en Direct

11€00
Domaine Rimbert
2017, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
11€00
Domaine Rimbert
 2 avis
2017, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
14€50
Domaine Rimbert
 2 avis
2016, Languedoc - Saint-Chinian
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
17€15
Domaine Rimbert
2016, Languedoc - Vin de France
Chargement en cours...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Ajouter  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
En savoir plus