Winemakers of his region

Discover all our winemakers

Vinya Ivo - L'esperit de Cadaqués

I make my wines in properties that are close to Cadaqués where I live. My work goes from the selection of plots, to the harvest, breeding and planting on the estate. The vines are, for the most part, on hillsides and are mechanically cultivated. Some parcels are even "organic". Grenache, Carignan, Macabeu, Sauvignon, Muscat, Syrah, Mourvedre are the main ingredients...

Lire plus Learn more

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

I make my wines in properties that are close to Cadaqués where I live. My work goes from the selection of plots, to the harvest, breeding and planting on the estate. The vines are, for the most part, on hillsides and are mechanically cultivated. Some parcels are even "organic". Grenache, Carignan, Macabeu, Sauvignon, Muscat, Syrah, Mourvedre are the main grape varieties I use to make my wines. In the vinification process I use very little sulphur and this is reflected in wines where the total SO2 level is low. 80% of sales are made in restaurants and the rest to specialised shops or private individuals.

Our story

In 2008, I moved to Cadaqués, after having vinified in Burgundy, Italy, South-West France, Languedoc and Bordeaux. Together with a long-time friend, I am launching my project to produce wines produced in Catalonia, the birthplace of the Pagès family. Selection of pretty plots, wines with a specific character, in short a style that quickly sets me apart from other productions in the region. Development is slow but steady with the idea of going as close as possible to the "grape" and the pleasure of drinking wine at the table. My wines "Pirata" and "Sirènes de Cadaqués" are quickly found on some of the most beautiful tables in Paris, London, Brussels, Barcelona, Cadaqués... The adventure continues with my new "Baron Fiereck" range, named after one of my great-grandfathers.

Other little stories

My nickname "El Medoqui" comes from the fact that my family produces wines at "La Tour de By" or "Fourcas Dupré", renowned wines in the Médoc.

Buy Wines Directly from the Winegrower

14€25
Vinya Ivo - L'esperit de Cadaqués
Roussillon - Costers del Segre
Loading...
Ajouté à la selection :
  Add  
lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
Learn more

Les vignerons de sa région

Découvrez tous nos vignerons

Vinya Ivo - L'esperit de Cadaqués

J'élabore mes vins dans des propriétés qui sont proches de Cadaqués ou je vis. Mon travail va de la sélection parcellaire, aux vendanges, élevage et mise au domaine. Les vignes sont, pour la plupart, sur des coteaux et sont cultivées mécaniquement. Certaines parcelles sont même en "bio". Grenache, Carignan, Macabeu, Sauvignon, Muscat, Syrah, Mourvedre sont les principau...

Lire plus En savoir plus

(66) Pyrénées-Orientales

Question
Plusieurs cuvées vous intéressent ?
Le vigneron offre la livraison dès 6 bouteilles (d’une ou plusieurs références).
Voir tous nos engagements

Pirata

14€00

Roussillon

Rouge

Le mot du Vigneron :

"Vin issu de l'assemblage de 2 millésimes. Syrah, Grenache, Carignan, Mourvèdre. Elevage cuve sauf pour la Syrah qui est élevée partiellement en barriques neuves pendant 8 à 10 mois. Un vin typique..."

Ajouter au panier

Le Domaine

J'élabore mes vins dans des propriétés qui sont proches de Cadaqués ou je vis. Mon travail va de la sélection parcellaire, aux vendanges, élevage et mise au domaine. Les vignes sont, pour la plupart, sur des coteaux et sont cultivées mécaniquement. Certaines parcelles sont même en "bio". Grenache, Carignan, Macabeu, Sauvignon, Muscat, Syrah, Mourvedre sont les principaux cépages que j'utilise pour élaborer mes vins. Au niveau des vinifications j'utilise très peu de soufre et cela se ressent dans les vins ou le niveau de SO2 total est bas. Les ventes se font à 80% en restauration et le reste à des boutiques spécialisées ou des particuliers.

La Petite Histoire

En 2008, je m'installe a Cadaqués, après avoir vinifié en Bourgogne, Italie, Sud-Ouest, Languedoc et Bordelais. Je lance avec un ami de longue date, mon projet de production de vins produits en Catalogne, berceau de la famille Pagès. Sélection de jolies parcelles, vins avec un caractère spécifique, bref un style qui me démarque vite des autres productions de la région. Le développement se fait lentement mais sûrement avec toujours cette idée d'aller au plus près "du raisin" et du plaisir de boire du vin à table. Mes vins "Pirata" et "Sirènes de Cadaqués", se retrouvent vite sur certaines des plus belles tables de Paris, Londres, Bruxelles, Barcelone, Cadaqués... L'aventure continue avec ma nouvelle gamme "Baron Fiereck", du nom d'un de mes arrière-grands-pères.

Anecdotes du domaine

Mon surnom de "El Medoqui" vient du fait que ma famille produit des vins à "La Tour de By"ou encore "Fourcas Dupré", des crus réputés dans le Médoc.

lesgrappes.com utilise des cookies
en savoir plus